We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN University Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Standard hotel, no problems, good location, a bit pricey for the weekend - I believe it was a weekend for college tours of international students. Staff very pleasant. I was in a handicap room and the Bathroom sink was a bit awkward (sink high and faucet set too far back)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724marieg
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Dear 724marieg, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do have certain weekends in Ithaca where the prices can be at a premium, but have many other times when the rate may be more affordable. When you return, I would be happy to make your reservation and reserve a different room for you. Although we are...

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

This place is not glamurous, however it is clean and has a perfect location between NYC and Niagara Falls. The hotel pool is a nice bonus! I highly recommend a visit to Robert Treman State Park (fabulous "pool" by the waterfall) and the Watkins Glen State Park (hiking and waterfalls) in connection with your stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifsm
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad you had the chance to enjoy the pool while you were here! The next you visit, Taughannock Falls is another great park with walking trails and swimming and only 20 minutes away. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jim McMann

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We appreciate at least being able to express our disappointment of this hotel. We have never had reason to complain before, but we felt it was needed. Particularly because we had booked for our nephew as well and we felt very sorry that we had done so, embarrassed, because our nephew was over from Ireland on business. We thought you...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janet, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us especially since it was a special occasion for you and your nephew. I could not see any specific comments about the facility or the service. Would you contact me at jmcmann@twintierhospitality.com and let me know in more detail about your stay with us? Best, Jim McMann

Central New York
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while in town on business last month. It was my second stay at this property. I accidentally forgot a bag in the closet with some of my handmade pieces, art supplies and equipment in the closet. The minute I realized this I called the hotel because I had already checked out. The desk person said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frostypurplemanatee
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The overall experience was fine. Very old looking hotel with outdated decor so I felt like it wasn't worth the price I paid. They don't put mattress pads under the bottom sheet! EWWW!!! Breakfast was a large selection but I wish the eggs and sausage patties looked more appealing. They actually let us walk in 5 minutes late and still...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340adrs
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Dear 340adrs, Thanks for your constructive review. I have printed your comments for our housekeeping director. We are glad that you had the extra time to enjoy breakfast with us. We are currently working with our food & beverage representative to enjoy more food options. Please don't hesitate to call us when you return to Ithaca. Best, Jim McMann

Kerhonkson, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbqjudge2015
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Connecticut
Reviewed 14 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyConnecticut
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ulysses4
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Forest Hills, NY
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy H
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

New York
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank el_cid55
Best47958, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
619 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
209 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a good room is far, far away”
 of 5 bubbles RobertD161, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel promises pet-free rooms, but broke that promise!”
 of 5 bubbles CNYTravelView, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"All rooms are the same" per the receptionist, which would mean that all rooms have old mattresses and slightly worn rugs.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremysmom, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to Collegetown Coffee just a few steps away in the plaza. Much better fare for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Fotogrrl247, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think there's an extra charge to accommodate pets; they also have a slightly discounted "hospital" rate.”
 of 5 bubbles 544pk, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5