We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bomani Tented Lodge

Ngamo Village, Hwange National Park, Zimbabwe
011 263 9 888 463
Hotel website
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
05/11/201706/11/2017
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hwange National ParkSee available hotels in Hwange National Park
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“big boy” (31 reviews)
“halfway house” (8 reviews)
“game drives” (27 reviews)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bomani Tented Lodge
Special Price: 10% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed at Bomani for four nights. In that time we were able to visit a local school and village where the local people had a mini market of craft type items. Carved animals, batik and wooden bowls were amongst the things on offer. We...More

Thank lea63
Response from Hayley F, Marketing Manager at Bomani Tented LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear lea63, Wow, thank you for your fantastic review! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay with us at our special little spot in the bush and you definitely had excellent animal sightings. We hope you left with lots of wonderful memories of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first safari and it was everything I had hoped for and more. I had no idea that such luxury could exist in the wilderness. We were pampered with a wonderfully comfortable tent (not like any tent I've stayed in before!), great food,...More

Thank terrimaki
Response from Hayley F, Marketing Manager at Bomani Tented LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear Terrimaki, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bomani! We are delighted with your high praise and it is because of wonderful guests like yourself that motivate our hard working team at the camp, thank you for your appreciation! Thank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful setting with outstanding family accommodation. The staff were wonderful, warm and friendly, making the camp feel like a homestay. The beauty of this facility is that they have the capacity to go off road in search of the animals and our guide Ndaba was...More

Thank slquin
Response from Hayley F, Marketing Manager at Bomani Tented LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear slquin Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate all your praise on the food, the staff, the setting and i'm thrilled you had such a great wildlife experience too! Thank you for choosing Bomani and we hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great during our stay. We had 3 nights at Bomani tented Lodge. It was wonderful. A special thanks to your guide Eric, he's passionate by his job. Team & food : TOP Nothing to say, just enjoy ur stayMore

Thank Goodadvice_traveler
Response from Nichole O, Marketing Manager at Bomani Tented LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Good advice traveller Thank you for the 5 star review and for taking the time to visit Bomani Lodge. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Eric does have a massive passion for what he does and it shows with...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first ever Safari and we could not be happier with our three day experience at the Bomani Tented Lodge. We arrived by bush plane and were greeted by the camp managers Des and Warren and given cool towels by Grace, which immediately...More

1  Thank cflippen
Response from Hayley F, Marketing Manager at Bomani Tented LodgeResponded 3 days ago

Dear cflippen, Wow, what a wonderful and in depth review! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and wonderful review of our very special Bomani Tented Lodge. We will pass on all your fantastic comments to the team at camp who...More

About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Suites
  • Number of rooms
  • 11
  • Location
  • Zimbabwe >
  • Matabeleland North Province >
  • Hwange National Park
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (8)
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Bathroom (8)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bomani Tented Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Great family accommodation in the thatched tent, slept 2 x adults and 2 x children in seperate bedrooms."
Read review
"The family suite if you travel with children or with friends. Simply great!"
Read review
"All rooms were great and similar = some were on the ground some were raised."
Read review
"All rooms are good and have great views of the savannah."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing