We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk
 Click to rate
Bellerose
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night about 3 weeks ago. LOVED that there was complimentary coffee/tea in the main lobby! That sitting area in front was lovely and welcome place to park our kids and luggage while someone went to check in only steps away. Everyone was so very nice including the evening front desk manager, Jade-the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaipika
Management response:

Hello Kaipika, First of all, we wanted thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your stay with us. We truly appreciate it. We are very pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back next time! Thank you for the compliments about Jade, I will definitely relay this feedback to...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm come to NJ every 60 days for my son to visit his Dad as we live in Ohio now. My most important thing is a pool for him and comfy beds. I have stayed here a few times and my last trip was even better then all the rest. My son looks like any other 12 year old but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkilpn
Management response:

First of all, We want to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Our main goal is to provide excellent service, so our guests will leave our property satisfied and happy. We are very pleased to know that we have achieved it during your stay. We always want to make sure...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016

When this location first opened, it was pretty good. It may even have been state-of-the-art. NOT ANYMORE! Internet access is slow and sporadic. The fridge didn't fit in the space so they left a foot of it sticking out as a nuisance and nighttime injury hazard. There were coffee cartridges in the room but no coffee maker to use them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcolella1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input! We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 November 2016

During a late night emergent stay in we booked an online Westin Hotel and we were directed to the Holiday Inn Express. The last stay was better than the first, so we decided to give Holiday Inn Express another try. The parking was ample, the staff were courteous, and check in was easy. We were sent to the third floor....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R. B
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

No microwave or fridge in rooms but there was a keurig machine. Vending machines are near end of hall on 1st and 3rd floors. Room furnishings and amenities were sufficient for our stay despite the faint smell of smoking and finding several hairs in the sheets of one of the beds. We just slept in the other bed which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PixeldustNWanderlust
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

We’re always working to improve our product and services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Please know your comments are taken very seriously and will be acted upon. We are glad you found the stafff friendly and helpful with an easy check in and out. I thank you very much for your review and sincerely...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night for a soccer tournament, and it was more than adequate. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The furnishings were fairly modern. Many of the kids enjoyed the indoor pool, which was big enough to accommodate a crowd. The free breakfast wasn't the greatest, but they never are.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

We hope the tournament went well for you! Thank you for your good review and we are glad your family enjoyed staying with us.

Dalton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

In Room 101. Room was fine...spacious, clean, and quiet. However the bathroom needed maintenance. Towel bar was very loose, no stopper for the tub, blistering paint on the ceiling over the shower, and needed caulk. Not a bathroom I would have tolerated in my house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this...

New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Overall, it was a nice stay. Check in was very easy and convenient. They have a pool and a fitness center (the fitness center has a treadmill, an elliptical, and a cycle). They have a very good breakfast. It is near the turnpike, but you don't hear any traffic. My only con about the hotel is the rom sinks are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktbelle2012
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had an overall good stay and we hope you will return again. Your review is appreciated.

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall was clean. Not the best and not the worst. The indoor pool was small, but clean. The fitness center has 1 bike, 1 treadmill & one elliptical machine. The room was nice, clean and spacious, however too many bugs were buzzing around. In fact the entire lobby area had little bugs. Check in was a breeze and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdcarr
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed 7/21. Friendly check in however rooms were disastrous. Our first room smelled and the bathroom sink fixtures were not attached to the counter, thus the faucets moved when touched. We then moved to another stinky room. Neither room had a fridge or microwave so could not keep the beer cold. Room itself was fine. We did notice that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk, responded to this review

I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Your business is important to us and I will...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westampton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly/Westampton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
BEST WESTERN Burlington Inn
#1 of 4 in Mount Holly
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westampton-Mount Holly
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Mt. Holly/Westampton
10.2 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt. Holly has 3 floors, an indoor pool and a fitness room. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet as you relax watching over 100 HD channels on your brand new flat screen TV! Meeting space is available for up to 50 people and a beautiful breakfast bar is served daily from 6:30-9:30am. All rooms have coffee makers, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, blow dryer and desk with data port. Junior suites offer a king size bed with a sofa. Also, one suite is an extra large family suite sleeping 6, with a kitchen area and two TVs as well as a full Jacuzzi in the bathroom. A valid credit card is required to rent a room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk

Address: 18 Western Drive, Westampton, NJ 08060
Region: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 Nj Tnpk Hotel Westampton
Holiday Inn Westampton
Westampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Westampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, New Jersey
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Mt. Holly-Exit 5 NJ Tnpk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed on all floors but I like the 1st floor”
  • Big flat screen
  • Comfy clean beds
  • comfy beds and nice desk
 of 5 bubbles Nikkilpn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the first, second or third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 405rb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms opposite of the Turnpike.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA3434IC, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is always quiet, no loud wedding parties. Its almost like the rooms are sound proof. I feel safe and sleep well.”
 of 5 bubbles henrya155, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has a total of 3 floors, it was very quite on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mtnest41, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5