We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Never new that a week hotel experience would be so great! Stayed here for a week due to car breaking down. All the way from the ownership of the hotel, GM, front desk and maintenance staff were all very friendly and genuine nice people that made my wife and two kids feel at home and made it a very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. It was certainly our pleasure to have you. We will get anyone around town when they come in with broken cars. Your family is very kind and we wish you all a Happy Holiday Season.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our car broke down and we were stranded for a week. The hotel owner and staff were great! They picked us up and put us in a room with a great rate! Drove us to the store to get some groceries and even gave us some of the pizza they had ordered. They have a mascot that is a chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We get a few families whose cars have broken down and we try to do the same for all of them. We certainly hope you will come back and stay again with us and so the girls can see Mocha.

Pinehurst, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had never stayed at this location before and made a reservation sight unseen. The young lady who helped me over the phone was extremely helpful and efficient. she was the same person who checked me in when I arrived later that night. She explained everything in detail and soon enough, had me on my way to the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM A
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with our great Customer Service!

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our third visit to Las Vegas, as we are in the process of moving to the area in the future. This hotel made a great impression from walking in, the staff was very nice and courteous, the room was clean and Service from the staff anytime we needed anything was fast and friendly. They serve a great breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona P
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome to the Neighborhood. We look forward to seeing you again.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try this place again after finding this hotel on a prior trip. Have to say it was disappointing. First, the room was clean enough. That was the upside. The shower head was so corroded it hardly allowed water to flow. Tried to work on it some but it was no use. I think this paired with towels that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuMbo66
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We did give you a full refund. We use liquid softener and then we use dryer bounce sheets. The heater/AC units will cycle on and off if you do not put it on auto. We hope you will give us another try so we can show...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a mini-suite on 1st floor that included a microwave & fridge. Everything appeared pretty new, but more importantly it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Desk staff was great. If you're in Las Vegas, NM stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Sage_Guy
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for writing your review of our property.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, attractive hotel, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast, reasonably priced, loved everything about it, however would not be able to stay again because of the heavily scented cleaner, laundry supplies or spray used that caused headache and throat and airway irritation. Bed had a heavy perfume scent then noticed the same scent in the hallway and breakfast area in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love_Yellowstone
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We use "fresh Linen" in our rooms one spray. The linens we use Bounce. We hope you will be back with us again.

San Francisco
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed here many times and I'm always greeted by kind, friendly staff. Add fresh-baked cookies, and what more could a person want. Laundry room, fitness room, pool...Vietnamese food across the street...all the amenities I need when I'm busy and traveling. The suite was beautifully laid out and decorated. The management team has customer service and comfort as its priority--and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MizS_108
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We try very hard to ensure every guest receive that same level of service you did. We always look forward to seeing you.

Brownstown, MI
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We wanted to stay in Santa Fe but the hotels there were very expensive. We found Las Vegas, NM had better price hotels and chose Best Western. It was close to couple of National Parks and it was only hour drive to Santa Fe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredkat73
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Pros - Newer facility, clean room, comfortable bed, adequate breakfast. Cons - Terrible wi-fi connection, and we heard several other guests complaining about it, as well. Tiny refrigerator in the room with no freezer compartment and no VISIBLE way to control the temperature of the refrigerator. We always travel with a cooler, and our ice blocks defrosted in this little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindeemc
montezumasuites, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The slow internet was on the provider. They were doing work on it. The refrigerators are set to a constant setting. We dont have freezers because they over ice. We always allow guest to put their freezer items in our kitchen freezers. We always supply extra towels and amenities to any guest that requests them.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.9 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 8 in Las Vegas
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Las Vegas
289 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas
Days Inn Las Vegas
#6 of 8 in Las Vegas
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas
#1 of 8 in Las Vegas
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
Knights Inn Las Vegas NM
#7 of 8 in Las Vegas
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 N Grand Ave, Las Vegas, NM 87701-4748
Region: United States > New Mexico > Las Vegas
Price Range: £74 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites Las Vegas, New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Montezuma Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on first floor across from pool and gym. I had close access to everything. I heard no outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ksc335, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 102. The breakfast smell is quite intense at 5:15. Stay farther back. The first floor, though, is fine and is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry187, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nice fitness/workout room, indoor pool, and business center.”
 of 5 bubbles 408karenn, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Best Western has proven to be very nice and reasonably priced.”
 of 5 bubbles LuanneT, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter - true for any hotel/motel”
 of 5 bubbles Schofield1956, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay