We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Craftsman Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Craftsman Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Craftsman Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Craftman Inn lives up to its name: Attractive craftsman-style furnishings in the public areas as well as is the rooms. It is across the street from a large shopping center with a Panera, UNO, Bonefish Grill, Target, and Tops. There's (thankfully) a Starbucks next store, although they serve coffee in the lobby 24/7. We were there to attend a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Port Colborne
Reviewed 6 August 2013

You can't help but appreciate the charm of this Inn. The positives are the complimentary coffee/tea in lobby. The access to wifi was excellent, strong signal, ease of access. The negatives were linens and towels that were stained and dingy. In our room there were night stands on either side of the bed, both held lamps. Unfortunately one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda A
Pearl River, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed two nights in this hotel for a wedding during memorial day weekend. The area this Inn is located is a nice busy area. It is close to Syracuse but far enough away where you are not in a city type of area. It is on a busy road, but this means it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyy77
RandyMalone, General Manager at Craftsman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a concise overview of our neighborhood and our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and look forward to seeing you back.

Billerica, MA
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed overnight during the weekend of Syracuse University's graduation. I was not expecting any grand hotel or inn, they charged close to $300 for a $120 room!! Way overpriced for these accomodations. Lobby was dirty, hallways smelled musty and were very dark. Would suggest a local bed and breakfast to travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn M
Virginia Beach VA
Reviewed 25 March 2013

While visiting my mother who lives a block away, things were busy so we spent a couple nights at the Craftsman. Never intended to be a luxury resort, the Craftsman has decent rooms, furnished with Stickley and good coffee. Never compare the Limestone Grill restaurant next door with the Craftsman, different entity (see my review of that). The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbdenny
New York City
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Rooms are small, but serviceable. Quiet. Stickley furniture in lobby is nice to see. Had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and found it to be the slowest restaurant service I have ever seen. Being across the street from the town shopping center was convenient, and found a restaurant there, Carrabas, which was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UWSall
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We visited in mid January on a winter getaway holiday to the Syracuse area. We wanted to visit the Stickley museum, factory and showroom so it was very convenient. Also the inn has Stickley furnishings. Aside from the furnishings the inn it is quite plain with tight rooms. The rocking chair barely had room to rock.The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan7575
RandyMalone, General Manager at Craftsman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind appraisal of your stay here at The Craftsman. We're proud of our affiliation with Stickley, and are pleased to have the luxury of their timeless furnishing throughout the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Oceanside, NY
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We normally stay at Hotel Skylar when we visit our daughter at Syracuse University, Unfortunately, for us, they were totally booked...found this "inn" that was not too far from the University...however it was old...dirty...not updated at all and the staff was just mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryann N
RandyMalone, General Manager at Craftsman Inn, responded to this review

When compared to the brand new , state of the art Hotel Skylar, our older country setting inn could have seemed not very up to date. It is a very different type of lodging. We do have renovations underway that would address some of your concerns about the facility seeming worn. New carpeting, painting, softwares and appointments are underway to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Had a very nice stay at the Craftsman. It has the charm of an upstate NY lodge with modern, comfortable amenities and is very clean. The service was excellent and although we didn't get to try the restaurant in the hotel it looked very nice and prices were pretty low. If you're in the area or even if you're going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerrickNYC
CT
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I am really surprised by the overwhelming negative reviews. My boyfriend and I were here for 8 days over Christmas From the moment we checked in, the staff was nothing short of attentive and helpful. We were originally on the first floor, near a rear entrance, and could hear the door slam every time someone came in or out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shubertgoddess

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cazenovia
6.8 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
5.2 mi away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Limestone Grille
Limestone Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The American Arts and Crafts Movement blossomed at the turn of the 20th century on the tree lined streets of peaceful villages in upstate New York. The movement was a personal and architectural revolt against the ornateness of the Victorian style. This Movement sparked a period of design characterized by simplicity, honestly and integrity. Here in Fayetteville, Leopold and John George Stickley created Arts and Crafts furniture using innovative construction techniques which have endured as hallmarks of the Movement. The Craftsman Inn is dedicated to these Craftsman ideals. Look around, the designs that inspire the building, the chairs and tables, the lighting and pictures, all evoke that ideal. Our Limestone Grille was launched in 2008 as the heir to our more stately Craftsman House. The Limestone reflects the 21st century evolution of these concepts as once again a desire for a simpler, truer,more authentic approach becomes prevalent. Our dining room and lounge reflect clean, Mission style design but with warm colors, classic furnishings, and contemporary appointments. Our service staff and bartenders provide friendly yet attentive service, knowledgeable without being presumptuous, helping to create the sense of relaxed comfort we all seem to miss so much of the time. That end result is what inspires us to do the best we can. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craftsman Inn

Address: 7300 E Genesee St, Fayetteville, NY 13066-1342
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fayetteville
Price Range: £82 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Craftsman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craftsman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craftsman Hotel Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craftsman Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Craftsman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The water pressure out of the shower head should be stronger.”
markgU2465UT, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer ground floor, don't use elevators. Very quiet and convenient place.”
arnie5656, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if room has radio, fridge, micro, mine did not, but no big deal, I didn't need them.”
jrs127, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice handicapped, one had two queen beds, the other a king size, both very quiet rooms.”
IsabelI761, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Also have rooms that are pet friendly”
867JacquelineR, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5