We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JFK Inn

Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (50)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
443Reviews
177Photos
6Q+A
71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 45
  • 70
  • 74
  • 249
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Good hotel and a friendly environment. Good breakfast and cleanniness was good too. Staffs were friendly and good budget hotel. Would love to visit there again. Its near from john f kennedy airport and few miutes walk from grocery
Read more
Response from TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn
Responded today
Respected Guest Thank you for your warm remarks , Thank you for choosing JFK INN as your first choice hotel at JFK Airport -New York Regards /John
Read more
+7
Arrived JFK after a 12 hour flight. Gathered our luggage then called the hotel for instructions on how to catch their free shuttle. The desk clerk was very courteous and we were told to take the air train to Federal Circle and call back once we were there This was very easy
Read more
Response from TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn
Responded today
Respected Guest, Thank you for your comments I apologize the van got delayed Normally fifteen or Twenty is the turn round time once Van leaves the Federal Circle Due to heavy traffic at all terminals Shuttle vans are NOT allowed to go to the Terminals to drop the guest, Violator will be fined $150.00 Our Morning Breakfast, we serve close to fifteen items in our morning breakfast such three different type of Cereals , Muffins, Donuts ,Hot bagels , Croissant , Hot Oat meal In hot electrical operated pan , Hot Freshly boiled eggs , Creme Cheese , Assorted Jelly , Butter , Tropical Florida Orange juice , Tea , Coffee & milk ,Please note all this is complimentary & served in buffet style We takes pride serving this complimentary breakfast , There supposed to be extra tong in each tray Our breakfast attendant, she starts daily at 6.00am holiday She takes cares of all the items on the counter tops & Refills all the items as needed She cleans the table as needed This is 75 rooms hotel, we cannot serve 150 guests unattended or without breakfast server We are not Holiday Inn Express or Days Inn, please stay at both these properties where you will find lot of Department of Housing, City of New York guest will be sharing the rooms with you We are taking a pride NOT to accept this type of business (D.H.S) Last please note we are TWO STAR hotel, our core business is serving the daily Transient guest, we will keep on serving with all the necessary amenities inside the guest room & the hotel lobby such as coffee bar & business center etc. Once again thank you so much staying with us at JFK INN, thank you for your critics , I promise we will keep on improving our services towards our valued guest Regards / John -GM
Read more
Booked this hotel as we didn't want to spend a fortune for only a few hours sleep. Check in was an arduous process and the gentleman checking us in was very surly. The outside of the hotel looks shabby which carries in to the reception area. The hall to our room was cluttered
Read more
Unlike most affordable parking available at JFK they do not pick you up from your terminal. You have to schlep via the Air Train to the Hotel shuttles station. I almost froze t death waiting for their shabby shuttle. Oh, and it took me forever to find the Inn in the first
Read more
During a snow storm in New York and canceled flight , had to stay at JFK INN for one night . By far the worst experience of a hotel stay in my entire life . This motel doesn’t need renovation, it needs demolition. The smell of smoke in this non smoking motel was unbearable!
Read more
Response from TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn
Responded 26 Jan 2019
Respected Guest Thank you for your comments Pls note we are advertising JFK INN as a TWO stars hotel, Our amenities in the rooms are based on Two Stars Our policy in the entire hotel is NON -Smoking We charge the guest Incidental charges $50.00 per room Guest violate our Non-Smoking, their Incidentals charges will be forfeited Entire Ceiling has popcorn design, while we are repairing ceiling you have to allow it to get dry Then we do the popcorn spray Please note in addition to all these amenities we are offering our hotel guest A) Free parking while guest is staying with us , This is an additional saving for the guest per night appox $20.00 per night B) Complimentary Breakfast consist of FIFTEEN items, This includes Three types of assorted Cereals, Hot Oatmeal, Fresh Boiled eggs, Croissants, Muffins, Bagel with Cream Cheese, Toasted Bread , with assorted jelly & butter Orange Juice, tea, milk Colombia coffee All this is buffet styles Opens at 6.00am till 10.00 am C)24 hours Free Shuttle to /from the Airport Our Room Rates Compatibility, compare to the other hotels within the area are very reasonable Last I know we did not live up to your expectation but will definitely love to serve you whenever your next trip will be to New York Regards / John Sharma -GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bedroom - taken from front door
Mancha en el techo
PreviousNext
12345610
do you accepted a small dog
Do you accepted small 15 lbs dog
I don't know you will need to contact the owner.
1 vote
The hotel shuttle to and from the JFK Airport runs every 30 minutes; first shuttle from the hotel leaves at 5:00 am and the last shuttle is at midnight, I believe. All shuttles run on the second floor just outside the terminal. Just make a stop signal to the driver.
0 votes
Show all answers
You have to call the hotel when you arrive to the terminal but the driver either shows up or doesn't. We had to call several times, 45 min after our initial call the driver showed stating he was never called to pick us up.There is a Marriott right next door that charges the same price as well as a days inn that is cheaper.This is not a clean hotel. There is a bus a block away that will take you to the train that will take you to NYC. You can take the shuttle back to the airport and take the path train to to Brooklyn and take the subway in. There are several ways ask the front desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Free parking hotel"
"Don't go. It's way overpriced and downright shoddy."
"Stay in another hotel !"
"There are no good rooms. All of them are holes and dens."
"Stay somewhere else"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jfk hotel jamaicajfk inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensJamaica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing