We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yew Tree House

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
4 star bed and breakfast with 7 en-suite rooms. 3 ground floor rooms. 10 minutes drive from Jct 22 of M5 and within walking distance of the beach. Close to Brean, Weston and Cheddar. All rooms have comfortable beds, central heating, television, radio and tea and coffee making facilities. On site parking, garden with patio to relax in. English, Continental and Vegetarian breakfasts served special diets can be catered for. All ages welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
151Restaurantswithin 5 miles
43Attractionswithin 5 miles
Reviews & more
151Reviews
44Photos
1Q+A
44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 28
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had read the reviews before booking so was really looking forward to staying here for the night. Unfortunately I was left a little flattened. Upon arrival the lady that sort of welcomed us was "very too the point" and "matter of fact" which made us feel somewhat uncomfortable.
Read more
it was a pleasure to stay at this small b and b, stayed in room 2 which was very clean, breakfast was cooked fresh, Anne made the stay very pleasant,location was superb, hope to return very soon, thanks Anne
Read more
Response from YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House
Responded 8 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely room we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Stayed in garden room 6. Lovely very large comfy bed, decor and bathroom. However, the strong stench of a musty damp smell hit us as soon as we entered the room to the extent we both developed a headache within minutes. After a couple of hours trying to air the room with the
Read more
Response from YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House
Responded 8 May 2018
I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and will not be coming back. I am always disappointed when this happens and can only apologise to you. I am not sure what caused the musty smell and must admit I was unaware of it. I am now aware so will check that room carefully and ensure it is aired well if as you suggest the underlay could be damp. I would have offered you a room in the house if you had told me. I appreciate that the television not working was a major issue for you. The problem with the television must have been related to the signal from aerial because when I went to check the television the next day all channels were working and I had done nothing. The WiFi in the garden rooms is weak we do state this on our web site but I know other sites may not make it clear.
Read more
Anne made us very welcome at her B&B. The house is old and characteristic. Our bedroom was in the stable block and was a nice size and was cleaned daily. There was a good selection of tea, coffee etc...local produce where possible...including biscuits, water and chocolates in
Read more
Response from YewTree-House, Owner at Yew Tree House
Responded 8 May 2018
Thank you for your review and are pleased you had a nice stay We have noted the points you raised. In fact when you stayed new bedding was on its way for that room but not all of it had arrived, it is now in place. Our prices are a little lower out of season but not by a huge amount because those months tend to be cold and the cost of heating the rooms adequately has to be covered.
Read more
Excellent facilities and Anne has thought of everything, attention to detail is unbeatable, very good breakfast all cooked fresh and lovely and hot, cereals, fresh fruit , toast and tea or coffee. Bedroom was really warm and so welcome as the weather was damp and cold,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room #3
The view of the courtyard from our room
the garden rooms
bedroom
court yard garden
PreviousNext
123
is breakfast included in the price?
Yes breakfast is included in the price
1 vote
"Every thing was fine."
"Mine overlooking garden was nice,"
"Not room 3 and Wi-Fi hit and miss"
"Some accommodation in the main house, some in the garden area"
"If you have a family the 2 bedroom suite on the first floor is excellent."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBurnham-On-SeaBerrow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing