We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 504: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This place is run down. From the sketchy parking lot (good luck feeling safe), to the seedy vibe of the inside of the hotel.... there is nothing about the Clarion that I can say that's positive. There are much better options in Toms River. I would highly recommend checking a couple miles down the road, a competitor was recently renovated.

Helpful?
Thank TheLittlestCooper
Clark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was satisfied with my room and location to my destination. My only complaint would be, after spending $134 for an overnight stay, that the hotel would "comp" the $7 breakfast for guests. I would certainly encourage this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandray685
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star hotel review. We're very glad you found our location to be convenient, and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments and feedback are appreciated. Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, clean, quiet hotel however the bed pillows are smaller than average and uncomfortable....our only complaint really! King size beds should have king size pillows. Other than that hotel is nice and I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank plantgirl2016
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your hotel review. We appreciate your comments and feedback, as they will help us better serve our future guests. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Mesa, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Picked the Clarion for my recent NJ stay because it was closest to our family Thanksgiving celebration. Nice, big, clean room with all amenities, incl refrigerator and microwave. Onsite restaurant was convenient for breakfast buffet and room service (both reasonably priced). Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our heater rattling loudly our 2nd... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MsEvy22
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We appreciate all of your compliments and feedback. We're very glad you enjoyed your guest room, and all of our amenities! Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Sunset Beach
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at your motel because it is so quiet. And it was. The staff is great. The breakfast was delicious. The location is close to the Garden State Parkway which is convenient for traveling to the AC airport. Someone was there when I checked out at 4 am.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 447phyllisr
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We're so glad you enjoy our hotel, and thank you for your compliments! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this facility for one night and was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. I usually stay at more upscale (and expensive) hotels because of they tend to have consistent quality standards. But I would definitely come back to this Clarion again. The first thing that struck me was how clean the place was. The entrance... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LGSJ
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star hotel review! We appreciate all of your comments and feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Findlay, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel was good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was comfortable. Seemed a little outdated, but overall nice. Seemed like a lot going on at this hotel. It was very busy. Second night had to park in the back. Need more lighting in the back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adoper
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We appreciate all of your compliments, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Pocomoke City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice facility. Room was clean and well kept. Staff pleasant and helpful. They charged $ 7.00 for breakfast which for the cost of the room should be free. However, it was a full buffet. Since I am a full Gold member, it should at least be a perk for us. I visit a lot of places and most provide... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FCHawk
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star hotel review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for recognizing our pleasant and helpful staff! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised. This hotel was clean the room was nice and the heat worked fine. Had to book an emergency trip due to a wake. They even gave me the AAA discount. Used Trip advisor prior to booking and this was the best on the list. I believe they were correct.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TGRUN
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found our hotel to be so clean. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments. Thank you. Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

Palm Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice stay. Staff was very cooperative and helpful. Clean and quite! Breakfast was adequate and bar/restaurant was comfortable and friendly. Free parking and close to lots of amenities, stores and other restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Adinpc
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star hotel review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate all of your compliments, and thank you for recognizing our helpful staff! Thank you! Sincerely, Clarion Hotel Management More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
172 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: £75 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get normal size bed pillows!”
 of 5 bubbles plantgirl2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As a woman traveling alone, I really appreciated the fact that there is a locked door on the first floor from the public areas (e.g. - lobby, bar, conference rooms, etc.) that can only be accessed by having a room key. I liked that not anyone could walk down the halls and wander around. Good feature!”
 of 5 bubbles LGSJ, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Felt very much at home!”
 of 5 bubbles pjbetz, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was great”
 of 5 bubbles mgrimes1, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I gave the review a "good" review because of the no elevator issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 351candacet, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay