We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian Q
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Hamburg
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jp K
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is not that great in some aspects but is fine in others. First the corridors at the entrance need some cleaning. It also smelled strong curry. The room was spacious and the bathroom was average. There were no elevators. For its price it could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGlacierist
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. As for the elevator, we are still working on that idea and looking into it for the changes that needs to be...

East Brunswick
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I cannot believe any of the positive reviews on here. How could they be so far from what I experienced. This was by far the worst hotel I have been in for a very very long time. It is run down but it is apparent some work is being done, I think. I cannot believe it is part of Wyndam....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S H
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused; your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. The changes needed to be made in the room have already been taken care of and I would also like to...

West Henrietta
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was clean and spacious. Bed was very hard. Wifi did not work on day two which they said there were too many people using it. No elevator to 2nd floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 201weekender
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problems that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. We did decide to upgrade our internet to superfast WiFi and still working on the elevator mgmt. Again I...

Reviewed 1 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda R
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Nora Springs
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda R
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Hamburg
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 23 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denice C
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
104 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor is best if you just want to work or rest. There was no hallway noise my entire stay!”
 of 5 bubbles terrymA1171SS, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 843harrisp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles spookitty, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 787sh, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5