We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buena Vista Inn

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average31%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“chain hotel”(2 reviews)
“new owners”(2 reviews)
“rooms are clean”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
12
17
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
12
17
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain hotelnew ownersrooms are cleanpleasant staysmall townfree breakfastreceptionistsummer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I wasn't going to do this until my husband went to bed and laid in a huge wet spot on the mattress which was most definitely urine. When we arrived our room smelled horrible due to the wet mattress which we did not figure out...More

1  Thank mspambrown
Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 24 September 2017

Hello Mrs. Brown, First off I would like to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you had. As for the uncleanliness of the room, we are very sorry and assure you we are making it a number 1 priority to maintain an adequate and superior...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

If you are looking for that quaint motel off the beaten path and in a nice area, well THIS AIN'T IT! I reserved and paid for a room one year in advance. Little did I know that below the rooms that you see from the...More

1  Thank Teddyballgame999
Response from Shirly C, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 2 August 2017

Hello, We are very sorry for the unpleasant stay that you had. We as new owners have renovated all upper rooms and are slowly in the process of renovating the lower level rooms. Unfortunately the weekend you stayed , we were booked on the upper...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed here last week to visit a couple buddies, overall great place. Very classic feel, good wifi , free breakfast, receptionist recommended great Japanese restaurant in town, would highly recommend. Will stay again.More

Thank Mike C
Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista InnResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We hope to continue our work for the inn so that your next stay...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed here last year for alumni weekend and did not have a good time staying, but this time was much different. I see the new owners have done a lot of renovations and it definitely is paying off. Stayed here for a few nights with...More

Thank Robin W
Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista InnResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

After reading the bad reviews here--on several recent trips to Delhi I drove an hour extra to stay in Phoenicia b/c there's just nowhere else to stay in Delhi, which is crazy. Finally we decided to give this place a try since we wanted to...More

1  Thank DGrae
Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista InnResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. Especially thanks in pointing out particular flaws in our rooms. We are now...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Delhi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Buena Vista Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"View the room before you pay!"
Read review
"Ask to see rooms first--they differ in quality."
Read review
"Ask for a newly remodeled room."
Read review
"The rooms in the front appear to be more modern. They also have a full cottage for rental."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing