Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Baymont by Wyndham Socorro

1009 N California Street, Socorro, NM 87801-4267
Traveller (14)
Clean, but not very welcoming. Easily fixed with some effort.
Room & Suite (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
£74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#5 of 11 hotels in Socorro
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

1009 N California Street, Socorro, NM 87801-4267
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Albuquerque Intl Airport
69.1 mi
See all flights
223Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 72
  • 34
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David W wrote a review Oct 2020
Phoenix, Arizona15 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I get to Socorro about once a year and tend to be active during the day, so I want a quiet, clean comfy space at a reasonable rate. The Red Roof in has been remodeling and upgrading their rooms consistently for a while. I stayed in a newly done room a couple doors from the office this past weekend and had a really comfortable bed in a very clean and well done room with nice flooring, bathroom, fridge and lot's of space. I have dealt with one of the owners in the past and he and his family really seem to care about their hotel and are in the process of upgrading all of the rooms. Prices are extremely reasonable and I will stay there again. Obviously this is not the Ritz, but if you are looking for a nice clean room and a comfy bed to recharge your batteries for the night, I highly recommend giving the hotel a look and check out their nice rooms! I left early in the morning and returned late afternoon, so I am not sure if they are serving breakfast, due to covid. There is a nice restaurant a few doors away for breakfast or some fast food chains just a few blocks the other way. Microwave and Fridges in rooms are convenient as well. I suspect the reviews here are based on stays prior to the remodeling.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Hi friction11, It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheBigOMD wrote a review Sept 2023
Conowingo, Maryland47 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok, but not great. Front desk check in was easy and informative, check out was as well. Room was mostly clean, but bathroom needs repair, calking had been falling out, mildew, the AC worked well but was loud, and the internet is not good as it continuously dropped out. The pool looked very nice but didn't use. Breakfast was minimally stocked and the coffee was cold and not refreshed. That said it was a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 2 Sept 2023
Dear TheBigOMD, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked our staff, services, amenities, and cleanliness. However, we apologize for the concerns you had with the bathroom and breakfast and we appreciate your patience. We utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience; therefore, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil D wrote a review Mar 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Prices at some other hotels were very high so I decided to give this [new?] place a try. I was happy overall. It is an old-style motor-court motel. the room was clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed. There was one downside, the breakfast was minimal and it was not ready when I showed up in the morning, but that might have been my fault for getting the hour wrong?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QuietmanTravels wrote a review Jul 2021
Kansas City, Missouri268 contributions130 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have read some of the reviews and wonder if we stayed at the same place. We had a room with two beds. A little cozy; however, clean with an updated appearance. Love the fact they have laminated floors versus carpeting. Wish more hotels did this. As a healthcare provider, I cringe at the thought of carpet in rooms. The room was clean and obviously updated. Got ice from the laundry and ice room. Clean and updated also. We love the ability to drive up to our room, unload in less than 15-mins without a luggage cart. Not sure we will be back through the area again; however, would stay here again. Never had stayed at a Red Roof Inn. Need to reconsider that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Hi QuietmanTravels, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon. Thank you very much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadGuys2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nebraska310 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Truth in advertising - the marquis claims: Great rooms, Best price, Best service. Not only lived up to these claims but surpassed it. 65 mph winds prompted us to get off the road (we were on motorcycles). They let us check into one room at 11:00 AM, and the other around 12:30. I believe it was the hotel owner/manager that we met first. He was genuinely seeking alternatives and solutions for us. Customer service that is unequaled most everywhere else these days.
On top of that, the rooms WERE great. Large and comfortable with all the amenities. Very clean too.
I'm impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Hi RoadGuys2, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
icetalker wrote a review Jun 2021
san carlos, son105 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I needed seven rooms and was on a right budget so I used Priceline so I couldn’t choose the exact hotel. I was very disappointed to see that the red roof in was chosen for me. My first encounter was with Dhari the front desk clerk. Check in went much faster than other hotels because of her super human check in skills. There’s a big TV behind her showing off the recent remodel. I started feeling better. The old school drive up to the room style is so nice and should be mandatory for any new hotel. Room was as nice as advertised and the the bed was comfortable. I’d be help to stay there again. Oh and there was a coffee truck out front the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Hi icetalker, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. You have described the hotel in such a positive light that we take great pride in. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori Jay wrote a review Apr 2022
22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We felt so welcome at this Red Roof Inn. The Friendlly lady at the front seemed to be the manager and was telling us how the Motel was being upgraded as required by Red Roof. The breakfast was great. Fridge and microwave in the room. Great price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Hi JANA S, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tpugh12016 wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom87 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good solid Inn to stay at, if travelling through and in need of a rest. We did not eat breakfast there so can’t comment. Very clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Good value. Not much to do around there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 21 Jun 2023
Thank you tpugh12016, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another great experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jim t wrote a review Apr 2015
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Travel to Socorro to visit the Trinity Site the following morning. Trinity Site is only open once in the spring and once in the fall. At the same time the city was sponsoring a soccer tournament. All major motels were booked and this used up motel was available. We booked two rooms, non smoking, we checked in and one of the rooms reeked of cigarettes. The desk clerk moved us to another room. The rooms were very old and had been modified to look newer. Our shower sprayed water in every direction except on you. When we were packing up we found a 4" dead centipede on the floor. Check out other options before staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIPAK G, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 29 Apr 2015
I am so sorry to see that you were inconvenienced during your visit to the Socorro and never had the opportunity to stay with us, I hope that the next time you visit Socorro you will give us a second opportunity to show you that we understand the true meaning of guest service. DJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MinersView wrote a review Apr 2014
Courmayeur, Italy29 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I tried to get a better hotel, but it was a busy weekend in Socorro (trinity site open, 1st responders mtg, science fair, etc). I called the hotel and made a reservation. I asked if they would match the price on-line if I found a cheaper one, but they wouldn't. So, I said, just keep this reservation and I'd call back if I needed to cancel. but, this "manager" just went ahead and cancelled my reservation before I had a chance to even check the online prices. So we had to start all over again.
When we arrived to Socorro, we were offered lodging at the VLA visitors site, so I called the hotel, thinking we could cancel before 4:00...but, turns out their policy is 4:00 on the previous day of arrival (really? in Socorro?). In all fairness, he only charged me 50% (for not staying there), however, Socorro was very full that weekend and I'm most certain he sold our room. Had he just not charged me anything (I called around 3:00)....I probably would have considered staying at this hotel in the future. Given how difficult he was to work with (always interrupting, not listening), and that he obviously doesn't understand good customer service, I decided to let others know to be careful when using this hotel.
Even though we had to pay, it was a saving grace that we didn't actually have to stay there!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DIPAK G, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 24 May 2014
I am so sorry to see that you were inconvenienced during your visit to the Socorro and never had the opportunity to stay with us, I hope that the next time you visit Socorro you will give us a second opportunity to show you that we understand the true meaning of guest service. DJ
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Socorro area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
socorro howard johnson, howard johnson socorro
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Socorro Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSocorro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYMONT BY WYNDHAM SOCORRO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Nearby attractions include Old San Miguel Mission (0.3 miles), Mineralogical Museum (0.6 miles), and New Mexico Tech Performing Arts Series (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Socorro Springs Restaurant, El Camino, and Yo Mama's.
Is Baymont by Wyndham Socorro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Socorro.
Are pets allowed at Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Socorro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Val Verde Historic Hotel (0.8 miles).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Socorro accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Socorro HotelsSocorro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SocorroHotels near Baymont by Wyndham Socorro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire