We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Great View
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 29
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a great lodging if you’re looking for a place that isn’t too pricey and offers a great location and wonderful views! Just a few minutes drive to Watkins Glen and the National Forest Park. It is at the start of the East Seneca Wine Trail. It’s right off the highway, just
Read more
Jonathan was very pleasant and handled the arrangements without incident. when we finally arrived, he was ready with the key. The room was the smallest, and we knew it, but we came for the view and the access to Hector Falls. The building is aged, so don't be surprised when you
Read more
Very nice people. The renovations continue but owner was working on outdoor flowerbeds when we arrived. The rooms are not extravagant so if that's what your looking for move on. But, if you want a clean decent place with an awesome view of lake and steps to a beautiful
Read more
Don't understand the poor reviews on this place. While not 5-star accommodations, it is very nice for an old-school Catskills/Adirondacks type of place. The place is old and Johnathon is renovating . it is not the Ritz Carlton and they don't claim to be. Our room was clean
Read more
We booked the hotel through Expedia in the morning. We travelled the 3 hours on a motorcycle, unfortunately it began to rain so by the time we arrived it was pouring and we were soaked, we arrived at 3:30pm the parking lot was roped off so we had to park on the side of a busy
Read more
Response from GKinnkeeper, Owner at Finger Lakes Waterfall Resort
Responded 29 Jun 2018
You were given a complete refund. The attendant unfortunately, did step out of the office and returned shortly after you left. He had tried several times to call you, to secure an arrival time. The driveway is open to the north and there was no reason to park on the highway. There was a phone number posted on the door, you could have called when you were there. We can not control mother nature she will rain when she wants too, but there are plenty of porches on the building to seek shelter from the rain. I apologize for the inconvenience. Your charge was voided. It was an unfortunate set of circumstances, that is very rare. There were several other Expedia guests who checked in that day with no complications.. It would have been helpful had you given an arrival time when you made your reservation. We never know if guests are arriving as early as noon or as late as midnight. Our staff does their best to accommodate our guests. But, we are human and sometimes errors happen. Again, I can only apologize and refund your money, which we did.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
View of Seneca Lake through the room's window.
The view of seneca lake from our cabin
"ask about rooms while making arrangements"
"lakeview rooms have outdoor seating to catch sunset/sunrise and view lake"
"Make sure you call close to your arrival. Johnathon will make sure he is at the desk."
"Ask for a lakeview room. If not available, stay at one of the chain hotels down in Watkins Glen."
"Each room has a view to the Seneca lake. If you like to listen to the waterfalls, choose one of their cabins."
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesBurdett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing