We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled here for business recently as i was in NY for a week of trainng jan 9 to the 13th my employer booked for it's proximty to the training site. my first impression was the building looked good on the outside of course after driving 6 1/2 hours anything looked good.i liked that it was right off the throughway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We loved having you with us during your training. We appreciate your comments and I will pass along the information to our staff. We wish we had a restaurant or lounge in our hotel but we are able to offer lower rates due to our lower costs. We hope to see you again...

United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location near the thruway. We have stayed here many times and the hotel, rooms and staff are always great. Price is always competitive, too. No reason for us to look anywhere else

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We love having you stay with us and we are anxious to have you back. We hope to see you again soon.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Upon check in the front desk clerk did the bare minimum. She wasn't rude but not pleasant. The first room we checked in was dirty and freezing cold. We changed our room and the 2nd was OK. Clean carpets and newer furniture except for the mattress which was old. We didn't use the pool because it appeared dirty, stuff floating...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khdec2016
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your first impression of our hotel was not the best. I am working with the front desk to improve our customer service skills as well as making sure that our room assignments are into rooms that are warm and presentable, especially during the winter months. We hope that you will give us another chance...

philippines
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel is near the highway just past the toll gate. There is a gas station nearby. Limited dining options around but you can ask for delivery or drive to the main street. The room was clean and spacious. The hallways are lighted well. Buffet Breakfast was alright. The dining area was clean. There is a swimming pool in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1step_1kmilejourney
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. Our location just off the highway allows easy access without having to worry about the noise. We are glad that you found the many amenities and options around the area helpful. We hope that you will come back soon.

Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are nice. some of the staff is nice, some not so much. Needed to check out my school work and grades. But it's 6:03PM and some kids under the age of 10 have been on the computer since noon, so I've been unable to and it's really aggravating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that you had difficulties getting on the internet. We have increased our bandwidth in the past few months so we are sorry that there may have been issues. In the future, please contact our front desk and we will work diligently to resolve any issues. We look forward to seeing you again...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

nice one night stay. friendly staff. did not have free breakfast, but coffee was good. room was clean and comfortable. affordable. will stay again if need arises. easy access to our needs in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thinkagain1952
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are grateful that you let us know about your stay with us. We hope that one night is enough for you to see how much we love our guests and place their comfort as priority one. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very convenient stop on our way back west. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was predictably BW and was hot and fresh. No problems. Not sure where it came from, but there were kids running around on the floor above us, but we were on the second floor of a two floor hotel???? Would stay again if it fits our schedule.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu P
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling about your stay. We are pleased that our location was convenient to you and you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We apologize that there were children running around during your stay. It is a bit of a mystery about the children above you as you were on the second floor but our main concern is keeping our...

Silver Lake, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel staff was very nice. There was a Free breakfast offered however, we did not take advantage of it. The breakfast area looked clean and comfortable. We would stay there again when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbabbott
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be in the area again soon so we can host you again.

Bergen, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were given a room that smelled terrible. They gave us another room that smelled just as bad. The smell was so bad that we could not stay there. We were charged for the stay even though we did not stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that the rooms you were assigned did not have a pleasant aroma. We inspect our rooms before each guest arrives so I will check with our management and housekeeping staff to see where our process was not completed. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Whenever we travel, the first hotel chain we consider is a Best Western. This trip did not disappoint. We spent 14 nights in a hotel, 10 were in Best Westerns and all of them were very nice with pleasant staff and really good breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol R
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being such a faithful member of our Best Western Family. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and hope that we can welcome you again soon.

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
415 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#5 of 12 in Batavia
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: £59 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor room, great. a/c was great for warm weather at the time we were there”
 of 5 bubbles thinkagain1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new section or section with the lobby in it”
 of 5 bubbles lonnic83, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are the best-- but not in this particular case”
 of 5 bubbles 457janicey, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet room then ask to far away from the indoor pool / gym”
 of 5 bubbles KC153, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the building across from the check-in desk--or not at all”
 of 5 bubbles u4icspirit57, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5