We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good22%
  • Average13%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“trout”(8 reviews)
“rv camping”(3 reviews)
“throwing rocks”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Shuttle Bus Service
Air Conditioning
Golf course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
14
14
8
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
14
8
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutrv campingthrowing rocksfishing licenseprivate pondfirewoodlicensedofficehoststaos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great place for a night or a week. Close drive to a lot of area attractions. We went to Taos, Rio Grande Gorge, Valle Vidal. Staff were helpful and pleasant. People seem to return here year after year. Some spots have shade. The river runs...More

Thank Kitty V
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My family and I stayed at this campground over Labor Day weekend, this is a yearly camping trip we all take together and have done so for the last 10 or so years. Needless to say, in that time we have stayed at many campgrounds...More

Thank Kate O
Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded 20 September 2017

I am sorry about the two tents having to be by your cabin. When our manager called your party about this she understood that you were pleased they would be so close. The National Forest Service just west of our property line had two major...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Our cabin was in serious need of repair. The oven didn't work and the door was broken. The shelves in the fridge kept falling out. The ceiling in the kitchen was drooping and the whole place smelled moldy. Furniture certainly wasn't as nice as advertised....More

Thank Laurie H
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Park entrance is very rough and full of puddles if it rained. Needs maintained better for a little smoother entrance. Did not allow collecting of firewood. You had to buy theirs. Vehicle parking was good but space size was long enough but barely wide enough...More

Thank George S
Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded 20 September 2017

George, thank you for staying with us here at River Ranch. We do not allow gathering of firewood on the property. We do allow guests to bring wood in with them or purchase it at our little store in the office. Yes, the entrance is...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff is nice. The owner is rude. She does not do what she says she will do. The park is in need of repairs. We were in a site next to the bathrooms but the women's was out of order because of a tree...More

Thank LesleyBJ
Response from Monda H, Owner at River RanchResponded 24 August 2017

Lesley, I am the owner of River Ranch and I would like to find out what I told you I would do that I did not. Please call me at River Ranch 575.754.2293 and let me know or respond to this message. Our main ladies...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Red River
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jerry l
5 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Monda H | Property representative |
Thank you for asking. We are open mid-May through September. Early May we may not have the complete park open due to the freezing temperatures. Please call early May and we will be glad to provide you an update. Monda
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins are clean but dated."
Read review
"The cabin I saw was pretty rough, lousy bed, tiny shower. You have to pay for bedrooms you don't need. No..."
Read review
"We stayed in Grove E, nice big spot that was plenty large for a 38 ft fifth wheel with slideout(s)."
Read review
"we didn't stay in a room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing