We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this place and everything about it, you can cook and places to eat all over the place great staff and love people, parking is right next ot the buikding and is huge, people are very friendly and they are going above and beyond giving you the best customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mad21879
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - White Plains – Elmsford. I appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our hospitality, our kitchenette and our spacious parking area. Thank you for finding us to be a great value, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back on a future visit....

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room had an extremely foul smell and very dirty. The outside of the property was very icy. There was a man riding up and down the elevator very scary. I immediately checked out and the young lady seemed a little uninterested in my complaints. Which I found rude. When i asked for a manager there was no one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakiamal1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry to hear you had several issues during your stay, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. I will follow up specifically with the front desk staff...

SOUTH RICHMOND HILL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were going to use this place because we wanted to go away for a few days and he had gotten an email with 20% off the stay. Okay great. We called and made the reservation and asked if we could use the 20% and pay for the room when we got there with cash. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value your compliments and appreciate your feedback.  Our team members who assisted you will be delighted with your positive comments about their service.  However, the  other issues you described should not have occurred. We will discuss these issues at our future team meetings and will focus on ways to improve in these areas so our guests...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place to sleep for 1 night on our way to an event. Hotel through and through felt unclean and not well kept. Walls were thin, and hair that did not belong to us was found on the comforter and in the bathroom. We checked for bed bugs as we always do and did not see signs but due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lrm90
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay and loved our location. However, we sincerely apologize that upon arrival to your suite, there were housekeeping issues. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well-maintained room for our guests, and we obviously fell short in this case....

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The room was ok, clean enough for my stay, but I was very upset that they do not provide daily maid service. You have to ask for clean towels every day, and go to the front desk to get them. The staff was very aloof when they asked why I had not read the entire website to find out their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbarajohn45
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the lack of service you received from one of our staff members. I apologize for the less than hospitable behavior displayed as this is not the normal experience our guests have. We will work to correct the issue so your next visit to our hotel is a more positive one. General Manager

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Avoid at all cost. This place looks like a pay-by-the-hour flophouse, or a minimum security prison. Where it's not dark, it's over-lit with harsh fluorescent bulbs. The parking lot out back appears to be a hang-out either for "residents" or others. The "breakfast" is just a collection of packaged 7-11 quality muffins and granola bars with bad coffee. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing a review of your stay. I was disappointed to know we were unable to meet your expectations. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and exemplary service, and I apologize this was not your experience. I hope you will have an opportunity to return for the outstanding guest experience you were meant...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Unless sleeping in the streets in dirt is your only option DO NOT stay here. Not only was the staff rude and unprofessional but the place looked like it was a slum. I was TOTALLY shocked by how bad this place was. We slept with our clothes on because the sheets looked like they hadn't been washed. This place should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hopen664
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback of your recent stay. I was very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy", and I assure you that a rude staff is completely unacceptable. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Please know this is...

Chatham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Needed disinfectant to wash down counter, outside of refrigerator and door to bathroom; Stale order after coming in from being away during day, drain in kitchen sink keep getting filled, LOCK on door always took 3 times before opening, took 1 1/2 hrs after check in to get minimum kitchen supplies, ( no cups) lightbulb out over stove-they wouldn't give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Nancy, thank you so much for your feedback on your experiences while a recent guest at our hotel. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional stay for each guest, and we are so sorry to read we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove that we...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had stayed here a couple years ago and it was Medyoker at best then... Because it was the cheapest place in that area we chose to book it. We instantly regretted that decision.. First of all the parking was FILLED with garbage thrown everywhere and over filled trash cans... To make it more annoying your carrying all your luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank massgalAG
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing you were not able to provide us with a better rating. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable suites at an affordable...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the room and specifically asked for a non-smoking and a lower level floor as we were traveling with two dogs. When we checked in, they said the hotel was fully booked and gave us a room on the 7th floor -- the top floor. When we got to our room it was awful and smelled like stale smoke....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford, responded to this review

Jody, thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We regret a non-smoking, lower floor room was not available at the time you checked in. We thank you for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel for a...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elmsford
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Address: 118 W Main St, Elmsford, NY 10523-2405
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Elmsford
Price Range: £75 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
Extended Stay America Elmsford
Extended Stay Elmsford
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford New York - Westchester County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Affordable and big parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mad21879, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Keep driving past it”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaP992, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for people that need an apartment-like room for extended stays.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarajohn45, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For the best room, pull out onto the street and go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 499gregc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles hopen664, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay