We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Show Prices
#25 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Prior to booking this motel we had email contact with the manager Kelly as we travel with our dogs. She was quick to respond, professional and very helpful. The room was very clean and we found everything to be well maintained at their property. Wildwood was very quite due to the time of year. We prefer quiet vacations. The person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian19582016
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad we could accommodate you as well as your dogs and that you enjoyed your stay at Esplanade and had a wonderful- quiet time in Wildwood. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

No cons about the hotel. Staff was very friendly, granted us a late checkout and we were able to hang out at the pool until the rest of our group got back. Question about the parking was raised and she was on top of it. Pool was clean, rooms were clean. close to boardwalk.. about 2 blocks.. no issue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyD R
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you LadyD, We are so glad you had a great stay and appreciate you saying so. Definitely hope to have you stay with us again!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at Esplanade Suites for one night to attend a family wedding at the Icona Diamond Beach Hotel. We stayed at Esplanade for purely financial reasons -- it was much less expensive than some of the alternatives. For one night, it was fine...clean and functional. But due to the small room size and uncomfortable pull out bed, I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl524
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive hard to keep clean rooms. Also, I am surprised to hear that the sleeper was uncomfortable, they are brand new this year with pillow top queen mattress'- so far they have been very much welcomed by all.

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been going here for the past 5 years with our two yorkies and our older son, but last year we had the most terrible time due to their new manager, Shannon. (last years review) Since we heard that Shannon was no longer the manager, we thought we would give it another try and went back. The new manger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Pam, I am glad you are back to enjoying Esplanade. We strive hard to make your stay the most enjoyable and memorable time that it can be. I love seeing lots of familiar faces, and your stay ended up being the same as with friendly repeat guests from last year- that was great!! Thank you for taking the time to...

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

What you get is what is promised. A clean room and a helpful staff. The pool is relaxing and the water was warm. The front desk is only manned from 9am to 9pm. The office is small but the staff are friendly and welcoming. This a well-maintained older facility. The rooms are not soundproof but signs ask guests to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

John, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we value our guests' input. I am very glad that we lived up to your expectations, and that you had a relaxing stay at Esplanade, we hope to have you return in the future!

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We love Esplanade! Very clean, great distance from boardwalk and friendly staff! Manager Kelly is professional and her hospitality is second to none! Well maintained and suitable for all ages! Quiet at " quiet time"! Hotel is cleaned every morning! Staff is always available if something is needed! We will continue staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie K
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Billie, I am so glad you had a wonderful time here at Esplanade, thank you for taking the time to say so. We take great pride in making everyone's stay memorable and especially love when it turns into a family tradition that keeps you returning summer after summer. Look forward to seeing you and your beautiful family next year!!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I was very disappointed in this property. Large family groups over took the pool area and the common areas for the entire week. My group of two of us did not get to swim at all due to overcrowding at the pool every day. In fact people from next-door were coming over and using our small pool. It appeared that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrisup
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Sherri, this is really unfortunate, we strive hard to maintain a family friendly environment here at Esplanade. That is why we have so many families return year after year. I do apologize for the neighboring condo trying to have a childs birthday party on one of our picnic tables, however, we did put an end to it shortly after it...

Forked River, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Esplanade Suites many times. This year I had notice one thing in particular. The management had changed and Wow what a great breath of fresh air to have Kelly greet us at the front desk. She is the hotel manager and she was pleasant, courteous, funny, respectful and she could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark r
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Mark, thank you so much for you for taking the time to write a review. I truly value your input and are so glad that we could accommodate you both. We do take great pleasure in making our guests' stays enjoyable and memorable. Thank you again, hope to see you both next year!!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I surprised my family (including the dogs) with an overnight trip. I hadn't stayed in Wildwood in years. I booked this hotel based on the reviews, pictures, and the fact that I wanted to take my dogs. I liked that I could rent the room for one night instead of having the minimum three night rental. The hotel website is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank girlinpa78
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review, we appreciate when guests take the time to leave helpful reviews for others. And we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and re-booked for the end of the summer. We it's our goal to have everyone happy and to make their stay memorable. See you soon!

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We were just coming to Wildwood for one night to meet my brother's family. I had checked multiple places on trip advisor and chose this gem. The room was perfect and so clean. The location was great with a short walk to the beach and not in the middle of all the "hub bub'. Kelly at the reception was amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
GeneralManager230, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review

Elaine, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay and will be returning!! We love to making our guests happy, have a great summer!!

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Room (63)
Viewed
Second Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Third Room (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 78 in Wildwood
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#4 of 78 in Wildwood
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 78 in Wildwood
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.2 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#10 of 78 in Wildwood
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 78 in Wildwood
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: £70 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, mention if you have mobility concerns when you book. We found staff to be very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles brian19582016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have better views but there are steps”
 of 5 bubbles ladydr2015, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors of rooms accessible only via stairs, so be sure to request the first floor if you have any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles islandgirl524, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles DSML68, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“i only stayed in second floor but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 389barrya, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay