We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Big Chile Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Big Chile Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Big Chile Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Morenci, Arizona
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things about David and Elina :) My family and i have been staying here since early 2010. We use this hotel everytime we are in Las Cruces visiting family. Its a comfortable quiet and well-maintained place. We highly recommend your stay to be with them :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atb82
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 31 January 2012

this place is clean and well managed the outside doent do rooms justice owners exta nice and helpfull the only thing i would want different is better breakfast it just toast and cerial

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony t
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This isn't the Hilton, but its a comfortable quiet and well-maintained older motel that makes a pleasant stop-over. The owners are friendly and helpful too. A good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb_vancouver
New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The owner David would not rent a room to my partner and I, as he has a strict policy against renting to "locals." However, I believe that he just didn't want to rent a room to a gay couple based on his own bigotry. He originally lied to us, saying there were no rooms due to housekeeping problems. We pointed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Yurpdod
davidgLC, Manager at The Big Chile Inn, responded to this review

We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone. Our policy is not to rent to locals. We refused service to this couple as one was from Las Cruces, the other from El Paso (originally NY). We do not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, sexuality or other characteristic. We provided the contact for our regional manager, so they...

Belen
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here for a wrestling tournament and I usually am easy to please. The doors use "keys" and not key cards. It is just too funky for me. The people were nice, but the rooms are old and not very well kept. The door did not seal and I could see light around the door at night. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacob A
Santa Monica
Reviewed 13 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jody S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterATX
Reviewed 7 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEankin
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knute48
Palm Springs, CA
Reviewed 30 December 2011

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kickdiva1

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#6 of 33 in Las Cruces
808 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#8 of 33 in Las Cruces
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Cruces
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Cruces I-10
3.1 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Big Chile Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms towards the front, appears more secure”
 of 5 bubbles 786ralphr, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles moorpwr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms along the front of the motel seemed somewhat less sketchy. Around the sides and back looked like a good place to get mugged.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesFender, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead if there's something you need. They care.”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyT, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Walked the dog all the way around and everything looked very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Z946ULmarym, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5