We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Staines

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“retail park”(31 reviews)
“car park”(47 reviews)
“budget hotel”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
101
78
60
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
78
60
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkcar parkbudget hotelfrankie and bennystravel lodgeshopping centrehigh streetroom was cleantrain stationgood nights sleepwi fione night staydouble roomtop floorvisiting thorpe parknoisemcdonalds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve stayed in this Travelodge for nearly 6 months for business reasons, and I think it’s great value for money. The staff is nice, the location is perfect and the rooms are good. There’s a gym, Cinema theatre and many restaurants across the roads, and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank steevegv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Was a nice stay and would use again if needed. The bathroom was nice with good toiletries available. There were Friendly staff on reception as well.

Thank HannahP1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and it was lovely. I was pleased to get a quiet room at the back. Sadly we didn’t come across any staff members during our stay as we only stayed at the hotel during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lilicarp1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel itself looks a bit tired and dated and could benefit from a tidy up. In regards to value for money then I have no complaints, my only complaint is that I stayed on the top floor in a room that seemed to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lee W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and for £39 can’t complain about the room. Was clean and comfortable enough. However, the location near the two rivers retail park meant lots of traffic noise late into evening. This was mainly anti-social behaviour from young drivers who were constantly...More

Thank jacksog500uk
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Staines Travelodge with us. We are pleased to learn that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We are sorry to hear that external noise...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Staines
See allSee all
About
Price range
US$50 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
168
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Also Known As
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travel Lodge
Staines Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie_lilian
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 111helen2015 | Reviewed this property |
Best to call the hotel and let them know you will be later than 10pm. The staff are very nice and accommodating so I'm sure they will wait for you up til 12. After that not so sure.
1
Vote
Michalalawton
10 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ian_pendlington | Reviewed this property |
Parking not a problem, just opposite the lodge.free for over night and charges apply from 7 am and reasonable charge if only staying for a few hours
2
Votes
sharon2525
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from REJ1974 | Reviewed this property |
There is a Harvester that does all you can eat for £4.99 each. Its by the cinema which is walking distance.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room facing the back of hotel. its quieter."
Read review
"Rooms on the second (top floor) seem to be quieter"
Read review
"It was a quiet hotel and had no problems with noise"
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the river at the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing