We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Safari Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Safari Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Vigo, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Very nice allocation just by the lake. They have restaurante with amazing fresh fish. Large and comfortable beds, air conditioned. Perfect to rest from the visit to the massive lake. Clean, with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Araceli V
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Araceli V Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Lake Safari Lodge your feed back is valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments highlighting aspects of your stay you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Lake...

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I was extremely dissapointed with the receptionist lady who was on duty on sun 27th september, 2015. She wasnt welcoming and was quite rude. I suggest the management should carry out regular meetings with their staff in order to maintain good customer relations, otherwise they risk losing good clients. However we were in love with the rooms near the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chimya M
LakeSafariLodge, General Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chimya M Lake Safari Lodge would like to thank you for your helpful review, we are so glad that you mostly enjoyed your stay and apologize for the mistreatment at reception. This is not something that happens normally, so If possible, please could you let us know more so we can follow up the on incident. We are really...

Reviewed 10 July 2015

The view at Lake Safari is amazing and with the local village surrounding you it gives you a sense of the Zambian lifestyle. However I was a bit disappointed in the Lodge itself. Apart from the HUGE TV in the room there is not much more. Their is one geyser between 3 rooms and when we wanted to shower, 7:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evdl
LakeSafariLodge, General Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Evdl Thank for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our beautiful views and get a taste of the Zambian lifestyle. Our lodge operates on a very strict environmental friendly policy, therefore we try to keep our electric consumption to a minimum. Our sincerest apologies for no hot water...

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

A spectacular lake side hotel; I have now stayed at lake safari three times and fully intend to stay again, set on beautiful spot by lake kariba with an incredible view. The service was brilliant as well as the food, fully equipped rooms with a fantastic view of the lake from the balcony. Fully equipped with tv and a Jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jesse z
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jesse Z Thank you so much for writing us this wonderful review. Our biggest priority is to give you a pleasant and memorable experience and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay (especially the jacuzzi..!) We look forward to welcoming you back to Lake Safari in the near future. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Lake Safari was nice but not great. The food was the best I have had in Siavonga though. The faculities are Ok but I got yhe sense they maybe crammed too many rooms together. The service was good and I loved the views of the lake. The highlight of my stay was the sunset boat cruise...amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josiah K
LakeSafariLodge, General Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Josiah K On behalf of the whole Lake Safari team we say thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience with us - our chefs are passionate about creating good food and we strive to give every guest the best possible service. The boat cruise...

lusaka
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I was at this hotel during the easter period and i enjoyed myself,the ladies at the reception were so helpful to me in my reservation.will not haste to go back if time and chance allowes.Im pretty sure that come july if goes well i will come back for my unfinished business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseph c
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joseph C Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that all the efforts and friendliness of our staff did not go unnoticed. We would love to welcome you back here in July, when the weather is also much cooler. Thank you very much.

Lusaka, Zambia
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

I took my family and friends who are visiting from abroad to see the dam wall and we stopped here for a spot of lunch, started off with the lady toilets smelt so bad of fish and then the waiter took our drinks order without writing it down and brought one wrong drink then once we were ready to order...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sammy7004
LakeSafariLodge, Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sammy7004 We would like to sincerely apologize for the sub-standard quality service that you experienced in the restaurant. Lake Safari Lodge endeavors to make everyone's visit the most pleasant and I can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to prevent similar incidents in the future. We regret that the situation was not brought under our attention...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Myself and my partner traveled to Zambia and on recommendation from a friend stayed in this stunning hotel on the banks of lake Kariba. The facilities and location of the hotel are the best in Siavonga, but what impressed me the most was the impeccable service! We arrived to a glowing welcome from management and every member of staff have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirif1
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

I have been to this place a few times, and each time I go there, I end up not staying there because first of all the reception staff and the management are all so rude and they are never welcoming at all. I have noticed that the management are very bious to race. I would recommend every one to rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hasan D
LakeSafariLodge, Owner at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hasan, I sincerely apologize for the mistreatment you received. If you could, please send me more information to lakesafari@gmail.com on how you were mistreated so that I can find the route of the problem. Thank you again for your review, any criticism we get is welcome so that we can improve our service.

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

We were given rooms that looked like the best rooms they had but as soon as there was some rain, our room was flooded with water. There was dirty brown water coming out of the shower. It was disgusting. For the inconvenience they offered to do our laundry which got soaked but when the laundry came, it had a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayesha N
LakeSafariLodge, Public Relations Manager at Lake Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ayesha, I sincerely apologize for the water in your room incident that happened during the heavy rain we had in February. We have found the cause of the flood and have taken steps to make sure that room does not get flooded in any circumstances in future. I hope you will visit us again one day and let us...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siavonga
6.3 mi away
Caribbea Bay Hotel
Caribbea Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kariba
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eagles Rest
Eagles Rest
#1 of 6 in Siavonga
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Nkwazi
Camp Nkwazi
#10 of 84 in Livingstone
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Changa Safari Camp
Changa Safari Camp
#2 of 4 in Lake Kariba
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lilayi Lodge
Lilayi Lodge
#2 of 96 in Lusaka
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mvuu Lodge
Mvuu Lodge
#3 of 8 in Chiawa Conservancy
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Lake Safari Lodge

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Safari Lodge is located on the shores of Lake Kariba in Zambia. We are an ideal destination for holidays, workshops, conferences and seminars in cool, relaxed surroundings. We are fully air-conditioned and have a very well stocked bar. The Restaurant, bar and pool have excellent views.The perfect Place to work, Play and Romance!Some of our facilities are:Business Services, 24 hour internet/email, Lush Gardens, Free Parking, Laundry facility, Gymnasium, Swimming Pool, Air conditioned bar/lounge, Helicopter Pad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Safari Lodge

Address: Plot 230 | Simamba Rd, Siavonga, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Siavonga
Price Range: £89 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Safari Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Lake Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Safari Hotel Siavonga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Safari Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room 27 to 30 in face of the lake ar the better”
 of 5 bubbles GabrieleM934, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 26 to 27 best views”
 of 5 bubbles normanseton, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the entrance are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 324mercyk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms have best views.”
 of 5 bubbles N657MTjohnc, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are all perfect as they have a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 383mwambas, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5