We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Patatran Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Patatran Village
Patatran Village
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Location, secenic view, beach with exotic carved rocks, silver white powder sand, tropical weather surrounded by most healthy lush green dense vegetation adding to aroma of godly place but hotel is very basic, in term of stars may be 3 Star n poor restaurant service. Most funny thing during breakfast mostly there is no drinking water and they refused me... More 

Helpful?
Thank ag_ag4u
patatranvillage2016, Marketing Manager at Patatran Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It saddens me to see that you have not liked our hotel that much. We will take your concern in consideration and try to improve on that. Thank you again and regards, Saahir. More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The location is the best you can get on the island. The staff is friendly, yet some are sometimes not in the best mood. The first room we had (opposite the reception on the hill) was not nice at all, it was small, dark, dirty and felt like it fell apart. The bathroom was nasty and things had broken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank franzikoehler
patatranvillage2016, Marketing Manager at Patatran Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the matter as we got the complaint and will try to resolve it as soon as possible. Regards, Saahir More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Located on the coast of La Digue Island, the hotel is situated in a quiet location with the sound of birds and waves crashing on the rocks. We got a great room with a stunning view of the sea and the swimming pool. The beach is simply superb with its fine grain sand and the beautiful rocks formation. . The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keni M
patatranvillage2016, Marketing at Patatran Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review...Hope to see again soon.. More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I just spent 10 wonderful days at Patatran village - and can't wait to come back next year :-) Everything was nothing but great: I stayed in room "Koket" which is a superior room with stunning views over the sea and the neighbour islands. There are quite a few steps to climb as it is on a hill which I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Olympe2012
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015

This hotel one of the best in La Digue with best beach and view with good price food and dancing show . We have to pay for wifi and also water bottle .the service at swimming pool was weak there wasn't any one for help and service at pool. I think it was two stars hotel but it was same... More 

Helpful?
Thank 142haleh
Wrexham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We have just returned home having spent 2 weeks in the Seychells.We spent 3nights on Mahe then onto La Digue for 5 nights and spent it with Lindy and the staff at Patatran. We arrived early in the day and check in was dealt with swiftly by a young lady whose name I have forgotten but she was very quietly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Beware that this hotel is doing surbooking :despite having booked and paid your room, you will certainly be told less than 1 week prior your arrival that your room is not anymore available. You will then be proposed a refund or a relocation at Hotel Ocean which is next door, a Hotel which is a partner or owned by Patatran... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Florent J

Travellers are raving about these La Digue Island hotels

Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We went on a 3 island tourn our honeymoon- Praslin, Mahe and LaDigue. La Digue, which is where the hotel is located was by far our favorite. The beach is a dream! I cannot particularly say that the hotel staff was rude but they were not overly friendly either. please note that we went here more than 5 years ago

Helpful?
Thank soulandearth
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotel is in a nice location with access to a beautiful little beach. As we rode our bicycles past the hotel we noticed a sign in front boasting of their gourmet meals and advertising free transportation to and from the hotel for anyone wanting to visit their restaurant. They did indeed send a very nice taxi for us right... More 

Helpful?
Thank LENinUg
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015

My wife and I had a great time at La Digue and the hotel. The Island is wonderfull, the people there are very polite, the hotel stuff was very kind and they fulfilled every wish we had. We got married on the beach of the hotel and we couldn't have choosen a better place. Big Thank you goes to Lindy,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Captain Retreat (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (33)
Viewed
Honeymoon Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
1.3 mi away
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
#3 of 8 in La Digue Island
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#5 of 8 in La Digue Island
129 reviews
7.1 mi away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau St Cloud
Chateau St Cloud
#4 of 8 in La Digue Island
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Patatran Village

Address: Anse Patates, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Price Range: £129 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Patatran Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patatran Village Hotel La Digue Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patatran Village staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Patatran Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior, honeymoon suite”
 of 5 bubbles 450naral, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KungFuKomedy, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Those which have a BALCONY !”
  • Main Building & The Captains Cabin
  • View from or balcony
 of 5 bubbles 417alexander, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Cocotier or the neighbouring room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles M_E_T561, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Book high rooms to get the best views. Be prepared for a stairway climb that will get you fit in 3 days, I promise, but it is worth the view and you are far away from the hotel bustle.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquesc667, 3 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay