We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Legend Golf and Safari Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legend Golf and Safari Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We visited the resort for a weekend getaway and to catch a bit of a break. Because we were a group of 4, we decided to stay in a chalet at Monomotapa Village. We were happy when we arrived because the place looked good, and the resort's website and brochures looked promising and we thought we would have an adventure....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ms_Mbaly
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Ms Mbaly Thank you for your review of the Monomotapa Timeshare located on our resort. We are disheartened to read that your visit did not live up to expectation and most concerned that the timeshare onsite team were not onhand to assist you. We have escalated your concerns to their offices and trust that they will be in...

Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

As first time visitors to Africa we selected Legend Resort both on the basis of recommendations from others and on its relative closeness to Johannesburg. We spent the first three nights of our South African visit here and in fact it turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. For those travelling from outside the country the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carnglave
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carnglave Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and friendly staff . We are also heartened to read that this was a great first South African experience for you and your family. We have shared your comments with the Team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at the Monomotapa Village @ Legend Golf and Safari Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lodges are large and have two bedrooms with separate on suites and the opened planned living area and kitchen is wonderful and has everything that you need. We were able to pay the 18 hole championship golf course and if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Polly G
MichelleBouic, Pr & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Polly G Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this place in the month of February for a conference. Nothing really to brag about,staff is average,food is great. No wifi in most rooms but cable on ip phone works perfect. Good conferencing facilities. Particularly put off by house keeping who took out towels for replacement but never replaced them..ended up bathing with drying towels..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kundishora M
MichelleBouic, Marketing & PR executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good day Kundishora, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your compliments on our property. We have escalated your concerns to the General Manager and he has apologised for the breakdown in service delivery. We can advise that the Housekeeping department has a new Manager in place and she has been taking her team through...

Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The location was absolutely beautiful, spa and service from staff there was amazing, room quality and follow up was terrible to non existing(regarding room discrepancies and information on activities). The restaurant staff, pizzeria and Indian restaurant was outstanding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellngpip
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Travelngip, Thank you for your review, however it is unfortunate that your experience was not to your expectation. We are however heartened to read that the spa, service and food were great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the places when you want to disconnect the world and just get connected to Mother Nature, its so perfect for a weekend different kinds of activities, safari, rides and rooms viewing are just so relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanj R
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amanj R Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and scenery. We have shared your comments with the Team and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The resort has wonderful rooms with a big shower, bath, coffee facility and many wild animals near the rooms. The safari ride had abundant animals including chitas, elephants, giraffs, zebras, impalas, monkeys,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taly d
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Taly d Thank you for sharing your experience at Legend Golf & Safari Resort with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the wildlife and friendly service. We will pass on your message to the Legend Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Since 2 years ago the service is going south. The internet was very erratic and so was the TV signal not that that bothered us that much. But these are the small things that should be working properly. The game ranger was average and the sun downers was also below par. With him laying out the drinks and then telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day John B Having received your review the Resort General Manager immediately contacted our Head Office to enquire for more details to launch a full investigation into this matter. We are sincerely apologetic that this occurred during your visit and can assure you this is not the norm, nor how we wish to be remembered. We wish to investigate...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

From the moment we arrived at Legends Golf Resort we were left in the dark with tours we booked, golf games, the extreme 19th, and safari tours etc our room was ok things were broken off in the bathroom, water was hot that's a plus, and our room was clean and tidy, food is limited as whats on offer after...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank therapy2469
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We found the golf course to be very underwhelming and in poor condition. Greens were shaggy and playing very slow, no ball washers, lots of blind shots and no pictorial map to show the layout of the hole. Tee boxes were rough and on the fairways we often had to bump our ball to get a decent lie. We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Legend Golf & Safari Resort at Legend Golf and Safari Resort, responded to this review

Good Day Ashley P, Thank you for your review, however it is unfortunate that your golfing experience was not to your expectation. Your visit fell into the week after hollow-tinning – hence the green fee being rebated to 50% for that period. Heavy rainfall a day after hollow-tinning, whilst very welcome in this severe drought, meant that not all fairways...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entabeni Game Reserve
19.0 mi away
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
The Park Hotel, Mokopane
#1 of 5 in Mokopane
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
Entabeni Safari Conservancy
#3 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
48 reviews
17.2 mi away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 16 in Mookgophong
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ranger Camp
Ranger Camp
#6 of 7 in Entabeni Game Reserve
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
Thandeka Lodge and Spa
#32 of 63 in Waterberg
66 reviews
18.7 mi away
Marula
Marula
#5 of 10 in Mokopane
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Legend Golf and Safari Resort is situated within the Entabeni Safari Conservancy in the malaria-free Waterberg Region of the Limpopo Province of South Africa, just a 35 minute flight or a two and a half hour drive from Johannesburg. This new resort is setting new standards in exclusivity and tranquility and reflects the rich cultural legacy of this ancient part of Africa. The Legend Golf & Safari Resort consists of an exceptional and unique 18-hole Signature Course, a luxury estate and many other facilities, situated on a Big 5 Game Reserve in the heart of the African bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legend Golf and Safari Resort

Address: Sterkrivier Rd to Haakdoring Rd, Entabeni Game Reserve 1685, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Entabeni Game Reserve
Price Range: £74 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Golf and Safari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Legend Golf and Safari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Golf And Safari Hotel Mokopane
Legend Golf And Safari Resort South Africa/Entabeni Game Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Legend Golf and Safari Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't ride with Keykey. He isn't as friendlyas the other rangers”
sunnegirl3000, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room that are facing the bush and far from the inside roads. Close doors and windows at all times as there are naughty monkeys”
ntiyis0m, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Monomotapa Village away from the construction.”
  • Monomotapa Village
  • View from Golf Club house of the 19 Hole
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
  • Monomotapa Village
304pollyg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
therapy2469, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are nicely appointed but spaced very far apart and always a shuttle ride away from any of the activities.”
385ashleyp, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates