We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are happy to announce that we have completed a full renovation as of January 2019, and new photos are coming soon. We can't wait for you to experience our fresh new hotel! We're located off Route 17, 5 miles from downtown Binghamton, the Carousel Capital of the World. Ride the six antique carousels built by the Herschell Company and donated to the city by George F. Johnson. Spend an afternoon antiquing on Clinton Street. Bring the kids to the Binghamton Zoo, the sixth oldest zoo in the U.S. Explore the Roberson Museum and Science Center which features a digital planetarium. Enjoy comfortable guestrooms and free high-speed internet access. Our guestrooms feature king- or queen-sized Hampton fresh and clean beds®, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and room to work or relax. Finish tomorrow’s presentation at the large work desk or convenient lap desk.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
486Reviews
77Photos
2Q+A
33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 133
  • 78
  • 32
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We came for the NYS Odyssey of the Mind competition and stayed for 2 days. PROS: Very clean. Staff was very polite and friendly. Breakfast was unexpectedly good with quite a few low carb options including hardboiled eggs and sausages. CONS: Very disappointed that the pool
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Always a great stay at the Hampton! You can’t beat the friendliness of the staff and the great amenities. I really liked this location as it was tucked around the back of Wegmans out of the way and it was quiet there. Highly recommend this Hampton as a great place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Caitie E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Responded 8 Jun 2018
Dear redoc68, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton by Hilton Binghamton-Johnson City. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our hidden and quiet location behind the Wegmans grocery store! We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Binghamton area!
Read more
We use this hotel every time we visit SUNY Bing. After a long day of driving, and a sore back from falling on ice, I was really looking forward to a cozy bed, (as we usually get at this hotel). The mattress was so HARD we both felt like we were sleeping on a futon. Pillows
Read more
Response from CaitieEberz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nancy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm Caitie Eberz, the General Manager of the Hampton by Hilton Binghamton Johnson City. I'm so sorry that you were disappointed in the updated rooms from our recent renovation. Our mattresses are new, which explains the firmness that you experienced, though I do understand that they can feel too firm for some. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy the new layout and color scheme of our rooms. For cleanliness reasons, we've moved all cups, coffee makers and ice buckets out of the bathroom into the bedroom area. I'm sorry if this seems counter-intuitive. I'm so glad that our staff was friendly and the room was clean--those are the standards that we can control and that we work so hard to provide you. I'm very glad to hear that the service we provide was maintained, regardless of our new appearance. I hope that you'll come back to see us again for excellent service and clean rooms the next time you visting SUNY Binghamton.
Read more
Stayed here one night, the place was decent and the staff was freindly. The indoor pool was broke so that was a bummer but other wise it was a good stay. There are several restaurants near by and a mall down the road.
Read more
Response from CaitieEberz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Plankton1, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm so sorry that our pool was down for maintenance when you were here--unfortunately our pump died unexpectedly and the pool water was not able to be heated without it. We have it back up and runnign and I hope that you'll come back to see us again so that you can enjoy it! I'm glad that the rest of your stay was good and that the staff was friendly. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review!
Read more
This recently remodeled property is clean, well organized and the staff is very welcoming. A great value in a city with relatively low prices and an abundance of choices. The location was also great...close to the highway off ramp...yet rooms were very quiet. Hampton by
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from CaitieEberz, General Manager at Hampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Dear lissnest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton by Hilton Binghamton-Johnson City! I'm Caitie Eberz the General Manager of the hotel and I appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad that your room was clean and our staff was welcoming to you during your stay. We pride ourselves on the quality of the service we provide and I'm so glad to hear about your experience. I hope we'll see you again the next time you're in the Binghamton area!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Binghamton Johnson City
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
Hello, is there a pool and hot tub?
Pool yes hot tub no
0 votes
Is there a "hottub" at this location?
There is a heated pool at this location, but unfortunately not a hot tub.
0 votes
Show all answers
"get a good mattress..not room 306"
"Ask for a room with a Fridge!!"
"Go Somewhere Else!!!"
"the elevator is slow"
"There is no good room at this hotel, clearly needs to be made into a Motel 6."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn binghamton johnson city hotel johnson cityhampton inn johnson cityjohnson city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkJohnson City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing