We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

So gross I ended up going to a different hotel. If you are sensitive in any way to cigarettes and the smell this is not for you. The common areas all smell like smoke. Every time I entered the elevator I had to stop myself from gagging. The floor I was staying on wasn't much better. The first room I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can not say enough good things about the staff. They were always available to help. If i had any type of issue they were able to address it in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakob928
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you would recommend our hotel based on the excellent experience you had. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was clean and comfortable,a few of the lamps did not work,but I fixed them,sink in bath was clogged and drained very slow,also drain plug in tub was broken,they said they would get right on it when I leave,The TV channels could have some better choices,other then that it was safe and secure and very quiet which was important to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that your room was comfortable and quiet, but I am disappointed in the maintenance inconveniences you faced. Thank you for being patient. We will do a better job of addressing those issues. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you...

Saratoga Springs NY
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I have stayed in many "extended stay" hotels but I've never been told "The cupboards and drawers in the room are all empty. If you need anything, just call us and we'll bring it up." No ice in the freezer, and none available at the front desk ("It won't take long for you to make some." I was told). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22man
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We do appreciate any guest feedback we can get so we can make your stay more comfortable. I am so sorry that the hotel was not what you expected. We now keep the kitchen supplies at the front desk as part of our "fresh" program instead...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms about 3 months ahead of time when we got there they were still "cleaning" one of the rooms. The first room was visibly older (repairs were shoddily made), but the main issue was the bathroom there were pubic hairs on the counter and in the shower and there was also what appeared to be a bloody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nboyle88
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The hairs in the room as you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make make sure your experience is not repeated ever again. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay...

Metuchen
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hotel was comfortable. Had to carry utensils up to your room including coffee pot, Front desk was friendly. Room was ok. Bed was very comfortable. Could improve upon pillows. Some lights were not working in room. I would stay here again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A5512QOkevinb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the front desk staff and the comfortable bed ; however, we do apologize about the lights not working in the room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoke to the staff to ensure...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

So we were staying for 2 weeks from the ending of June to July. We were in room 317. Now nothing at first but after a night of sleeping I woke up with bites all over. Now my husband is an exterminator and when we lifted up the mattress and bed spread there was a bunch of them and eggs....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Corinne M
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Had to stay for one night while in Long Island NY. When we first got our room as soon as we walked it you smell smoke, although it was a smoke-free room. Called concierge immediately and they gave us another room which was nice and clean, and no smell of smoke. I like that they had a full fridge, stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us; however, I sincerely apologize that the nonsmoking rule was not fully enforced, I will reiterate to our staff the importance of enforcing this rule. Once more, thank you for posting...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This spot is pretty decent. I grabbed a night here in the end of April. I originally booked a few more but when I did the math it was way better to drive out to Montauk and get the off season deal instead of paying business rates here in Nassau. Nothing wrong really. I agree the breakfast is truly a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iratdog
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. As far as the grab-and-go breakfast, I will pass along your comment to corporate. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

I have been traveling for work for 3 months and thought this would be good since close to work but never again....bath updated and clean but for a 2 day stay this experience was not for me...had to pay $26 to check in early even though 2 rooms were available..never had this happen anywhere in any other cities ..rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBramhall

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethpage
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Econo Lodge Hicksville
#1 of 2 in Hicksville
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
258 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage

Address: 905 S Oyster Bay Rd, Bethpage, NY 11714-1035
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Bethpage
Price Range: £91 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Long Island Bethpage Hotel Bethpage
Extended Stay Bethpage
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage New York, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rear rooms are very quiet,try to stay away from front ones near lobby,many cars and people walking around.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbD2594BU, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. Extend your stay away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 22man, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no such specific comment”
 of 5 bubbles 159manojs, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Never Opt for this Hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 731aruns, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher the rooms, the more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 100shamaj, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5