We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Blue Heron Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Findley Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Heron Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
University Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Smal room with window AC unit 18" from bed, no nightstand, one chair, rusted fin tube in bathroom, risked toilet bowl, small fiberglass shower with no light, no shampoo. "Lake view" is through power lines. The place is tired and below the standard I have previously experienced in the region. For $168/ night, I expected much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildbill10
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had an excellent weekend in Findley Lake, NY. The area is beautiful, the people are friendly, and the location was perfect. The Blue Heron Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The food was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew U
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Our family party of 7 enjoyed dinner--excellent Reuben sandwiches, Philly steak sandwich, chef salad, ribs, and grilled cheese on rye--all very delicious! Our server was so polite and attentive. The portions were very generous and the rye bread was super! The setting on Findley Lake is special and the restaurant is very quaint and well-appointed. The Blue Heron was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SAILWRITE
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2015

My husband and I spent our 28th anniversary at the Inn this past December. It was very quaint, quiet and relaxing and the food was excellent and service was 1st rate. It was off season but we felt at home and very welcome. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy H
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My Mother and I stopped for lunch today. We were looking forward to a nice lunch since it has been reviewed in the Erie Times a News Showcase. We ordered a small Greek salad with Potato Pancakes appetizer. The salad arrived first even though I asked for the potato pancake appetizer first. The salad ($6.50) was like a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HollyBeth6731
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The food is overpriced and nothing to write home about. Portions are skimpy, at best. The kebobs are less than an appetizer. Service is shotty, at best. The location is very nice, which is the best part about eating here. We did not stay at the hotel, so I can't comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingaround1234
Ohio
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

After 27 years together, my partner & I got married with the ceremony held here. We spent the night before so we didn't have to rush on the day of the wedding. From first contact to leaving, we had great, positive experiences. The beds were great, the rooms comfortable & the food (we had a buffet) was excellent. We think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maimutzacelmare
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friend and I were looking to escape from the stress of work and have a quiet, relaxing, weekend in wine country. We wanted a bed & breakfast so it would be more low-key and cozy. The Blue Heron Inn was exactly what we were hoping for and more. It's location was perfect, being centrally located along the Lake Erie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
Vernal, Utah
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Me and my husband ordered the steak which was a good size. But not the most flavored. I had a small potatoe he had a larger one. The cole slaw was like two, three bites in a small condiment cup. Not worth what we paid. My son had the salmon which was quite small, with the same cole slaw. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tragreg
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: This a Dining review - not a Lodging review We were sorry to read the negative review of your recent dinner at the Blue Heron Inn. In an effort to promote healthy eating our kitchen is deep fryer-free, all meals are made to order, and we select the finest ingredients which are served in healthy portions, based on...

Lorain, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked two nights and forfeited the second night without a refund instead of staying. The room was surface cleaned at best. The bed was hard and there is nothing to do after 9:30 PM on a Friday night. There are no TV's and the toilet seat was broken. There is no water pressure and when we brought it up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred B
blueheroninn, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this review

PLEASE NOTE: The guests who submitted this review threatened to blackmail us by writing a poor review if we didn't issue a refund for the 2nd night of their stay. Contrary to the review heading, a refund was applied to their credit card account the same day they checked out; 4 days PRIOR to posting this review. A copy of...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Findley Lake
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
4.0 mi away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
278 reviews
14.8 mi away
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
15.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
179 reviews
18.3 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking scenic Findley Lake, the Blue Heron Inn is located in one of Chautauqua County's most scenic destinations. Casually elegant, antique-appointed accommodations with private baths & a/c set the stage for rest & relaxation. Wake each morning to a delicous full breakfast, stroll the lake & plan a day filled with boating, fishing, golfing, horse-back riding, skiing, snowmobiling, shopping, antiquing & local winery tours. The Inn is conveniently located 5 minutes from Peek'n Peak Resort, 15 minutes from Chautauqua Lake and the shores of Lake Erie. Open year-round, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect get-away for all seasons! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 10412 Main St, P.O. Box 588, Findley Lake, NY 14736-9709
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Findley Lake
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Heron Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for "Lake View" and keep your expectations in check.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildbill10, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“sleeping in the parking lot may be more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 319fredb, 14 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Lakeview rooms are the best, but all rooms are confortable.”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryT683, 4 Jan 2013 | Read review
“We enjoyed our view of the lake (we stayed in the Garden Room) but there is another room with a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnTSJ2013, 18 Nov 2012 | Read review
“We atayed in the king sized room, which was no better than any of the others.”
 of 5 bubbles GAK012973, 9 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5