We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Point Motel

Booking.comUS$136*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This location is prime. The cadets (even plebes) can walk to it even if they don't have weekend privileges because it is within 5 miles. It was a very hot weekend and the AC worked well and our room had 2 refrigerators. The man at the desk was very helpful. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deird D
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

They charged my cc even though I cancelled 10 min later plus the motel is nothing to rave about with poor amenities and breakfast that I recommend skipping unless u plan on getting sick The area is beautiful which I can not say for the accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharone b
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

What can I say now? What advise can I give you about your review? Here's one: Always read the cancellation policy concerning making reservations at a hotel. In our case, it clearly states you will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if you cancel (which could be applied to a future stay when making another reservation at our hotel within...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and not that lot of people. We had a smoke free room and it was definitely been smoked inn! That was not so nice. Room was well cleaned and worked fine for us otherwise. Their "continental" breakfast is only some bagels in a plastic from front lobby!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konsta P
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are sorry about the condition of the room (regarding smoking). There's only so much you can do regarding asking the public to respect our policy of not smoking in the rooms. In the future, if you have an issue similar, go to the front desk and ask that the condition be corrected. If this were...

New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catmeow3
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to make our hotel the best that it can be. It's very hard dealing with the public nowadays. But we try, and try again. We appreciate customers such as yourselves and welcome you when your travels bring you close to us again. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel,...

Chicago
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waytogoChicago
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Arkansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesscat
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

jcbart
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcbart
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat f
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GloritzaGonzalez
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.0 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
5.4 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
313 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
CarrieGarvin, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$136
Orbitz.comUS$136
Expedia.comUS$136
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates