We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I've been staying here over 2 months while I relocate for work. The place is always clean and the service is great. The staff here is very friendly and helpful, especially Heather at the front desk. I don't know anyone here and I've been here a while, so she has become my new neighbor, the friendly face I can chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. It is good to know you received suitable customer service and accommodations from our staff during your extended stay. I will inform our staff on the great job they have done assisting you and other guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see...

Alexandria Bay, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel met our needs and then some! Had a different hotel booked for the Labour Day Weekend and this was canceled by that hotel! Made last minute reservation for this and Thank God it worked out real well! This was clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced! Was close enough to Wal-Mart and other things and we saved a heap by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center, responded to this review

It so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you so well for a last minute reservation by providing you with excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you...

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We went to a football game at West Point, and used bookings.com to select the Extended Stay America for a 2 night stay. We paid over $250/night to stay in a dump. The place is outdated, "skeevy" and the "apartment" we were promised was nothing more than a normal sized room with a refrigerator and stove stuffed in.....with none of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel L
Brasstown, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The room was clean and roomy, but it was very noisy - thin walls and short doors that let in the noise from the hallway. The bed was ok, not bad, but not great either. My guess is that if you stuff a towel along the bottom of the door that might help some of the noise? Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scopessk157
St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our room was a nice size and clean. However, we got 2 skimpy bath towels, the breakfast area was closed and under repair, and the person on duty did not know how to make morning coffee. Breakfast was a wrapped muffin or oatmeal bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerrySt_Paul_MN
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted with big smiles & treated like family. This place is an answered prayer. My family and I needed a short term rental for a couple of weeks. We have our RV, but the shower broke down. We needed a temporary residence asap. Traveling with our 3.5 children (our 2yr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soan C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to see we were able to accommodate your whole family so well. The staff will be informed on the level of professionalism and care the showed you. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you...

Setauket, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Extremely low water pressure in the shower was just one complaint we had. We chose this hotel because we had our dog with us. The physical plant looks very nice and inviting. However this was one of the strangest stays we have ever had in a hotel. All of the negative reviews written by others apply to our stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turk25
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2016

we did not unfortunately read any bad reviews of this place on Expedia so booked it; wished we had read your reviews because we would have driven past it in a hurry; oh my goodness it is terrible and it was too late for us to cancel and leave and expect to find a place elsewhere on this busy June...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
Reviewed 23 May 2016

As soon as we walked in the lobby smelled of smoke. We were not given a smoke free room and had to go down to front desk to have it changed. That didn't make much difference hallways and elevator smelled of smoke. We went down for breakfast which should have had cereal and fruit, all that had was small packaged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Utica
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We come to Fishkill, NY twice a month to visit our 3 yr old grandson. For this weekend all our usual hotels were booked solid 2 months in advance because of college graduations. Room was clean. No maid service on Sunday. If u wanted clean towels u were to ask for them . We could not get onto the Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Z

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#2 of 14 in Fishkill
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center

Address: 55 West Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: £72 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fishkill
Fishkill Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles walterh608, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enroll into Extended Stay America's EPP and Extended Perks Programs.”
 of 5 bubbles robocchipinti4, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bypass this option”
 of 5 bubbles 297joell, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a basic room for the night, this hotel will fill the bill; but there are no extras included.”
 of 5 bubbles TerrySt_Paul_MN, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“look at the room prior to accepting it.PERIOD...better yet, DON"T GO HERE!”
 of 5 bubbles scouternurses2016, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5