We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. We travelled from London and were looking to stay somewhere where we could switch off completely and Bo Resort was perfect for this. The place has a wonderful remote feel, with amazing plants and trees giving it something of a wild feel, and there are huts positioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much! what else can i say? I don't want to spoil such a stainless review. Thanks again!

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a collection of huts. Three of these are at beach level and the others are in a higher level set in the tree covered hillside. The picture isn't really representative of the 'resort'. The huts themselves are rustic with an 'outside/in' toilet and shower area. The shower is solar powered, so reliant on the sun for hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations! This is the most hypocritical and unfair review i have read since we opened BO Resort. The real story as it happened: I welcomed this couple in the evening and they told me that, the day before, they had been stopped in the forest by some youths. This had never happened before... They managed to avoid them and the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What an amazing place, my family and I stayed there over Christmas and couldn't think of anywhere better in the world to be. Lovely people, great food and beautiful sunsets. Paradise. Looking forward to the time when we return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex N N
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Well, thank you for remembering us since last Chrismas! Nothing else i can say. It so nice to see people liking what we do, who we are and this wonderful Paradise where they spent such a good time. Thank you!

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed in Bo Resort for 3 nights recently. It was still the rainy season - every night we had rain and sometimes thunder. The bungalos are very simple, very close to the nature. You can listen to the sound of waves, rainfall, birds, thunder etc. And it can be very disturbing in the beginning. But at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinl741
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

You have to be a little romantic to appreciate a place like BO, and you are. Thank you!

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We booked bo resort for some quiet getaway time. At the end we did have a nice stay together at a lovely quiet location right at the beach but there were also a lot of downsides at bo resort. We booked a room at the beach which are a little more expensive than the ones in the garden and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Unfortunately, they were some works in progress on the resort next door, but you got to change room. Bike rental: We don't rent bikes, we call a company for you. Period. Thus, all you can say about it is irrelevant to us. Diner: Thank you for the compliments. The spring rolls are really fresh, since they are prepared...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The bungalows are very quaint, and there's a lot of privacy as they are very well spaced out, but it was a bit of a pain getting up in the night as its pitch black (it's really secluded which is lovely) and the light switches are not within reaching distance of the bed. Overall it had the feel that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela H
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the compliments. You came during the worst month of the year and we have to spend a lot of time refurbishing the place and the rooms. That's why you had this feeling of half finished, sorry about that... Yes, we are away from the touristy areas. Our place is still remote and quiet. That's what...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Dear All in Bo Resort, Today our family of 5 are checking out after 10 days at your nice quiet resort. Your staff did an amazing job to let me and my family feel special and important, and throughout our entire stay we were met by a level of service that was so incredible friendly and helpful. Thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Louise F
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests Well, nothing to add, except: thank you very much for loving our place and taking the time to say it to the World :) And, yes, please come back!

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here during the week so it wasn't crowded. We had the Rice Crepe stuffed with chicken, pork, seafood and vegetables.....delicious We had a swim before we sipped an ice cold beer prior to lunch. Right on the beach set in amongst the trees surrounded by a garden. There are little cottages for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny B
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for loving our restaurant and saying it. Our restaurant has sometimes been criticised by a few 'analysts' who are not always able to see the real value of what we offer here. BO Resort is a place that you can really evaluate with your heart, not only with your wallet. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bo Resort for three nights during our two month trip through Vietnam. After we booked it I read reviews about this place on Tripadvisor (I shouldn't do this but can't resist most of the time...) and was a bit apprehensive about what we would find. Neither my boyfriend nor I like spiders at all,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah Gres
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

Lovely Review! Where to start from to answer a review like that? From the beginning... :) Wild life around: You are right. This has been largely exaggerated by some people who sometimes write suspicious reviews. You have to have one gecko in your room! If you don’t want that, just don’t come to the Tropics. In Vietnam, people say that...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We had the best grill calamari with 5 spices and the coconut one which I highly recommend. The owners were no here but the intern was very welcoming and friendly!He advices us to have lunch with a magnificent Vue on the sea, with a private and clean beach area! The food was amazing we all had the best meal since...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JeanneGos
RegisREMY, Owner at Bo Resort, responded to this review

And here i don't know what to say. It does not happen to me very often! I don't want to spoil this stainless review and will just say: Thank you very much for liking what we do and taking the time to say it...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
9.6 mi away
Peppercorn Beach Resort
Peppercorn Beach Resort
#1 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
332 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
Bamboo Cottages & Restaurant
#8 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
443 reviews
5.0 mi away
Daisy Resort
Daisy Resort
#2 of 41 in Duong Dong
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ancarine Beach Resort
Ancarine Beach Resort
#2 of 163 in Phu Quoc Island
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#6 of 87 in Phu Quoc Island
1,539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
Phu Quoc Eco Beach Resort
#1 of 96 in Duong Dong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bo Resort

Address: Ong Lang Bay, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Kien Giang Province > Phu Quoc Island
Price Range: £35 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel Phu Quoc Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bo Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like our near-the-beach cabin for the sound of the waves and the view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 627reidb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For us the best is Bungalow 5!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles pablobraunschweig, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you're not on the beach, then the grounds go up a fairly steep hill.”
 of 5 bubbles NickG1951, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Unless management has rectified the problem, Bungalow 12 safety box is easily assessable with any flat tool. Don't lock anything of value in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles bobr18, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“most rooms are located on the hill in garden”
 of 5 bubbles Jollylot, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay