We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ize Seminyak

CancelonUS$101*
View Deal
#49 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$189*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$177*
US$177*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ize Seminyak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ize Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Dhaka
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is located at the very heart of seminyak tourist attraction with bars and restaurants all in the vicinity. However it is a little pricey than other hotels. Staff is great and very friendly. Overall good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onaisees
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear onaisees, Thank you for choosing IZE Seminyak as your gateway in Bali! IZE Seminyak is perfectly situated among all the great restaurants and boutiques, and walking distance to the famous beach of Seminyak. We are very happy that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, ROCIO & TEAM

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights we all loved the location rooms were a nice size as we got the rooms with pool access. Not easy getting in and out of the pool but. Breakfast was disappointing not much variety and not nice at all. So we ended up going out for breakfast. Front desk service was okay had a Trainee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, Thank you for sharing with us your likes and dislikes about your stay at IZE Seminyak. We are very happy that you enjoyed your three days with us. Our deluxe pool rooms are our best selling units as it is such a great luxury and revitalization to jump from the bed to the blue water. I am...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Overall it is a good experience and the staffs there are friendly. The hotel provides us a personalized letter on our stay and provide us with recommendations on places of attractions and helped us to get taxi for airport transfer. the place is near the heart of Seminyak and there are a lot of cafes around the hotel area. Good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qiangze H
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Qiangze H, Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are very happy that you had a great experience during your recent stay with us. As you mention, we are located in one of the best address in Bali surrounded by many restaurants, bars, shops and beach clubs and great access to the main tourist attractions in...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I choose Deluxe pool room which has private sharing pool on the back side of my room. My intention was to take my 6 years old boy to have direct access to the pool since he really like to swim. We swimmed at 9.00 AM in the morning and I admitted that we made a sound like laughing, talking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hendra L
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Hendra L, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First of all, I am very sorry to learn via online that your stay has been disappointing. On the other hand, I would like to clarify so the fellow readers don't misunderstand your review. We just requested you if he could turn down a bit his screaming volume because...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I would definitely stay here again. The staff were fantastic. It's a GREAT! Location. Walking distance to everything you need. No hussle+bussle. CLEAN+ has a licensed money exchange directly across the road. The whole hotel+ restaurant has wonderful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amieodonnell
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear amieodonnell, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with million of travelers. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again. I would definitely be passing on your compliments to our wonderful team members. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The location is great. Easy walking access to the shops and great restaurants. The room was great and clean. The only thing missing was a night light in the room. The pool area was lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bali.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtiaz30
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear imtiaz30, Thank you for taking time off your agenda to leave us a review. IZE Seminyak is perfectly situated among all the great restaurants, boutiques, and very well known beach clubs. You surely cant have a dull moment when staying with us. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed everything...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great Hotel, Great location. It is very near to famous bars and restaurants/cafes. Room was huge and clean. Hotel staff are friendly. 15 minutes walk away from the beach. However, choose a room away from the pub if you need a quiet night's sleep. The music is too loud. We had a change of room and it was perfectly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank huazai28
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear huazai28, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us despite the noise. Being at strategic location comes with a bit of noise since we are steps away from all the happening. Thank you for staying with us, and please do not hesitate to let us know if your travels bring...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Your staff did not help with our bags from outside to inside as we brought so many bags. When I complained about this, the receptionist claimed that the bell boy was busy. We paid so much money to stay there only to find that the service of the hotel was not meeting the guests standard. We left the next day...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tania179
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear tania179, As I have shared in the email sent to you right after your departure, I am very sorry that you were so disappointed since the arrival to our hotel. When you arrive to the hotel, there was no bell driver standing outside - however as soon as you informed our Front Office team I believed after they apologized,...

Jakarta
Reviewed 17 July 2016

IZE Seminyak is a modern hotel, good location within walking distance to the heart of Seminyak. However, if you are not deaf, then will have problem to sleep as the noise from the street is very loud until morning. If you bring your own car, please ask for valet service as the parking area is only for very experience driver,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irsidh
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear irsidh, First of all let me express our gratitude for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and to point out what you have liked and disliked during your stay with us. We take our guests’ feedback very serious and therefore really appreciate your feedback. As I just mentioned on another reply, being at strategic location comes with...

MELBOURNE
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very high standard hotel with excellent rooms (we stayed in a Club Suite on level 7.) Pool area on level 7 was great. Not too busy and quite relaxing. Very central to all the restaurants around Seminyak. Staff were very attentive and always went out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The noise from one establishment across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thommomelb
Rocio E, Manager at Ize Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear thommomelb, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. While we are very glad that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and services, I am sorry that the band across the road affected what could have been an excellent experience. I have to agree with you that not only they can be noisy, but their musical ability is very poor. Thank...

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Club Room (20)
Viewed
Club Suite (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
1.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A chic, modern hotel attracting a young, sophisticated crowd keen to embrace the action in the heart of lively Seminyak. Stylish, cutting-edge architecture and interiors combine with just the right amount of Balinese bonhomie to create the ideal urban tropical retreat. Located in the heart of Seminyak area, where fashionable playground, scenic beach, sunsets and Balinese culture, diverse and upscale shopping and entertainment can be found within walking distance. IZE SEMINYAK offers vacationers in one of the world's most admired islands an amicable escape with a breakaway hospitality style that is both, fun and sophisticated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ize Seminyak

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya no. 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range: £36 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ize Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ize Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ize Seminyak Bali
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ize Seminyak staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ize Seminyak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Private pool rooms are a bit expensive - deluxe room with breakfast is good value”
cookandharvey, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher floors to avoid the workers next door”
501katieo, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to hotel pool from club room level.”
hpotterva, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“corner suites”
paulina628, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the premium rooms on the ground floor have a pool accesable from your room”
cees0407, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$177
Orbitz.comUS$177
HRS.comUS$189
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates