Camp Okavango
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camp Okavango

Traveller (519)
Expansive elevated decks are linked by walk ways and wooden pathways which incoproate the flow o
Room & Suite (103)
Sample from the dinner
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 27 lodges in Okavango Delta
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to announce that the NEW Camp Okavango has officially opened 14 April 2016. The entire camp has been rebuilt and what has been the existing camp has been removed completely. Camp Okavango, due to its very unique location in the heart of the Okavango Delta, is one of the very few properties which can truly offer an authentic Okavango Delta water wilderness experience to prospective visitors. Camp Okavango is a stalwart of Botswana and Okavango Delta safari tradition. Camp Okavango is located on Nxaragha Island, which is surrounded by water all year round. This is a permanent water camp and the ideal location from which guests who truly want to experience the real Okavango Delta can do so. Accommodation is in spacious, elevated and unique safari suites, all raised on decks above the ground and with en-suite bathrooms. There are 11 standard safari suites and one double capacity, inter-leading family suite. Activities are all guided and take the form of boat cruises, mokoro excursions and guided walking safaris on the network of islands within this incredible water ecosystem. Camp Okavango has its own airstrip and can easily be linked to a network of other safari properties by means of light aircraft transfers. Camp Okavango is Managed and staffed by an enthusiastic team of Botswana citizens, some of whom have been at Camp Okavango for more than 36 years. Elevated walkways will connect the rooms to one another and to the main camp public areas, allowing guests to wind through trees as they walk to their rooms. The safari suites encompass a foyer and lounge, large bedroom and ensuite bathroom equipped with double vanity and shower, with an expansive deck accessible through large retractable doors from the room. The family suite has an additional bedroom with separate entree to the bathroom area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Nxaragha Island Botswana
362Reviews3Q+A60Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 58
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nonac wrote a review Nov 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania594 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The experience of seeing the wildlife and marsh landscape of the Okavango Delta is a wonderful unique and staying at Camp Okavango adds to the enjoyment.

We arrived at the camp in the late morning greeted with a refreshing drink, a warm welcome from Kepeo and the rest of the camp staff. We were hungry so they prepared and served us food. We eat, settled into our hut, relaxed, and shortly thereafter got into a boat to explore the Delta.

The room (#7) is excellent! Clean, open, comfortable, bedding is excellent. The shower and bathroom facilities are top notch and comfortable. The openness of the room brings the outside into the room and the fan and mosquito netting kept the bugs out. We appreciate and enjoyed the work and time necessary to create the daily notes and towel sculptures. The food and drink are excellent. It is really amazing how a location far from civilization provides this high level of accommodations, food, and drink.

Our Guide was Sam is an excellent spotter, guide, naturalist, and knowledgeable about the game, birds and plants. You must visit to see the wildlife in the Delta; it’s extraordinary to see the elephants walking in the water and wading and eating and see the variety of birds, etc. The boat is comfortable and Sam makes the experience of being on the water to get up close with the wildlife a wonderful experience.

New area brings a new Language. We asked for an introduction to the language and (sweet) Charity, waiter/server, was delighted to teach us.

Setswana/English language (pardon the spelling)
Ke a Leboga mma (speaking to a woman) Ke a Leboga rah (speaking to a man) = thank you so much
Dumela = good morning
Welcome = goroga sentle
Good bye = Sala chentay
Delicious food = dijo di monate
Yes = ee
No = nyaa
Good night = Robala sentle

Typical Day:
Up at 5:30
Breakfast at 6:00
Boat Safari 6:30 - ~11:00
Brunch ~11:00
Siesta ~11:00 - 3:30
Tea/coffee light snack 3:30
Boat Safari 4:00 - ~7:00
Dinner ~8:00

After Dinner, you are escorted to your room/cabin. For your safety, you should not leave until the morning. Frankly, we were exhausted and glad to stay put.

Stay at Camp Okavango!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dumela, Ke a le boga thata for your fantastic review on your recent stay at Camp Okavango! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with Kepeo and the team at Camp Okavango. We can't wait to share your praise with the team and I know that Charity will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your Setswana lessons! These small personal and unique touches are what make a stay at Camp Okavango a treat! Best wishes, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yuri K wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, California328 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lodge is located within walking distance from Camp Okavango Airstrips.

There were few lodgers in September.
I thought that it was rather busy for the height of the Pandemic.

The Camp was well designed, each cabin had its own walkway to get to
and had a very nice deck where I could see baboons running around.
I had to make sure to lock the doors to the deck because baboons know how to open
an unlocked door, I was told.
Their public areas were all well designed and connected to the boat dock where
I boarded a boat each day.

I prefer this sort of wooden structure lodging rather than a tent camp.

Mosquito nets in my cabin but I had no problem with mosquitoes. I made sure that
I sprayed mosquito spray which was supplied in my cabin before going to have dinner
every night. Luckily, I had never been bitten in that cabin.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Spray with mosquito repellent spray your cabin before dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Good Day, Thank you for your review and feedback on your time spent at Camp Okavango. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you loved the design and layout of Camp Okavango. Camp Okavango is a perfect spot to have chosen for these pandemic times as the lodge only caters for 24 guests and is designed with personal, open spaces in mind and social distancing happens naturally. The camp and staff also adhere to strict Covid-19 safety protocols. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Kind regards, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
braunschweigtraveler wrote a review Aug 2023
Braunschweig, Germany386 contributions190 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The camp is a very special experience: It is a water camp without game drives, so you do not see so many animals, but instead you learn so much about the smaller details, like the life of termites or beautiful birds. It is also very likely that you will see hippos on the boat rides - and hear them at night! Our exceptional guide Tau was an authority on knowledge about animals, plants, the delta, and knew his way around the bush like no other. He helped us understand the intricate ecosystem of the delta in a new way and opened our eyes to its complexity and vulnerability. We were especially appreciative of him taking us on bush walks, which is unique to this camp only. Watching him read the tracks, listen to the birds’ and monkeys’ alarm calls and drawing his conclusions from it and many other signs was the absolute highlight of our stay! To be able to see an elephant from the ground, eye to eye (even if it was further away than at other camps) is something we will never forget. Thank you, Tau!

The camp itself was very beautiful overlooking a lagoon. The staff greeted us with a very warm welcome and lively song, everyone was very friendly, attentive and accommodating. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed, and we even got hot water bottles for the night, as it gets quite cold at night in the winter and there is no heating. The base of the bungalows is wooden, but the walls and windows are tentlike. We also enjoyed the daily laundry service that was included in the price. The food was delicious, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
We would recommend this camp at the beginning of your Okavango Delta experience and then move on to another camp with game drives. This way you get the best out of two worlds. But if your English is rather limited, it would be better to skip this camp since it’s all about the highly knowledgeable explanations from your guides!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Thank you for your detailed and informative review on your stay with us at Camp Okavango. It is wonderful to know that you had a special experience and enjoyed learning about the details of the Okavango Delta and enjoying it up close & personal. Tau will be pleased to know that he created unforgettable memories with you and that he got to pass on his knowledge and love for the Delta. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Kind regards, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ingrid9597 wrote a review May 2021
Westchester County, New York263 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Camp Okavango is in the middle of the Delta (grass and water). This is a perfect mate to any game drive safari. We did morning walks through the bush and it was exciting to hear the roar of a lion with our guide/tracker. The lions and elephants were in their natural habitat and we were seeing how they live. The camp also has boat drives and we saw hippos, crocodiles, birds and more elephants from the water. The staff treated us special and as a result they became special to us. Early morning coffee, brunch, afternoon snack, sunset drinks and dinner were prepared and presented beautifully. The room was large and comfortable and above ground decking surrounded the camp. The nighly firepit brought staff and guest together for conversation and a look into the sky to see all those stars, so many stars, it was magical.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Camp Okavango. We are always so pleased to receive fantastic reviews from our guests. The team will be overjoyed with the feedback, so thank you again for sharing with us. Come and visit again the magical night sky will be waiting for you! Kind regards, The Desert and Delta Safaris team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla Q wrote a review Oct 2021
43 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Immediately when you step onto the wooden walkways at Camp Okoagango, you know you’re in for an incredible experience. The staff were so welcoming and friendly, the room is charming and comfortable, the views from the main decks and eating areas are breathtaking. Chef Rosemary and the kitchen staff treat you to incredible food through your stay - our favorite was the bobotie we had for lunch one day. Mmm! We were lucky to have King as our guide. His knowledge and expertise were phenomenal, we learned SO much about wildlife and nature in the delta. We lucked out and had him all to ourselves for most of the boat/Mokoro rides and game walks. We saw elephants swimming just in front of our boat, hippos popping their heads out of the water, tracked a herd of buffalo, walked by giraffes and baboons and warthogs. And our last night we got to sleep under the stars - a truly incredible experience! Thank you to the Camp O staff and especially King for these amazing memories! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Kayla, Its wonderful to read through your review and know that you had an incredible stay with us at Camp Okavango. The team will be delighted to know they made your stay in paradise a memorable one! Rosemary will be delighted to know that you loved the Bobotie. King will be pleased to know that you have taken home with you amazing memories and experiences of your time with him out in the Delta! Thank you for your awesome feedback. Best wishes, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tabbie Kat wrote a review Jul 2022
Inverness, United Kingdom341 contributions167 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Like all Desert and Delta lodges we stayed at this was superb. It's different as there are no road drives, Close to the airstrip you simply walk to it. The usual outstanding service is provided by the excellent staff. The boat trips ensure that you see the wildlife in a totally different habitat than you'd observe elsewhere. If you get the chance do take a doors off helicopter flight over the Delta. You'll see totally inaccessible places and a complete plethora of wildlife within it. Oh, and keep your eyes peeled for Jeremiah in the camp.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear Tabbie, We are so pleased to hear that you loved the Desert & Delta Safaris circuit and enjoyed your time at all our camps! Thank you for all your tips and recommendations too. Kind Regards, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharonearly wrote a review Mar 2023
St. Croix297 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 night stay stay at Camp Okavango. The camp is a very short walk from the airstrip. We were greeted by the staff with beautiful welcoming songs and a cocktail. Being on the Delta, the rooms and walkways are all built above the water. The rooms are gorgeous with a sleeping area, a sitting area, huge bathroom and private patio from where we spotted elephants and hippos walking in our ‘yard’.

We did the Mokoro boat tour with Boston through the waterway. We saw lots of birds, beautiful water lilies and grasses. We saw the beautiful African brown and white painted reed frog which is tiny. We had sundowner on the banks of the water way when we returned from the Mokoro.

While there we also did a boat excursion and saw many other birds and lots of hippos including the resident hippo, Jeremiah. We also did a walking safari with GB and Boston and saw elephants and baboons.

Okavango had a very nice gift shop. Don't pass it up as it has a lot of really nice things.

The staff was great. The food was wonderful. My new favorite dish is shakshuka!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your kind review on Camp Okavango! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you left with a new favourite dish and some wonderful purchases! The team on the ground will be so glad to hear that you a wonderful stay. That is definitely something we aim to achieve for all guests enjoying our piece of bush paradise. Please do come back and stay with us if you return to this part of the world. We will look forward to your return. Warm regards, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JulienChretien wrote a review Jun 2021
Barcelona, Spain269 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Basically, you are in the middle of the grassy plains with wild animals in a luxurious lodge. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful to feel you comfortable and make your holidays unforgettable!

The room was large, clean and well maintained with all the basics for all your needs.
The food was well prepared and tasty. During lunch time, it was a buffet with daily new meals and fresh food. The dinner is just a surprise as you might dine below the stars privately on a special table prepared just for you surroundings by candles, just a romantic dinner in one of the most beautiful environment in the world.

All activities by boat, walk or mokoro is an absolute wonderful moment, unthinkable experience. Watching elephant eating in the water, Hippos swimming around, Zebra in the plain field all together to watch a wonderful sunset time accompanied by a glass of red wine.

I am just counting the day to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear Julien, Thank you for great review on Camp Okavango. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that every moment spent at Camp Okavango was wonderful and that you got to experience and enjoy the incredible beauty of an amazing spot in the heart of the Delta. We will be counting the days for your return and we will be sure to keep a spot open for you! Best wishes from the Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl J wrote a review Jul 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You know your experience is going to be different once you step out of the light aircraft at Camp O's airstrip. Your guide is waiting and takes you on a short walk to the office of the main lodge for check-in. The staff gather and welcome you with a tribal song. So starts your experience at Camp Okavango. Even the rooms are different. Instead of regular walls, 3 sides of the building are windows with screens so you get to hear all the insect and animal noises. I was worried it was going to be too loud but it ended up being peaceful and sleep-inducing. The food was excellent and plentiful. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. We were very impressed by our guide Taps. He was knowledgeable about not only the area and the animals but he gave excellent photographic advice and even took pictures of us with my cell phone, including a panoramic shot in front of a huge baobab tree. Whether we were on a boat ride or a bush walk, we always felt safe. The Delta environment is so different from other safari experiences that it is worth experiencing. I recommend Camp Okavango for anyone that wants to explore the Okavango Delta or just wants a little slower paced safari experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you go on a bush walk!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind words and recommendation for Camp Okavango. We are so pleased that Camp Okavango took your breath away from the moment you landed. It is truly an island paradise worth experiencing. Taps will be pleased that you had a wonderful experience with him and that he was able to create memories for you, share his knowledge and capture lasting moments for you too. We hope to welcome you back to our paradise one day soon. Until then, best wishes the Entire Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noel J wrote a review Nov 2022
Perth, Australia79 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After Dubai, Zimbabwe and Chobe this was a great and relaxed way to end our journey.

The sense of pride within all of the staff was on display from the moment we landed and made this a perfect (but sad) end to our safari legs in Africa.

The knowledge, the service, the activities, the attention to our needs was first class and 100% genuine.

As I am mobility impaired Joe (the young guide) arranged for me to have a private boat tour while the rest of the group went for a hike in the bush.

That ensured we (wife & I) both had the full experience, differently. From the largest elephants to the tiny dragonflies and reed frogs I was given an up close and personal trip that taught me so much.

I am extremely glad we went. and just wish we could stay forever
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelle Odumetse, Marketing at Camp Okavango
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Dear Noel, Thank you for your kind review on your stay at Camp Okavango and so pleased that the wonderful team on the ground could succeed your expectations and ensure that all your needs were met and that you got to experience the beauty of the Okavango Delta. We will be sure to pass on your praise to Joe and we hope we can welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, The Desert & Delta Safaris Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from walbots
Maun46 contributions18 helpful votes
Dear Tony The Train Many thanks for your inquiry. Camp Okavango is located on a remote island surrounded by water 365 days of the year. Access to the camp is by light aircraft - the path from the airstrip to the camp is about 200 meters and rather sandy. Furthermore - activities revolve around boat excursions, Mokoro excursions and walking safaris - all of these involve getting into and out of boats and canoes - unfortunately not suited or easy for access by wheelchair. I would not recommend this particular camp as suitable for a wheelchair user at all. I would suggest that you possibly look at Camp Xakanaxa or Okuti as better suited for your needs? I trust that this is of assistance and answers your query? Kind regards Desert & Delta Safaris - Camp Okavango
CANJTN asked a question Aug 2014
Valparaiso, Indiana250 contributions38 helpful votes
Are there any night game drives?
Answer from walbots
Maun46 contributions18 helpful votes
Dear CANJTN Many thanks for your enquiry. Camp Okavango is a water based camp. It is located on a remote island in the heart of the permanent Okavango Delta. The experience here is all about the water wilderness of the Okavango Delta and due to its location, only water based activities are offered. These are in the form of mokoro activities, boat excursions and guided walks on the surrounding islands. No game drives are offered by vehicle - therefore no night game drives are offered either. Camp Okavango does not have game drive vehicles. I trust that this clarifies? Warm wishes from Botswana Walbots
Taras wrote a tip 16 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They do free laundry which was helpful as clothes get very dusty."
Read full review
Paul C wrote a tip Nov 2023
Sidmouth, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A really different experience from the land based safari camps - a really good variation to experience."
Read full review
Lucy J wrote a tip Nov 2023
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom69 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you sleep out one night, we had 3 elephants eating right next to us and lions roaring through out the night. "
Read full review
CardsFan05 wrote a tip Oct 2023
DC124 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Few large animals -- this is a different type of camp"
Read full review
Cheryl J wrote a tip Jul 2023
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you go on a bush walk!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Okavango Delta area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
camp okavango hotel okavango delta
LOCATION
BotswanaNorth-West DistrictOkavango Delta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMP OKAVANGO - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Camp Okavango
What are some of the property amenities at Camp Okavango?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Camp Okavango?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camp Okavango?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Camp Okavango have airport transportation?
Yes, Camp Okavango offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire