We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

First off there is no elevator so if you have big bags forget it as you will be making several trips up and down the stairs. With that said I asked for a room downstairs and was utterly surprised. The duvet is old and gives you the feeling of not being washed. The AC never worked. 3 times I called...

1Thank Junior P
JFKInnCharles, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Respectfully, As you can read the information on the website , Hotel is built on hill, our second floor is reception area ,( Entry on the second floor is from the ground level ) this means we have one floor above & One floor down from the 2nd floor It is 10 steps up or 10 steps down from...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Looked good from the outside but really bad from inside. The carpet that lined the stairs was so dirty that it stuck to your feet,the carpet in the room was no different. Two black chairs in the room were so dirty you did not want to look at them let alone sit on them. The windows and walls were paper...

2Thank 571rajinders
JFKInnCharles, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Respectfully , Please note Hotel is exactly the way it looks on the website We are representing our selves as a TWO star hotel This is service we are proud to provide to our daily arrival guest , Our carpet on the steps has fades a bit as we shampoo quite often & 2nd lot of guest use the...

Port Fairy, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

After dropping off car at JFK rang for shuttle bus to JFK INN. Told on it's way. One hour later shuttle came. Music blaring cracked windscreen! 30 minutes before we had again rung the hotel, to be told only a few minutes away! On arrival at hotel reception looked, very seedy, and unkempt. Checked in to be told food can...

2Thank 800tricia1954
Redlands, CA
Reviewed 6 November 2016

It is close to JFK, has a free shuttle, and is cheap. Those are the pros. We used this place just to relax during a 12 hour lay over, we took showers, the kids watched TV and took naps, we did not spend the night. They have a bunch of take out menus so we ordered some great Italian food....

1Thank mbarre
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were traveling through JFK and needed a place to stay overnight. We had stayed here previously and thought, since it was only overnight, it would be "ok". Wekk, they have upgraded! The front desk staff was professional, considerate and helpful. Rooms were updated, clean, cosy and warm. New breakfast area with both hot and cold choices, plus coffee, juice,...

Thank Peggy H
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Just don't. See attached. Room smelled smoky, no elevators, according didn't work, lights flickered... & this was within 5 mins of being there. Needless to say I went Courtyard Marriott instead... I lost the $ bc of non refundable policy. Best $ I LOST just not to say here. That should speak volumes. Major renovations are needed... It has a...

2Thank Bap83
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible for long term parking. When i turned my vehicle into their hands for safe keeping it was a very tight parking lot and no personnel came out to move the vehicle to a safer spot . On my return to retrieve my vehicle a week later,l discovered my car to be damaged on the right corner...

1Thank gonzo65
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

If you're sitting here reading the reviews thinking "oh I'm only staying the night, it has free Wi-Fi, breakfast and shuttle. It's worth it. It's only one night. It can't be that bad." Don't. This hotel is disgusting. There are tissues stuffed in the peep hole, towels hung over vents in the bathroom, a mirror on the ceiling, stains on...

1Thank Jacqu3line
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jacqu3line, Thank you for choosing JFK Inn Hotel for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that you have faced so many challenges during you stay at our hotel. We understand your frustration and we apologize sincerely. JFK Inn Hotel takes customer service very seriously and we're sad that you experienced these issues with management. We don't get...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

While the facilities aren't as nice in real life as the website, I must commend the staff for their honest and compassionate behavior during an emergency. Management was difficult to deal with at check-in, however, I accidentally left some valuable jewelry in the room when leaving in a hurry. After realizing, I called the front desk, who sent the housekeeper...

Thank swisscav
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Valued Guest We glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. As we emphasis on personal service and individual guest approach, we are happy to see you highlighting our team as well. I will certainly share with them. Thank you and hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Renuu

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The description of this hotel on the website actually made it sound flashy and suave. It was anything but. This is one of the most run-down, smelliest, dirtiest hovels I have had the misfortune to stay in. The place is like something straight out of a 1940s film noir, and as another user commented, would make the perfect set for...

3Thank Aidan C
JFKInnCharles, Guest Relations Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation. We will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification. JFK INN Hotel put effort into further improvements. The training of team and the highest quality of products are the certain priority to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (10)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
View from Room (5)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
#2 of 31 in Jamaica
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard New York JFK Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
0.1 mi away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about JFK Inn

Address: 15410 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4285
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: £93 - £969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JFK Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your JFK Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jfk Hotel Jamaica
JFK Inn Jamaica, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from JFK Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Avondale, Arizona
7 days ago
3 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from JFK Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a chain hotel even if budget at JFK”
 of 5 bubbles 800tricia1954, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“VERY budget rooms, ideal for student travelers or a quick stop over.”
 of 5 bubbles swisscav, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any!”
 of 5 bubbles 327aidanc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for a quick layover”
 of 5 bubbles 401kw, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The night staff needs training in customer service.”
 of 5 bubbles dino2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay