Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

2.5
#11 of 11 hotels in Socorro
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Socorro? Then look no further than Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro, a budget friendly hotel that brings the best of Socorro to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Socorro ribs restaurant such as Socorro Springs Restaurant, which is a short distance from Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro.

If you’re looking for something to do, Fort Craig National Historic Site (1.0 mi), Old San Miguel Mission (0.5 mi), and Mineralogical Museum (0.7 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro as you experience everything Socorro has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

507 N California St, Socorro, NM 87801-4210
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Albuquerque Intl Airport
69.6 mi
See all flights
242Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 32
  • 60
  • 55
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Voyager751048 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
skimpy on everything.....including washcloths, and not even coffee or juice. Handicapped room had a heater located so high on the wall that a 6 ft man had a hard time operating and reading the instructions. Never could get it adjusted!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 5 Feb 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures taken to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. And we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgttopdog1 wrote a review Sept 2021
El Paso, Texas4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Management don't responded to my concerns and needs improvement of property and cleaness. Wyndham charged one price and the other locations charge different. I like to enjoy my stays but when you arrive tired and they don't have the rooms ready. That's disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 26 Sept 2021
Dear sgttopdog1, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the state of your room upon your arrival. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We have implemented many new guidelines and procedures for cleaning in our hotel rooms. We focus on "high touch" areas that could harbor germs, and have implemented additional cleanings of those areas, in addition to other steps we are taking around the hotel, to protect our guests and staff members. Rest assured that it will never happen again as we will provide a better stay to our guests. Thank you and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to prove our service to you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug K wrote a review Dec 2020
Denver, Colorado1,860 contribution368 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Odd place, nice folks at check in desk, helpful and friendly, both wore masks as did we. Bathroom was newly renovated with two sinks and new fixtures. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. The bed room was old with poorly insulated large windows taking up one wall and a heating unit that was slow to warm up the room. Difficult to get the key cards to work in the door. There was a coffee maker but no cups and a lamp with no bulb in it so attention to detail was lacking. The most important thing was a good night's sleep so that was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable especially with the key cards and coffee services. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five-star experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deb666 wrote a review Mar 2021
silicon valley ca41 contributions87 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in room 121. While the desk clerk Peep was very friendly and personable, the room was filthy, disgusting, smelly, worn down and broken or torn or scratched, I don't have enough adjectives. The New Mexico health department should close it down and Wyndham should bar it from using its name - it tarnishes the Days Inn brand. Most disgusting was the smell. At first it was masked by Pinesol for the first 10 hours. When I opened the door to get fresh air the next morning the accumulated dirt, urine, unwashed bodies from previous occupants was overwhelming. I could not believe I had spent the night there. The final straw was that after asking it to be cleaned thoroughly, nobody looked up to the top of the shower curtain to remove a dirty washcloth left by a previous visitor. YUCK
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our team was not able accommodate you properly. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rockman44 wrote a review Mar 2020
Apache Junction, Arizona3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unbelievably poor. Probably the worst hotel/motel we have ever stayed at. After being shown 3 rooms we finally decided we would have to stay there as the clerk couldn’t figure out how to refund our money. The first two rooms we were shown were unacceptable. One had putty all over the bathtub bottom and very dirty carpet, the second had the shower curtain laying on the bed along with a pile of dirty towels. The third seemed OK, but were surprised in the morning when there was enough light to actually see things. The beds were OK but mold behind the toilet and in all the cracks in the shower tile. Funny tile, two or three different shades of off white. Both of us woke up early coughing. Looked around some more, there was a thick layer of dust on the discharge vents of the air conditioner.

Old carpet, mold in bathroom, staines on rugs and well worn sheets and TV it took me 15 minutes to get connected right. Didn’t even bother to look at breakfast, afraid of what we might find.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience but failed this time. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We promise a better stay next time. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cavemanrod wrote a review Feb 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally, Days Inns are ok. On par with Comfort inn etc. This hotel is very dated. Bathroom window had a hook and loop lock like grandmas screen door, which was missing the loop, so no lock. Someone had crawled in the window multiple times according to the mud on the sill and wall. Also, the bathroom had some nice art of women’s breasts drawn on the wall. I finally figured out that if I kept flushing the toilet, I could get a hot shower. Luckily, the toilet handle almost protruded into the shower. Worst hotel I’ve stayed at, probably ever. Window lock and wall art in the attached photo. Didn’t put a picture of the cuss word written on the door. Oh yeah, get to breakfast early because they put out about 5 fruits and yogurts per day, but not on the weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Hi cavemanrod1, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned especially with the condition of the hotel and the amenities to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele B wrote a review Feb 2023
29 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Two of us for two nights experienced a good stay while visiting Bosque del Apache refuge in room 106 with two double beds. Easy access to the refuge. We made use of a nearby Walmart. The room was plenty big for two and clean. Everything in room worked - heat, fridge w large freezer, water was hot, breakfast is standard Days inn. No mold visible and walls and decor seemed fresh enough. Two sinks were great to have.

Could use improvement: no tv guide, had to ask for coffee maker( but was delivered very fast with apologies), double room should have two chairs and two waste baskets. Washing machine did not work. Walls a
Little thin but we always have ear plugs. I didn’t need them. We have been staying at wyndhams hotel during a country trip and this one is a little above average so I would score it 3.5 if I could.

The manager seemed to be there all the time and was super responsive and helpful, friendly and professional. Didn’t get his name.

Would stay here again. Not sure where some of the reviews I read came from and we did not see drug dealers etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Dear B4189WBmicheleb, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terryl2k wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No adequate heat, dirty, unfriendly, ugly property, and you will leave hungry from a poor breakfast. This property needs a total remodel. The manager is not friendly and thought it was fine for customers to have a room that was only 40 degrees F.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 1 Feb 2023
Dear terryI2k, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the breakfast and the cleanliness mishaps that you have encountered and that you did not receive immediate action regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We promise to deliver and match your expectations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marsha L wrote a review Dec 2022
Kleinburg2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an old property. I think they are trying to fix it up. The exterior sign is only partially lit (the D in Days Inn), making it difficult to find at night. The location is good. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. The shower did not work properly - no hot water. Attempts to fix it were unsuccessful. I was offered another room. There was no hair dryer in the room, but one was provided on request. The fake tile in the bathroom was peeling, as was the painted faux coating on the sink. One sink (of two) leaked underneath. The fridge was good. The microwave had only two settings - defrost and high. The staff were polite and accommodating. If you go for birding, be aware that you probably will leave before breakfast is available, whereas other places start breakfast earlier. Parking is convenient at the door if you have a room at ground level; but there is no elevator if you have a room on the second floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 15 Dec 2022
Dear Marsha L, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient and the beds were comfortable however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
randyanns wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room had not been cleaned. Spoke with front desk regarding a discounted rate. She was nice, but did not have the authority to provide a discount. She indicated that she would leave a note for the manager. Upon checkout the manager refused to discount the room. Instead he assured us the room would be cleaned that day. We were checking out. The manager was not concerned that we found plates of half-eaten food on the shelf beneath the tv and in the refrigerator upon arrival. We will not be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Tim H wrote a tip Oct 2022
12 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep on going"
Read full review
Douglas D wrote a tip Nov 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book somewhere else!"
Read full review
disgusted traveler wrote a tip Oct 2019
9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"book somewhere else if you want a good room"
Read full review
amma71 wrote a tip May 2019
Land O Lakes, Florida82 contributions65 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"May be another hotel"
Read full review
brownopoly wrote a tip Aug 2018
Tucson, Arizona7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please select rooms from another hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Socorro area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
socorro days inn, days inn socorro
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSocorro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM SOCORRO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Nearby attractions include National Radio Astronomy Observatory (0.6 miles), Old San Miguel Mission (0.5 miles), and Mineralogical Museum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Socorro Springs Restaurant, El Camino, and Yo Mama's.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Socorro.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Val Verde Historic Hotel (0.4 miles).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Socorro HotelsSocorro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SocorroHotels near Days Inn by Wyndham Socorro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire