We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I think this hotel is slightly overrated. My room was not particularly clean. The bathroom was in terrible condition. The shower was in an old plastic bathtub and the floor of the tub had a big cut in it and the rest of the floor had risen up. So when you stood in the shower, the floor bucked up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property; We appreciate your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very sorry about the problems you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about those issues and hopefully when you come in next time, we will...

A Wyndham traveler
Twinsburg
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a baseball tournament. The rooms were fairly clean, staff were nice and accommodating but the black mould throughout the hotel was unnerving. The rooms have been upgraded however the mould on the walls and in the shower needs to be addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrilyn M
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear Terrilyn, thank you for taking the time to review on our property, and we are appreciated your feedback. We are going to resolve the problem that you had on your stay and we are very apologize about inconvenienced that you had while on your stay. And again I am very sorry about that issues and hopefully when you come...

Coshocton
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Reviewed 13 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Hamburg
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Illinois
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Ne Ohio
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WeekenderNEOhio
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Hamburg
105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: £45 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor is best if you just want to work or rest. There was no hallway noise my entire stay!”
terrymA1171SS, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
843harrisp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
spookitty, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
787sh, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5