We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Canoga Park, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Noisy rooms; you can hear everything from the adjacent rooms and from the hallway. Rude front desk staff. Problem with cleanliness and fixture functionality. Formally pet friendly - actually their "friendliness" is highly questionable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophero988
Jennifer W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We use comments to continually improve our guests experience at our hotel.

Itatiaia National Park, RJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we are traveling we normally stay at Best Western's. When we checked in last Night the gal was a little busy that is understandable. But when she got to me she forgot I had a service dog and wanted me to initial that if I had a pet I would pay for cleaning. Then she acted like it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmandbb37
Jennifer W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while staying at our hotel. We certainly strive to exceed every guests expectations. If you have any further concerns regarding your stay please feel free to email me at jwhitehie@aol.com

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When my travel time/interval permits I always stop at this Motel. The staff, facility and price have NEVER disappointed me. I always stay at Best Western facilities time and location permitting. Have a Diamond rewards card,lots of overnights. I have only been in one facility preferred above this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L Donald L
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Although this hotel is older the room was clean and comfortable. Add to that that the price was reasonable too. We were traveling with three cats so it saved the night by being pet friendly. Would stay again if passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hourglassman
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This place was excellent in all aspects. Friendly service at front desk; clean, good location for heading out for supper; well equipped room; quiet for a good night's sleep; good variety of items for breakfast. If we ever need a place to stay outside of Albuquerque, this is the one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tryin4birdies
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is an older Best Western but is clean,quite,a short distance off 40 . The rooms have a coffee maker, larger frig,a desk with 2 chairs,nice sized rooms. The breakfast is above the standard of most. Eggs,sausage,gravy, biscuit , toast, The turn in is a little underlie at night, so watch for the turn lane. pricing is very competitive.Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larry h
White House, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 November 2016

You don't get pillow top mattresses at these low room prices but the beds were comfortable and clean. The room was also spotless and those two things are a priority for us. The heating and air conditioner unit did not have a digital readout which meant that your selections were either “High” or “Low”, therefore, the unit ran all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladyfair524
Edgewood, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Nice motel. About 30 miles east of Albuquerque. Convenient to not only Albuquerque but also to Santa Fe without having to drive all the way into Albuquerque. Have stayed there many times with family. Clean, warm pool and hot tub. Always clean. Friendly, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My cousins and I were traveling from the Chicago area to Phoenix and made reservations at this hotel as a stop along the way. We had a small dog with us. We loved the wood vinyl plank flooring in the pet-friendly rooms. There was no pet odor and this seemed like a great idea. The rooms were very nice and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciawQ7196TQ
Liberal, Kansas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay. The rooms was large and the beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The amenities were standard. Would lie to see move plug-ins for electronics. Many hotels are now including the plug-ins in the bedside lamps.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn D

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moriarty hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moriarty
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 6 in Moriarty
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Moriarty
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Moriarty
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western, Heritage Inn Moriarty is a great hotel for the business or leisure traveler. We are conveniently located off of I-40 just 35 miles East of Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn

Address: 111 Anaya Boulevard, Moriarty, NM 87035
Region: United States > New Mexico > Moriarty
Price Range: £72 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moriarty Heritage Hotel Moriarty
Holiday Inn Moriarty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Moriarty Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlust114, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is not much of a view from any of the rooms. The tub had adequate safety bars and non-slip floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 917fritzs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face the back lot with trees; even numbered rooms face the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_StL, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles 910denb, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Suites were roomy & comfy & affordable!!!”
 of 5 bubbles drules54, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay