We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
330Reviews
133Photos
7Q+A
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 98
  • 26
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Harborfront is ideally located in downtown Greenport. It is a short walk to bars, restaurants, and shops. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. It is a pretty, clean hotel. The rooms are large, and nicely furnished. Our favorite things were the bed, linens, and
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here while I was biking on the North Fork. I decided to treat myself and I stayed in a junior suite with a balcony overlooking the water (room 301). The view was beautiful and I could watch the ferry come and go to Shelter Island. The king size bed was very comfortable
Read more
Response from theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Harborfront Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodation and its beautiful harbor view. We are also pleased to know that you appreciated our complimentary breakfast and our great downtown location. Please visit again soon!
Read more
Love the view of my room! By far the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in and the Staff are super friendly. Can't wait to comeback! Beds are super comfortable. Everybody welcomes you with a warm smile!!
Read more
Staff said they would cancel and not charge me and they DID charge me even tho I gave them a month notice at their busiest time of year!! Then they told me they were not sold out --which they were for the premium room that I had booked-- since I called and checked.
Read more
Response from theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Responded 3 weeks ago
The Harborfront Inn's cancellation policy, which is clearly stated in the FAQ section of our website, at numerous points in the online reservation process, in the confirmation letter each guest receives and verbally by each member of the front desk staff during the reservation by phone process, is as follows: Cancellations made more than three weeks prior to arrival receive a full refund of deposit. Cancellations made within three weeks of arrival will result in a forfeiture of deposit. As our records show, you made your reservation on April 20, 2018 for a stay on June 24, 2018. On June 13, you emailed to cancel your reservation, therefore forfeiting your deposit as your attempt to cancel was within the three week cancellation period. Our records further note that you received a call from a member of our staff stating that, as a courtesy, we would attempt to resell the room and extend to you a sixty day credit to reschedule your stay. Unfortunately, the room did not resell. We strongly encourage guests to purchase trip cancellation/protection insurance to cover pre-paid and non-refundable deposits and expenses in the event guests need to cancel or modify their reservation inside the 21 day cancellation window or otherwise arrive late or depart early due to family emergency, illness, inclement weather, travel issues, or any other conditions that may prevent staying at the Harborfront Inn on all dates reserved.
Read more
We loved everything about our stay. The owner and staff did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. You couldn’t beat the view from our window, or the easy walk to everything in Greenport.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room Image 3
Room Image 1
our room
Room view
View from our balcony at night
PreviousNext
1234568
I think so, if there's a breeze and there tends to be one coming off the water.
1 vote
Show all answers
We were there in early May, nothing, but hard to say about any other times.
1 vote
Show all answers
Greenport is very family friendly. This hotel would be ideal for a family b/c it's location is within walking distance from pretty much everything - excepting wineries. Easy to pop back for an afternoon nap.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Do you allow Pets?
No. You need a car.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Call instead of reserving on line."
"All Rooms are quiet, clean and an exemplary staff attentive to all needs.."
"Spend the extra and get a harbor view!"
"Suggest 2nd or 3rd floor rooms away from the street- closer to the harbor."
"harbor FRONT is the correct 'ask' if the view is important to you"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$232 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harborfront inn at greenport hotel greenportharborfront hotel greenportgreenport harborfront hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandNorth ForkGreenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing