We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“horse ride”(5 reviews)
“national park”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
61
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse ridenational parkcouple of nightswe loved our stayblack rhinofriendly hostsspent wonderful daysdog trainingamazing sceneryowners and staffnext morningeasy accesscomfortable staybeautiful granitecave paintingsgame drivesgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent accommodations and wonderful people. It is an amazing place to spend a few nights or more and Plenty to do including hiking, parks or just relaxing by the pool. Very tranquil and the service was exceptional.

1  Thank lanilou88
Response from KyleOHara, Owner at Farmhouse Lodge MatoposResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Kind Regards, Kyle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Farmhouse as part of a tour. My only complaint was that our stay was too short. Our cabin was charming and comfortable. Every staff member was friendly and welcoming. Kyle was incredibly warm and accommodating and even to me and my friend...More

Thank Claysue3
Response from KyleOHara, Owner at Farmhouse Lodge MatoposResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for a great review! I hope you enjoyed the rest of the tour just as much. Kind Regards, Kyle

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We were on a G Adventures tour and stayed at he Farmhouse. Loved the setting, food, thatched roof cabins. A great combination of rustic and European style. Close to Rhino walking tours, cave drawings. We had an outdoor barbecue that was magical with candlelight. I...More

Thank Christina W
Response from KyleOHara, Owner at Farmhouse Lodge MatoposResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your kind review Christina, please come stay again!

Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding (at a nearby lodge) and it was amazing. Our host, Kyle was superb and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is sublime and we went for a few runs in the area and...More

Thank wtravys
Response from KyleOHara, Owner at Farmhouse Lodge MatoposResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you all!

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Ideally located near to the entrance of the stunning Matopos National Park. Chalets are clean & comfortable with kitchen & shower; breakfast at the farmhouse before heading out sightseeing at the National Park or nearby Bulawayo town. Or stay on site and relax by the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesburke39
Response from KyleOHara, Owner at Farmhouse Lodge MatoposResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the great review! Please come back and visit us anytime. All the best, Kyle

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Matobo National Park - The Matopos, Zimbabwe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
phillip n
17 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hagar99 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, as far as I'm aware they don't have any self catering
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are great."
Read review
"Sit on the chalet porch with a glass of wine in the evening and you might get to see the wildebeest stroll by."
Read review
"All rooms are actually self contained units - rondawels/chalets"
Read review
"I viewed all the available accommodation. All was clean, tidy and pleasantly situated."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing