We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges

    N2 between Port Elizabeth & Grahamstown, Shamwari Game Reserve 6000, South Africa
    011 27 87 550 4671
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$895US$1,020
    View Deal
    Traveller (1167)
    Room & Suite (180)
    Dining (44)
    Overview
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good6%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “eagles crag” (127 reviews)
    “plunge pool” (100 reviews)
    “outdoor shower” (55 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$895
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$1,020
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$895
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,100)
    There are newer reviews for Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    491 - 495 of 1,006 reviews

    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    We stayed for 3 days/2 nights as of the 30th of October. The hotel facilities are in top conditions with fully equipped new big rooms. The service more than matches the expectations of a luxury where the staff is friendly and attentive to the guests....More

    1  Thank Nicole K
    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    The final leg of a 14 night tour of the West and Eastern Capes was a 2 night stay at Eagles Crag Shamwari. Our ranger was Franse who looked after us wonderfully for all of our 4 drives. He really knows his stuff and we...More

    1  Thank phil946443
    Response from Karen P, Manager at Shamwari Game Reserve LodgesResponded 9 December 2013

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy that you had such a tremendous experience with us at Shamwari Game Reserve. We hope that you have a life time of wonderful memories and that any photo’s taken will help remind...More

    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    My family and I stayed at Eagles Crag from 4-7 November 2013. It is our second stay at Eagles Crag and our third at Shamwari. When we arrived at the lodge we were met by Lisa-Marie who could not have made us feel more welcome....More

    Thank TrinityCI
    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    We visited Shamwari for 2 nights/ 3 days during our honeymoon- it was sensational. we did 5 game drives and saw loads of animals. Our guide Philip was friendly and informative and also went the extra mile to see something exciting (including the famous lioness...More

    Thank Mareesa
    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    We stayed in one of the luxury tents at Bayethe. The tent had everything you could ever want and so much more. All the staff were fantastic, so helpful and kind. The food was wonderful and very well presented. Our Ranger Mino made what was...More

    Thank Denis B
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    360 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Grahamstown
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
    979 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
    285 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    The Boardwalk Hotel
    495 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$742 - US$1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Shamwari Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Shamwari Game Reserve Hotel Shamwari Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1167)
    Room & Suite (180)
    Dining (44)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (988)
    Bathroom (44)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Boardwalk Hotel
    495 reviews
    41.13 miles away
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    360 reviews
    13.98 miles away
     
    No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
    285 reviews
    41.14 miles away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
    979 reviews
    41.03 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nanaga Farmstall & Restaurant
    136 reviews
    11.23 miles away
    Addo Cattle Baron
    384 reviews
    16.90 miles away
    Grunters Pub and Grub
    132 reviews
    20.46 miles away
    Africanos Country Estate Restaurant & Sushi Bar
    202 reviews
    21.41 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tootabi Hunting Safaris
    38 reviews
    9.63 miles away
    Addo Elephant National Park
    2,246 reviews
    16.52 miles away
    Sunday's River Adventures
    41 reviews
    19.00 miles away
    Quin Sculpture Garden
    5 reviews
    24.76 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Maaike L
    23 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SGR_socialmedia | Property representative |
    Dear Maaike, Thank you for your enquiry and interest shown in Shamwari Game Reserve. That's wonderful news! We would suggest our family lodge, Riverdene Family Lodge as it is ideal for families. Unfortunately, Shamwari... More
    0
    Votes
    Jill C
    2 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from SGR_socialmedia | Property representative |
    Dear Jill, Thank you for your enquiry and interest shown in Shamwari Game Reserve. We are delighted that you have chosen Shamwari Game Reserve as your safari destination! It would be best to book in advance and as... More
    1
    Vote
    RachelleReynolds
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SGR_socialmedia | Property representative |
    Dear Rachelle, Thank you for your enquiry and interest shown in Shamwari Game Reserve. We are delighted that you have chosen Shamwari Game Reserve as your safari destination! South Africa enjoys a warm climate year-round... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "There are a number of different Lodges available throughout the Shamwari Game Reserve."
    Read review
    "It doesn't matter at Eagles Crac but at Bayethe, lodge 11 was completely out of the way and so peaceful."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view of Bushman's River."
    Read review
    "There are only 6 rooms at Lobengula - I don't think there is a bad choice to be honest !"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing