We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Elmsford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Elmsford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Elmsford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Nigeria
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOYE O
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My fiancee and I walked up stairs (no Elevator) to our very quaint room. When we opened the door we were shocked at the plain blah interior of the room. The bathroom was modern yet we had sockets in the room that did not work. The heating unit was loud and annoying. I juts truly believe that the space needed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404irisw
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our apologies about the AC unit making so much noise. Please next time advise the front desk so we can take care of the issue right away. We took notice in regards to the interior decoration and we are working on it. Thank you for staying with us, and hope...

Camden, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This motel is definitely older and could stand some updating. However, the room was neat and clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom showed signs of wear but was serviceable. There was only 1 garbage can in the room located in the bathroom; there were no tissues provided. The coffee maker worked but had a very short cord and had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9047EVsusant
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your stay met your needs. We apologize about the room having no tissues and for you having to move the coffee maker. We definitely addressed this with our maintenance department. Hope to see you once again. Thank you for staying at Days Inn in Elmsford.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I think that I paid $99. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn, but decided to stay at the Days Inn to save a few dollars. Hotel and room is good enough to stay, but the room that I stayed in just begged for some TLC. None of the furniture seemed to match. Was like they just brought in a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412PittTraveler
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We took note on all your observations and we are working on fixing them. Hope to see you once again. Thank you for staying at Days Inn in Elmsford.

Elmsford, New York
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Consistently very nice accommodations, my home away from home, the staff is great (very friendly and helpful) the room is clean and comfortable and the facilities are conveniently located, well tended and secure. Any requests I might have are promptly handled. My breakfast is always satisfying and delicious. I recommend it highly for those passing through, or, like me, looking...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908jeff
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's our pleasure to always have you in our hotel. We are glad our hotel can be your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us.

Ashland, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435sued
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Parkville
Reviewed 7 December 2015

good location room cleanliness very good if there was a weak link it was the breakfast assortment not much selection orange juice was warm overall though i was satisfied thank you

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know you found our hotel to be good and thank you for noticing our cleaningness. We only offer continental breakfast but we did take note on your review and we are going to work on it. Hope to see you once again in our hotel. Thank...

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcooper2015
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 November 2015

I woken up in the middle of the night because I heard something shuffling around in the garbage, I went to go check it out and it was big rat that slip in my room because there was no seal at the bottom of the door. I took the garbage bag and threw it out the door. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C K
Arjun V, General Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you, for sparing your valuable time and letting us know about your experience, which has only helped us become better, and will enable us to serve our guest better. I have set up a thorough investigation in the matter and shall revert back to you as soon as I have a concrete...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z290JFcharlesg
GMDI46989, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Elmsford, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Elmsford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Elmsford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your expectations in check, get a good night of sleep and head on out.”
Aeneas, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
heidic311, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is next to the Sawmill Parkway so there's not much to view.”
MrLee45, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask to upgrade to a king suite. They did it for me for no extra charge.”
peterfS3371JM, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“the employee is the one who welcome me, and they make me welcome”
ahmedaY2967HY, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5