We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Moseley
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a problem with our room just as we were getting ready for bed. Krystal, the only evening employee, took care of it immediately and professionally, and the General Manager later made up for it cost-wise. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoseleyPaddler
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most valued feedback with us from your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites T or C! I'm glad to see that we were able to solve your problem immediately and professionally and that you were satisfied with the outcome. Hopefully next time you are in the area we...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Courtney checked us in with fast friendly service. She adjusted our room to accommodate our needs. Swimming pool and hot tub a plus. The beds are so very comfortable. breakfast - variety oatmeal, eggs, pancakes, pastries. Glad to have picked this hotel for a couple of nights in T or C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback with us and boy are we glad you picked us too! We are happy to see that you were checked in with fast friendly service and were able to enjoy our amenities as well. Our goal is to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible....

Tucson
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in other motels in Truth Or Consequences and they can't hold a candle to this one. I'm not sure how old this place is but everything was in perfect working order and everything looked very new . Room was large , bed was extremely comfortable a nice selection of pillows. checked in quite late, night clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iflyppginaz
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for giving Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences a try and we are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our goal is to make every guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and we are glad we could do just that for you! We also appreciate you...

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Customer service was very pleasant and accommodating. Room was big but needed at least a coffee table and a refrigerator. Bed was comfy but I don't think room was used for a while or just not cleaned correctly--crumbs on night stand and furniture was dusty. Lots to choose for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utoometoo
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most valued feedback with us! I apologize you didn't find your room to be everything you expected, but I assure you will work on a solution right away! Our rooms have a few different styles here so not all rooms do offer microwaves and refrigerators but we do accommodate those as requested. We hope that...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was a very functional place to stay. There is nothing charming about it; however, it was clean and offered amenities like breakfast, snacks, etc. The hotel is centrally located. I think if you are going to stay in a town like T or C, it'd be nice to stay at a B&B or something more charming; however, everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonaQuin
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad you chose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences and happy to see that you would stay here again also! I apologize you didn't find our hotel to be quite as charming as our town is and yes it was a very busy weekend...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot, worldwide, and I am quite a snob when it comes to hotels so the hotel really has to earn its 5 on my reviews. I don't want to pay to stay somewhere away from home and be in a place worse than my home. I usually stay in 5 star hotels but there were none when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia G
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us after staying here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Truth or Consequences! Wow are we proud that we earned our 5 stars from you and proved to be a great choice! Our goal is to make every guests stay the Best stay and with our amenities it looks like we...

Cuchillo, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Started to stay elsewhere, but it was a dump. Nice people also staying there. The place was packed, very popular. Pool area was very good, and jacuzzi was large enough to share with strangers . Access in is difficult. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Develas
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback with us! We are glad that you chose to come stay with us after all and enjoyed our amenities also. I apologize for the trouble you had with our hotel access however but I do hope that you will come stay with us again if you ever find...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I came into town for a week of training and this was the host hotel. I couldn't really find any major issues or have any big complaints. Typical small town hotel, at least newer than all the others and clean. Has a small indoor pool/jacuzzi and gym. It has the typical hot continental breakfast. It seems, not just here but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stretch2523
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent feedback. We are glad to hear that you didn't have any major issues or complaints during your stay. I apologize that you didn't find the locals to be too friendly though! We try to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible while staying with us here...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

My family and I booked two rooms at this location for an overnight stay. At first, the desk clerk seemed to be kind of off in another world but once he started working on our reservations, he was very nice. The rooms were very clean and had everything in them. The hot breakfast was very good. My grandchildren loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you decided to come back right away! I am glad that our employees made your stay great and hope you enjoy it just as much if not more when you return! Looking forward to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I stay at the IGH properties as a matter of course. Generally they provide a good level of service at an attractive price. And, as an IGH Rewards plan member I quickly get points that provide a fun opportunity for travel with my wife just for fun. On this trip I entered the land of limited expectations. This facility consistently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anna L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us even though sadly, it is not the best. I understand your frustration with the service you've experienced and would like to apologize. On this stay I did see your reservation was initially made for 2 nights only before the weekend that we were already fully booked...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truth or Consequences
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#4 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#1 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
780 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
Travelodge Truth OR Consequences
#9 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
16 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
Charles Motel and Hot Springs
#8 of 14 in Truth or Consequences
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Truth or Consequences is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-25 and is within minutes from Elephant Butte Lake State Park, Caballo Lake State Park, and Spaceport America. Guest will enjoy a selection of local dining and a variety of recreational activities such as golf, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring a variety of signature hot items served daily, indoor heated pool / whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences

Address: 2201 F T Amin St, Truth or Consequences, NM 87901-3718
Region: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Truth or Consequences
Price Range: £75 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Truth or Consequences
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet, 5 minutes from the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles jwmetalart, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Wish they had a couple of rooms, maybe top floor end of hall that were designated for smokers, there are still a few of us out here.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellen966, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side of the building. Rooms on the south side have a "lovely" view of the nearby Walmart parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles KyleN988, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SantafeSlim, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“always choose the upper floors for the most quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles 651BobW, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay