We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Jas Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Start your review of The Jas Villas
 Click to rate
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Jas Villas for 7 nights in room A8 and I can't fault anything. The staff were amazing and so friendly, the location was perfect for us, walking distance to Seminyak Square. I saw previous reviews about the laneway being dark and dangerous, this is no fault of the Jas Villas, but this laneway was all being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyb25387
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear amyb25387 Thank you for choosing Jas Villas. It was our pleasure to have you. We are delighted to know that your time at Jas Villas has been relaxing, enjoyed the helpful staffs and the great location our villas has to offer. Once again thank you for taking your valued time to share your review and we all look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at JAS Villa for 4 nights in villa A3 with a private pool. The location was excellent and just a short walk to the main street. The private pool was fantastic and the villa itself was very comfortable. However, We can't use the hot water on the first day but when we told staff it was fixed immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear David M Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know that your time at Jas Villas has been relaxing, enjoyed the helpful staffs and the great location our villas has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. It was our pleasure having you stayed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

electricity cut off 4-5 times a night! SO horrible !(no lights no water, nothing). Really bad. have to keep calling the frontdesk throughout the stay for them to reset the power supply. If I stay in the villa for the whole day, I think power blackout will happen 10-15 times a day. Feels like staying in an old village instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aki Teriyaki K
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Aki Teriyaki K We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectation. We also would like to express our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you were exposed to from our side. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on villa 6 closest to reception, 3 people for 10 nights . We booked before reading the reviews after getting a good price for the Jas. I must admit i was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews about the place and didn't know to expect . Pros: -Good villa for the price -Spacious and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mike D First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have good experience and also you find the location of Jas Villas was very close to the main street of Seminyak. Also we are very...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location: 15 mins walk to seminyak square, but be prepared to walk through dark and narrow alley to the main road. Footpath are dirty and filled with puddles of water. Not easy to walk for families with children or walking difficulties. Challenging for taxis to drive through as well, road is really narrow. Footpath in the villa compound were filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liow k
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Liow k Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your comments and suggestions with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. This is very important to us, we're always looking to be the best option to enjoy Bali. We highly value your feedback...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights from an original booking of 7 days a request to obtain a refund for the two nights was refused before we left Australia . Strike 1. Upon on arrival the taxi could not drive down the narrow alley approx 600 m we even tried to put the rear mirrors in but to no avail. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Steve K Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We highly value your feedback and will liaise with various departments in the hotel to address the points you raised. We are committed to ensuring we resolve each point you have made. In our quest for excellence, we are committed to providing...

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

These villas are all about the location an d proximity to everything. In terms of the value, I feel the price we paid was fine. We specifically chose this villa due to the location in seminyak and we saved $$ not commuting in taxis everywhere - compared to other places we gave stayed. Very close to Ku De Ta and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POLARBEAR81
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear POLARBEAR81 Thank you for choosing Jas Villas. It was our pleasure to have you. We are excited to know that you highly enjoyed the experience, the privacy and the sincere service our team rendered during your stay. And We are happy to read that your stay with us was simply relaxing with perfect location and great breakfast in our...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great villa good pool nice and cool i love Jas Villa i can recommend jas villa great staff very friendly good breakfast great location. Good price great value for your money jane from Australia I had a great massage nice and firm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo B
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo B We are very happy to hear how much you loved your most recent stay at Jas Villas. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review and we are here are very happy to read you loved the location and hospitality from our staff that makes you definitely go back to Jas Villas....

Fairfax
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Awful awful awful. We booked 3 nights but stayed only 1 night and moved to Marriott. * The living room The separate living room is not usable. There was no AC, no ventilation, no windows, and it was super hot. The ceiling fan did not help at all, it just made us feel hot air. We ended up closing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Cindy H I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret to read that your experience at Jas Villas did not meet your expectations. First of all we do apologize about this inconvenience cause. We have to clarify with our team regarding your reason for early check out....

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villas. It was beautiful and quiet however very close to everything. We hired one of the drivers for the day, Kadek and he was by far the best driver I've had. Was flexible with where wanted to go and patient. He was happy to share information about the Bali lifestyle which made the trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki P
JasHotelsGroup, Manager at The Jas Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nikki P Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Jas Villas. It makes me happy to read that our driver "Kadek" gave you a running insight on your journey. It gives the team great pleasure that you acknowledged the service provided by our dedicated...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Villa A15 (49)
Viewed
Villa B10 (68)
Viewed
Villa Tanah Lot (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Jas Boutique Villas
Jas Boutique Villas
#124 of 407 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#16 of 407 in Seminyak
411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 407 in Seminyak
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 407 in Seminyak
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 407 in Seminyak
284 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#96 of 407 in Seminyak
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most sought after area. Seminyak is known for its trendy cafes, modern art gallery, fashionable boutique and beautiful beach. Here, you are not just experiencing a retreat but you will discover the spirit of Bali. The Jas villas are decorated with Balinese theme to give our guests memorable stays. You can spend your cocktail evening, while you enjoy the serene sound of the wall fountain from your very own private swimming pool. Each villa is equipped with full kitchen set, a comfortable lounge to enjoy every moment with your companion. Enjoy your morning coffee with a wide selection of our international as well as local TV channel. Stay connected with your friends and family as each villa is equipped with internet Wi-Fi. Free shuttle is provided around Seminyak area for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Jas Villas

Address: Jl. Laksmana Gang Bugis, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: £65 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jas Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Jas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Jas Villas Bali/Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Jas Villas staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Jas Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for all travellers”
 of 5 bubbles eduardobD7737TY, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are larger villas in the complex, but i found the ones down the back very quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles 388DavidP388, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some villas have open air living rooms but ours was closed which for us was good as some times the Mosquitos can be annoying.”
  • Nothing was to much trouble
 of 5 bubbles 218brada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A villa away from the lane.”
 of 5 bubbles RichandLou720, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the 2 room Villas”
 of 5 bubbles dreadworx, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5