We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ezile Bay Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ezile Bay Village
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Sidi Ifni, Morocco
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was recommended to visit Ezile Bay by a small group I met while travelling down Ghana's coastline. They told me that if I wanted to find a serene beach in Ghana I had to go to Ezile and they were right. From the moment I arrived I felt so much peace and tranquillity which is amazing after being in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DDMagee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ezile Bay is located in a beautiful bay, protected by a little island. The water is calmer than at other beaches along the coast and perfect for swimming. Most of the rooms are in their own little huts. It's the perfect place to escape and relax! The open restaurant invites for a good meal in a paradise surrounding. A must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britt H
Akwidaa, Western, Ghana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's been over 3 years since I last visited Ezile bay and it's still has the magic I remember. I took a friend this time who said 'it's like arriving in your own little private paradise'. We were met by warm and helpful staff and enjoyed swimming in the peaceful bay. The food was as good as I always remembered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lizzy W
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Summary: This place is completely unacceptable, robberies take place obviously again and again for years, the first I read is from 2012, the last one day before we arrived! Obviously the owner does not take appropriate measurements so far. (see other reviews too) Therefore I would recommend to avoid this place until the security situation will be improved significantly! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hartmut L
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to apologise for your experience during your stay at Ezile bay. Our guests security and comfort is of upmost importance to us and in no way do we wish to appear to trivalise the recent problems we have encountered. As you will be aware, Ezile bay is in a remote area, which gives it much of...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Ezile bay is one of the most beautiful beaches in Ghana. If you are looking to unwind from the hectic life in Accra and find yourself in an extra peaceful and simple environment then give Danielle a call and make your reservation! I must however, add that the rooms and toilets need more care.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peat G
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Another return to Ezile Bay, it's an ideal location midway between Abidjan and Accra to do nothing ... Yet again I spent a few days swimming safely in the bay (with the new puppy Yoga!), chilling on the beach and switching off from work ... BUT Ezile Bay has mains electricity now (when there's not a general power outage &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kira A
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you Kira for your lovely rewiew. You know very well Ezile Bay as you stayed maybe... 10 times? And you still can noting changes and improvements. You are right, the big news this year is that Ezile Bay is now connected to the power grid. As MTN is the telephone network works best. We contiinuons to create and develop...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of February to take a few days rest from surfing in Busua. Beach location is perfect for kicking back and relaxing with a book and a beer. Food was nice. Recommend the guided tours to the forest reserve, Cape Three Points and the mangrove forest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimPEHartley
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this lovely review and for sharing your experience with others about food, relaxing and guided tours. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. Thank you for your recommendations and I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Danielle

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We arrived an was greeted by an older guy, who led us to the restaurant in order to meet the manager. She didn't speak to us at any point, just yelled at the man to show us our house/hut. The room we got was small and smelled like sewer, due to problems with the bathroom. Even though we were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niko_Gron
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I read with some astonishment. You do not find what you expected, I mean the. Surprise that you call my manager rude and impolite, normally it ''s an affable and welcoming young woman. Speak loudly and with what can apparaidre departing, as a certain roughness is customary here, people talk as well. When I arrived...

Girona
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Ezile Bay was the most beautiful beach we visited in Ghana - clean, peaceful and very relaxing. Ezile Bay Village resort is extremely lucky to have this gorgeous place all to itself, but we were disappointed with the staff, food, and general atmosphere of the place. The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly, the food was dull and over priced and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avmjmG
Olivbusua, Gérant at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

I am delighted to read that you appreciate the charm, the cleanliness of this peaceful place Ezile Bay. Usually, upon reading all the other reviews, our guests enjoy the food and service. Of course, as the lodge is in full nature, we must share it with the people. I'm surprised by the presence of cockroach with my team because we...

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Stayed few days in Ezile Bay with my husband. It’s a perfect gateway from the busy Accra. We enjoyed the bay so much, very peaceful... in one word: Paradise! the staff is very friendly and responded to all our needs, and the owner Danielle makes sure we were good and took time to discuss with everyone… the food is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyboundelph
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Ezile Bay Village, responded to this review

hank you for your nice review! We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us! I'm very pleased to read that you find our staff helpful and accommodating and appreciated our location and food. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards, Danielle

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
15.8 mi away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
118 reviews
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
84 reviews
21.1 mi away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Ankobra Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Kangaroo Pouch Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Akwidaa Inn
Akwidaa Inn
#1 of 1 in Akwidaa
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Ezile Bay Village

Address: Cape 3 Point road | Akwidaa-Busua, Busua, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Price Range: £6 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ezile Bay Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the bungalows are on the beach, some closer to the main dining area than others, some with twin beds others with doubles.”
 of 5 bubbles Kira-Afrique, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The white house is the best”
 of 5 bubbles Tmama1304, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“The little yelow bungalow is perfect !”
 of 5 bubbles sautyj, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“In front of the beach!- note that there are no a/c , wifi and fans run only at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 831LisaW, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“the isolated room on the far side of the bay called white is the best”
 of 5 bubbles 170joanw, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5