We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moya Manzi Beach House

Save
Share
17 Toevlugs Place Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332 South Africa
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
BBQ facilities
Shared lounge / TV area
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Modern
156Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 26
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karina wrote a review Nov 2019
Munich, Germany2 contributions
well equipped room, delicious breakfast, two cute dogs, everything is really clean, easy check-in and check-out, a pool and a hot tub and the beach in front of you. There are only three rooms to rent, so max. 6 people can stay there at a time. The hosts are super friendly and are living upstairs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
allan m wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom34 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed for a week in January but unfortunately owners were away and was being run by a stand in manager (a young girl). We had no idea of what we could use or not and had to keep asking. The pool was covered and the plunge pool was constantly covered. The tv in my room would not work but I managed to fix it myself! The tv in the lounge did not work and was not schedule to for another week! The pool water level was low and the cleaner did not appear to work. We had to ask for sun shades which were subject to wind so were only put out when we asked. The pool deck needs exposed screws removed or repaired. The house and room were immaculately clean and modern but it definitely needed the owner present to guide guests through the experience. If you book ensure the owners are in residence.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: only three rooms all with great views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Moya M, Owner at Moya Manzi Beach House
Responded 25 Feb 2019
Dear Allan. We are truly sorry that your experience was not as expected. We had an urgent issue to attend to in Cape Town while you were here so were not able to be present. Regarding the pool cover and low water level. At present and for most of the last 2 summer seasons this area has had severe drought with severe water restrictions. We are not allowed to fill the pool with municipal water and therefore use a pool cover to prevent evaporation and also increase the water temperature. We therefore clean the pool manually and fill it when it becomes critically low with rain water. The jacuzzi is usually off in the summer period as most of our guests do not use it and thus we keep it closed to save water and electricity. The TV in the lounge had a dstv decoder that was never used for over 4 years. When I tested it recently it had stopped working. In view of the fact that no one had used it in that location for 4 years I decided to remove it as there is a monthly rental to receive a signal. I am sorry that the sun shades were not put out in the morning and made available. We usually do not open them until required as the wind can come up quite quickly and blow them away if not monitored. The pool deck unfortunately was installed with many nails which corrode and start protruding out of the surface. I have removed many of these but must have missed a couple as this is an ongoing problem. I will attend to these asap but sometimes they are difficult to find. Thanks so much for bringing this to my attention. Thanks again for coming to stay and am truly sorry again that your experience was not as expected. Kind regards rory.
Read more
chrisjack464 wrote a review Apr 2017
Paris, France2 contributions
Extraordinaire ! Fantastic place with direct access to the beach, very nice home and very nice guests. (Rory, it was a big pleasure to meet you). It is the best guest house we have ever visited. Very quite rooms in a very quite area. The best way to start the garden route trip. Pour les lecteurs francophones: n'hésitez pas, l'expérience vaut le détour.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Lauren De Freitas wrote a review Dec 2016
Howick, South Africa159 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
A stunning location with such beautiful views of the Beach! The rooms are luxurious and so is the breakfast! We absolutely loved our stay and loved our walks & talks with Rory and Madison and Morgan! The beach is quiet and Tranquil. The Jacuzzi is also definitely worth a try! We cant wait to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Annie H wrote a review Nov 2016
Bloemfontein, South Africa47 contributions6 helpful votes
A beautifull place to stay near Jeffreys. Nice view and lovely breakfasts are surved. I will recommend this holliday home to all. Lovely big rooms lovely worm swimming pool. The beach is a long sandy beach for long walks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaEastern CapeJeffreys Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moya Manzi Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Moya Manzi Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Paradise Beach (0.6 miles), Dolphin Beach (3.3 miles), and Papiesfontein Beach Horse Trails (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Moya Manzi Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Moya Manzi Beach House?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Moya Manzi Beach House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moya Manzi Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasty Table, Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant, and Infood Bakery & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moya Manzi Beach House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Moya Manzi Beach House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.