We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Sabi Sand Game Reserve

Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge

Save
Traveller (677)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sabi sabi”(136 reviews)
“game drives”(75 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (520)Write a Review
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
397
40
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
397
40
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssabi sabisafari experiencegame driveskids clubwatering holebuffet stylefrom arrival to departureevery meallocal villagekruger national parkcommon areasfantastic experiencetheir natural habitatgame reservehigh teawealth of knowledgeoutdoor shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a stunning experience! Food, service, ranger (our was the great Jabu), atmosphere. It all went well. Unbelievable. If we come back to This part of South Africa we will come back to Sabi Sabi!!!

Thank matsp
Response from SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Bush LodgeResponded yesterday

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review on your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from 3 days at Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge. We were two families travelling together with children from 11 to 18, we had high expectations prior arrival and they were all exceeded !! It is a truely amazing place, we were so well...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jseglin
Response from SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Bush LodgeResponded yesterday

Hi Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you all back in the not too distant future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family (mom, dad, and two boys, 12 and 10) started our trip at Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge. My husband and I previously have traveled to South Africa and stayed elsewhere for safari, so we had another experience for comparison. We were not disappointed at...More

Thank travelgirlEJ
Response from SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Bush LodgeResponded yesterday

Hi Thank you so much for your detailed review on your stay with us at Bush Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at the lodge as well as out on safari. We have passed your additional...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the minute we were picked up at their private airstrip we had a feeling this was going to be an amazing trip. Our ranger, Jonas, took us from the airstrip to the lodge and we could not believe our eyes. In the short 20...More

Thank bcherfane
Response from SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Bush LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at Bush Lodge - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. All...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will divide my review in different areas and try to make it quick. 1. Rooms: Design of the rooms : 9 over 10 Maintenance of rooms : 6. Rooms are already old and manintenance and renovation is badly needed. Details and set up in...More

1  Thank Panchorri
Response from SabiSabiReserve, Guest Relations Manager at Sabi Sabi Bush LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review received. As discussed at the lodge, we do face many challenges due to our outdoor dining experience we offer, but can assure you of our utmost attention to hygiene in keeping with a 5 star luxury establishment that we are....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$566 - US$3,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$566 - US$3,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (677)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Hotel & Grounds (531)
Bathroom (24)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nedder13
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SabiSabiReserve | Property representative |
Hi, thank you for considering Sabi Sabi Bush Lodge. We use various Tour Operators in the USA, but for your convenience, we can highly recommend Audley Travel in Boston. We hope to welcome you to Bush Lodge soon!
1
Vote
Brian M
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SabiSabiReserve2 | Property representative |
Hi Brian We look forward to welcoming you next August! The weather forecast for during your stay will be approximately 50°F minimum and 77°F maximum. We recommend to dress informal – long trousers and closed shoes are... More
0
Votes
drew m
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SabiSabiReserve | Property representative |
Hi Drew Yes, we do have wifi. Please keep in mind that due to our location, the connection is not always reliable.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the suites are superb"
Read review
"pack light..........."
Read review
"Mandleve Suite"
Read review
"The presidential suites are supposed to be excellent - however you're almost never in the room so it may..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite