We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guess House Hostel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
15 Nov 2015
“great hostel”
20 Sep 2015
“Seemed clean at first sight but BEDBUGS all over the place”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Guess House Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
13
16
3
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
16
3
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in this hostel for two nights with my four friends. On arriving at the hostel everything looked clean and nice (apart from the only seating area being out of use), the rooms are an ok size and the toilets are ok but none...More

3  Thank Ngraham12930
Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We have pest control quite regularly to keep cleanliness as Backpackers moved from hostel to hostel. There were no bed bugs report by the guest who stayed in the same room the night before your arrival as...More

Reviewed 16 August 2014

my brother and I stayed a week in the 12 bed mixed dorm. I must say that our sleep was great, and everyone was quite friendly. special mention must go out to Mila and Ari, and the lady chef at the hostel cafe, they were...More

Thank Willliam1992
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been staying in the Guess House Hostel this summer for about 1 week. The rooms are rather nice and clean and the Hostel as such is a rather good standard too. Unfortunately the sinks are barely functioning and the toilets are in a...More

Thank TravellingMark2014
Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 15 August 2014

Dear guess, thank you for your feedback about our hostel. The cancellation is policy is stated clearly in the term and condition. Your booking also is promotional price with no cancellation or refundable the website where you made your own booking in the web site....More

Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived and staff friendly, rooms looked clean and perfect for price paid. Close to potato head on the beach but at least 30minute fast walk to seminyak. BUT returned back at 1am after a great evening in seminyak. In the main area, the sofa...More

3  Thank Sarah N
Response from GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House HostelResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sarah, Sorry for here Bed experience in our Hostel,hope u can return again next time.... We want to explain about this case Bed Bug, Actually our Hostel is under maintenance and always keep clean and also every 3 month we call Bug Terminate to...More

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel is really well maintained, except for the bathrooms. The atmosphere of the hostel is amazing and the staff very friendly. I'd come back for sure! It's location is also very, just 5-minute walk from Potato Head club and others good restaurants.

Thank Bursinho
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Guess House Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't overbook your room. While the hostel policy on room extensions is very easy going and there is..."
Read review
"Just follow the direction from its friendly staff =D"
Read review
"Maybe a room upstairs would be quieter?"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing