We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victorskloof Lodge

Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“communal lounge”(2 reviews)
“tucked away”(2 reviews)
“cape town”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal loungetucked awaycape townjonathanpinkyonsitespafireplacegetawayguestsviewshostsworldterraceaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

On the outskirts of Hout Bay set up in the mountains with truely amazing views down onto Chapmans Peak and Hout bay. Secure parking. We had a family room which was in the main lodge - massive king size bed in one room with shower...More

Thank Karen R
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Only book if u really go! Had to cancel our stay via booking.com - Victorskloof didn't manage to pay deposit back, even after 4 Mails and 1 phone call!! Booking.com had to arrange repayment at the end, after more than 7 weeks! Very unfaithful...More

1  Thank Tobias E
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof LodgeResponded 13 February 2018

Please accept my apologies for this delay which is unacceptable. The initial problem was that we were unable to credit or refund the foreign credit card used Booking.com has on a numerous occasions done the refund and billed me as was the case in this...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Beautyful room and surroundings. Jonathan and Derek are outstanding hosts. It is quiet yet near the city. Nice breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will go back to this little paradise as soon as possible

Thank AndyLenne
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof LodgeResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. I will pass on to the staff Regards

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We spent the first three days of our trip to the cape at Victorskloof lodge and we enjoyed it so much that we came back for a couple of more days later in our trip. Very nice lodge with a great view and the best...More

Thank Benjamin E
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof LodgeResponded 11 December 2017

Very pleased you enjoyed it so much you retuned Take care Regards

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Relaxing weekend away for a family of four. Scrumptious breakfast with lit fireplace during the cold winter weekend. Wonderful view. Only criticism was that room was very cold at night, underfloor heating as advertised was not working, and small fin heater was not sufficient at...More

Thank Aneeka D
Response from Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof LodgeResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Aneeka Our apologies - we had switched the under floor heating off as we thought we were well into summer only to be caught by the cold snap. Please you enjoyed the breakfast and fire though Regards Derek

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hout Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Victorskloof Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Deluxe Family Room has a huge balcony with a great view!"
Read review
"deluxe family apartment - ample space for 5, own parking next to room"
Read review
"Ask for penthouse suite"
Read review
"A room with a view of Hout Bay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing