We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Digue Island Lodge

Save
Traveller (1327)
Room & Suite (553)
Pool & Beach (249)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“yellow house”(19 reviews)
“la digue”(67 reviews)
“buffet style”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
62
63
41
18
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
63
41
18
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow housela diguebuffet styleoverlooking the seadinner buffetanse source d'argentfree shuttlemain restaurantl'union estatebeach houseanse reuniongrand ansefishindian oceantropical gardenframeisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

La Digue Island Lodge initially attracted me with its charming chalet-style accommodations. Up front: the conclusion of this review is that it is worth it to book here for the proximity to Anse Source d'Argent, as it is only a ten minute bike ride away,...More

Thank Nelginy
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr/s. Nelginy, La Digue Island Lodge management team and staff thanks you for your comments. We appreciate that overall you had a nice stay with us. The A-frame beach or garden chalets are very famous with a lot of facilities. We are already working...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018

This is a review of the L'Union Beach Villas. First, realize that La Digue does not have 5* accommodations. The island is pretty basic as are dining options/otherwise. If you are coming here expecting the Four Seasons, you have come to the wrong island. That...More

1  Thank rob_mcintosh
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr/s. Rob_mcintosh, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for not being able to honor your first night at L'Union Chalet and we really appreciate the effort you make to contact us for your reservation. Our reservation team have make it a must...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Not a good welcome at reception. No free water bottle offered in chalet throughout our stay and forbidden to move anything from the fridge! Basic chalet, quite small, part of shower room outdoors so by heavy rain water on floor and stick insects Smallest ever...More

1  Thank Ulla47
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Ulla47, Thank you very much for your comments. Kindly accept our apologies for the disturbance caused by the urgent unexpected maintenance of our restaurant. Our team have well noted the different points you have mentioned and immediate actions are being taken to provide you...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

well , one thing we learnt, we will not go there anymore. the rooms are basic, meaning in terms of comfort, but not very clean neither, mattress are so old and stained... we stayed 1hour without electricity at 6pm, no torchlight, no candle in the...More

Thank Makstoria
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr/s Makstoria, Thank you for your comments. The management and staff of La Digue Island Lodge would like to kindly apologise as you did not enjoy much of your holidays due to the power cut over the island. Unfortunately, this severe power cut was...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We came back after 17 years away. Progress has changed things for the better and worse. The lodge is great. We stayed as a family in 2 A frames. The rooms were well equipped, cleaned every day and well air conditioned. La Digue itself is...More

Thank JWT-1964
Response from Recept002484292525, Guest Relations at La Digue Island LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Dear JWT-1964, Thank you very much for your comments and for the good rating. It was a privilege to welcome you back at La Digue Island Lodge. Since the last few years there have been some developments on La Digue. However, we tried our best...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in La Digue Island
See allSee all
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
89
Price range
US$296 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island
Location
Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
89
Price range
US$296 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island
Location
Seychelles > La Digue Island
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
89
Price range
US$296 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island
Location
Seychelles > La Digue Island
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1327)
Room & Suite (553)
Pool & Beach (249)
Dining (149)
Amenities (37)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sanja Č
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Recept002484292525 | Property representative |
Hi. You can pay with American Express which can only be debited in euro amount at the hotel.
0
Votes
elcriticoviajero
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Recept002484292525 | Property representative |
direct contact number to La Digue Island Lodge is +248 4292525 or +248 4292515
0
Votes
abhishek2trip
15 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from garggirish01 | Reviewed this property |
Don't go for the yellow house.. classic is much better
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a beach chalet. Good view and less hot"
Read review
"Kindly avoid the property for your hassle free stay"
Read review
"Best views are sea view rooms but more expensive than the same rooms looking into wonderful tropical garden."
Read review
"BEACH CHALET not worth the money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing