We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 8 days, the breakfast was amazing, bed clean and comfortable, shower could be improved but clean and functional. Room had a safe and TV with lots of TV channels, the air con very quiet and efficient. The restaurant downstairs 1 vegetarian option egg and chips, a little disappointed, BUT the beach was only 100-200m away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa l
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveler's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for...

Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My friend and I used the spa for a full body massage, full body scrub and a facial and it was pure bliss. The spa is amazing, very calming, beautiful rooms, relaxing smells, robes, tea and all the extras. It was also very affordable- we were both backpacking for 2 weeks and we couldn't stop telling people along the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephaniejob
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Stephaniejob Warmest greeting from De Nyuh Spa - Grandmas Seminyak Hotel.. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed the facilities and service that were offered during your spa treatment. Thank you for being our loyal guest and for posting your very valuable comment. Wish to...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Great staff !!!! Such lovely professional staff ! Location is great and price quality is the BEST here . Only 3 minutes to the beach !!!! Rooms are nice larger then I expected . Food is great and bar is very nice ! The sangria is soooooooo good ! Recommended :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CurryKerrt
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Currykerrt Warmest greeting from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel... Thank you so much for recommending Grandmas and for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to hosting you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciated our staff service as well as our bar & restaurant We have passed your compliments about our friendly...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also quite good, and the location was not too bad. (About a 20 minute walk to seminyak square and art market). I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Matt G Warmest greeting from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel.... Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and taking time for writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to know that you've had an enjoyable stay with us and you like the facilities and service that were offered during your stay. Thank you for being our...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Awful service. Lady was rude and not helpful. Was put in a basement room, was loud from the bar and the was a running water noise every time someone upstairs flushed maybe? When I got there a lady was complaining about no hot water and no clean towels. I asked if I could check out late cause I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _emmabooker
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Emmabooker Warmest greeting from grandmas seminyak hotel... Thank you for staying with us recently as well as taking the time to share your feedback. We sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations.Your feedback is a value for us to upgrading and improving our facilities and service in the future We look forward to the opportunity of...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and thought the hotel was really nice. The staff were friendly,helpful and unobtrusive. They even have free bicycles you can borrow. I booked the cozy room which was - small, but it was very clean and everything was in good condition. Perfect for the price. It's also very close to double six beach as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Chris M Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with some point to us for improve Traveller's feedback is...

Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Sweet hotel in Seminyak Bali. Visitors need to understand this is a budget hotel and must view it that way, no point comparing it to the luxury resorts down the road. Rooms were a bit cramped but clean, breakfasts were tasty but a tad size small. Was not the biggest fan of the area though, if you into the partying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank board_dadz
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Board_ dadz Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on trip advisor We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the trip advisor viewers. Your feedback is a value for us to upgrading and improving our facilities and service in the...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed few days ago . The room was pretty small and it has no amenities. However, the location is good, it is close to the beach, you can walk to it. The staffs are mostly friendly. But when i did check in, it took too long since there was only one lady took care for 3 person, i do understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nFatrin
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear nFatrin Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with some points we need to improve Traveller's feedback is a...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and small but it was ok for that price, you need to bring own toiletries. Very near to the beach, only 5-7 min walk. Overall recommended for those who need a budget hotel with easy access to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gevblue
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Gevblue Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The lodging experience was superb ! the hotel staff (front desk/maid service) are always ready for you to enjoy your stay. Surprisingly, EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATION considering their room rates. Located in the middle of Seminyak, 5 mins walk to beach surrounded by interesting quaint shops, spa, bars, eating place both local & international.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramoncito A
GrandmasHotels B, Manager at Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Ramoncito A Warmest Greetings from Grandmas Seminyak Hotel Thank you for staying at Grandmas Seminyak Hotel and writing a review about your stay on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Cozy Double Room (15)
Viewed
Cozy Twin Room (12)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#47 of 141 in Seminyak
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 141 in Seminyak
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 141 in Seminyak
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#83 of 141 in Seminyak
276 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#92 of 141 in Seminyak
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#93 of 141 in Seminyak
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor at the back is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles 559gaild, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do whatever you can to be as far away from the live band area as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles SamShyngle, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have no view, only to a parking space or empty area.”
 of 5 bubbles louisewU848TH, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“budget, bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i travel alone+2 big suitcases and book one room with one bed,this would also be ok for 2 pers.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiletta2, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5