We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snowy Mountain Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Lake
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Snowy Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Snowy Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We had our own little house with a sitting area, bedroom and bathroom. The little house was small and cozy, with cozy mountain decor (e.g. pillows with bears on them). Owners were very friendly and had two funny dogs. Many pretty hummingbirds in the feeders and fresh thyme growing in the parking area. We didn't eat any meals there so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristinaVO
new york
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My husband surprised me with a night away for our anniversary. He had heard from a friend about the Snowy Mountain Inn and decided to make a reservation. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It's in a very quiet remote area of the adirondacks, very peaceful and serene. Our cabin was small but perfect for the two of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youradvisorny
virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Snowy Mountain Inn has lovely views and is very private. The cabin is small but clean and very comfy. We enjoyed two nights. There is nothing to do on the property but lots of activities close by and the owner gives great advice on what to do. Note the breakfast is continental so mostly carbs. Loved the muffins. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karkeys16
Greenfield Center, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed for first time in Indian Lake at Snowy mountain inn- it was early in the season so we had our choice of accommodations. We chose one of the cottages, it was super clean, cozy and very quiet. The view of the lake is spectacular. The owners were very gracious and did a wonderful job making us feel welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20Ann4444
Albany, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We went on a whim not expecting to find any availability as it was July 4th weekend. We were very happy to see the Inn had availability. The cabin is cozy and has a window seat with an amazing view of the lake. If you love hummingbirds come in the summer to see them in all their glory, there had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teeleevar
Mount Sinai, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We have enjoyed staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn for many reasons. The atmosphere that John and Judy have brought to their little country Inn has brought us back time and time again. There is a warmth, a simplicity; but yet an inviting presence when you arrive! The place is clean, the breakfasts are filling and enjoyable. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamachief138
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Judging by the web site which boasts a "chef/owner facility," my wife and I were anxiously looking forward to a gourmet meal. Regretfully, our meal was substandard and disappointing. The "real pit southern BBQ" was satisfactory, but accompany sides were lacking and minimal. In general, the entire facility is in need of renovation, and the grounds were unkempt. Although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carriagehouse37
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

“Not what we expected” This guest is as clueless about property maintenance as he is about B & B guest etiquette. He should have given more thought about why we were annoyed rather than fulfilling a mission. As per Wikipedia: a chef is a person who is a highly skilled professional cook who is proficient in all aspects of food...

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Останавливались здесь на две ночи в начале августа. Номера небольшие, но очень уютные и чистые. Интернета и телефона нет, зато есть тишина и красивый вид на озеро. Утром хозяйка предлагает разнообразные варианты завтрака. Вкусно и сытно. Подойдет для пар, путешествующих по Adirondack. It's a cozy B&B with a fascinating lake view. The rooms are small but immaculately clean and homey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana K
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this review

These folks are wonderful, considerate, appreciative guests and we are looking forward to a return visit next year. Unfortunately, while they were here, our WIFI Internet provider had major connection problems. We experienced frequent intermittent DSL service for over 3 weeks until the issue was finally resolved.

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stopped at this B&B on a motorcycle trip through the Adirondacks. We stayed in one of the cabins behind the main house. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and provided a great opportunity for us to rewind. The breakfast the next day was great and Judy provided great recommendations for the next days ride.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golftraveler356
Stephentown, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2012

For our 36th wedding anniversary we had the pleasure of staying at the Snowy Mountain Inn. Our cottage was warm, cozy, very clean, and comfortable. There was internet and cordless phone service, a high definition TV, along with an amazing view overlooking Indian Lake. Judy and John were wonderful hosts! At our chosen time each morning, our breakfast table was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan H

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Lake
16.8 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
10.7 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
39 reviews
16.6 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
24.0 mi away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Snowy Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only two cottages side by side and it is very small and cozy.”
20Ann4444, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are 2 cabins and 2 rooms in the Inn. We were only 2 people so the cabin was perfect.”
Teeleevar, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“we stayed in the master suite! It was clean and very comfortable”
mamachief138, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The cabins are truly cute and comfortable, with the windows open, it's like camping with a great nights sleep!”
MasisY, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Don't pick anything here”
LindaRN1957, 14 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5