Rudding Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rudding Park

Traveller (2857)
Panorama at the Rudding Park Hotel
360
Panoramas (8)
Rudding Park
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Follifoot
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Voted Independent Hotel of the Year 2019 and Best Hotel in England by Visit England's Awards for Excellence 2018, Rudding Park lies three miles south of Harrogate in stunning grounds. The stylish hotel includes 90 luxury bedrooms, an award winning spa which features the UK's first Roof Top Spa and Garden, an indoor swimming pool, juniper log sauna, bucket shower and mud rasul. Experience immersive dining at FIFTY TWO, discover sharing plates at Horto or popular classics at Clocktower Brasserie and explore Rudding Park Kitchen Garden. The luxury hotel features a 14 seat cinema and a range of private event rooms for hire. The 18 hole Hawtree Golf Course and 6 hole Repton Short Course run through the existing 300 acre parkland and the Golf Academy provides state of the art tuition.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Great Yorkshire Break

Location

Rudding Lane, Follifoot, Harrogate HG3 1JH England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Leeds-Bradford Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
37.7 mi
See all flights
6,559Reviews53Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,764
  • 584
  • 162
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LUFCLou wrote a review Feb 2023
Lanzarote, Spain3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an exceptional stay at rudding park. The room was perfect and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. They went above and beyond.

The food was excellent. We tried both restaurants. The tasting menu at horto was fabulous.

We also had a spa treatment which was excellent.

We have decided to make a trip annually as it was so good and we don’t think we will find better for what we want need anywhere else in the uk. Can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudding Park, Other at Rudding Park
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Dear LUFCLou What an absolutely incredible review for us to all have the pleasure in reading and may we take the opportunity to say thank you from the entire team. We are all delighted that your Rudding experience was so enjoyable. We are thrilled you enjoyed both our restaurants and our award winning spa. We are very lucky to have our hotel in such beautiful surroundings and very proud of the facilities we have to offer our guests and are thrilled that you were able to experience and, enjoyed them! Of course we would never tire of receiving feedback like yours, neither do we expect it, however it is such a constant source of motivation, so a huge thank you for leaving your review. We are so touched that you feel you had an exceptional stay and do not think you will ’find better for what you want’ anywhere in the UK. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not before, so we can create yet another memorable stay for you. With kindest regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex wrote a review Jan 2020
Yarm, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rudding Park was in summary the best UK hotel i've stayed in. It was my first trip away with my girlfriend and I was staying as a gift for my 21st birthday.
Check in was very smooth and the reception staff were helpful and kind. We got our rooms a little earlier than 3pm, and in the room was a sweet birthday card and bottle of presecco which was a nice touch. The room itself was tidy and clean.
I will give constructive criticism where possible (despite the near perfection of the hotel) - just double check the cleanliness of the bath as it was slightly dirty with a hair on the front. The cleaning staff did an amazing job for the rest of our stay (the most thourough cleaning I've ever had in a hotel) but yeah just look out for that.

I'm not much of a treatment person and was slightly worried I wouldn't get full use out of the spa but honestly there was tons to do. I've never been to a proper spa but me and my girlfriend were blown away by the amount of cool features available in the rooftop spa. You have to check it out for yourself as it is quite amazing. Flip flops and towels were all provided at ease and the spa staff were again very friendly (as was literally every member of staff!).
A couple pieces of constructive criticism - the drink prices weren't too bad with the exception being paying over £12 for a single flavoured gin and lemonade which is crazy. Never paid that for a single mixer in my life but if you have the money it did taste good.. Surely shouldn't be charging more than £10 for a single mixer just for moral decency but guess people will still pay for them.. The pale ale was amazing and not too pricey so there are good options despite this.
Final piece of constructive criticism is that the blue padding on the corners of the underwater seats is not enough, I still bashed my shins on my first venture in the outdoor pool and it bruised pretty hard. The features of the outdoor pool were incredible but yeah more padding would be great.

Finally the clocktower restaurant was lovely with a good menu and lovely staff. One waiter in particular (didn't get his name sadly but he was probably around 28 years old with glasses and a foreign twang to his accent) was really helpful. We didn't visit the Horto restaurant as the menu was just too thin - just a couple more options would've helped (a beef main maybe?) although I do recognise it is fine dining. Check out was smooth and they even gave us an extra hour after we slept through our alarm..!

Would love to stay again and can't wait to see what they add to the rooftop spa next.. thanks for making my 21st so memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and may we once again take the opportunity to say Happy Birthday. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us at Rudding Park and that you in particular enjoyed your time within our Spa, making the most of all the facilities it has to offer. We were so sorry to read that we did not get every aspect of your stay just right, for which we must apologise. Please be assured that all the feedback which you have brought to our attention will be discussed in detail at our weekly management meeting, as we find your comments extremely important, highlighting areas in which we can improve the service we offer to our future guests, so thank you for sharing them. Once again, thank you for your comments and we really do hope that you will be returning to Rudding Park in the not too distant future as we would love to welcome you back to create another memorable stay. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JayJayBear wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom127 contributions158 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a night away in our favourite hotel to try and relax after a very strange 5 months. Temperature checks on check in and all staff in masks and visors. Rooms appeared to have been made Covid safe with some soft furnishings removed and no mini bar or snacks although these were available on request . Restaurants socially distanced and menus slightly reduced. Spa experience was still great as there were less guests than when we visited previously. We booked a massage which was superb and ate in Horto at lunch and Clocktower in the evening. We benefited from the chancellors “eat out to help out” at lunch but this was strangely not available for the evening meal despite us checking how it worked prior to arrival. We questioned several staff who seemed to avoid the questions claiming they weren’t sure how it worked. Menu and wine list reduced for our evening meal and our starters, ham hock croquettes were a little dry. Lamb and steak we had for our main course were delicious. Breakfast service was a little slow despite the hotel being only 50% occupied.
It was a great night away in a lovely hotel during strange times but still can’t understand why they hadn’t taken up Rishi’s generous offer to kick start the hospitality sector as presumably it would not have cost the hotel anything ? It won’t stop us going again but just be aware if going in August Monday to Wednesday you won’t get the £10 per head on your evening meal paid for by our chancellor
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nuno César de Sá, General Manager at Rudding Park
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your views with the Trip Advisor Community. I am pleased that you have noticed all the new measures that we have put in place to make our guests safe in these unpreceded times. It you read Rishi’s generous offer conditions, it clearly states that this offer is not available to any inclusive package this is the reason why the offer is not available, I am sorry for this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your night away and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. With best Regards Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie H wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for two nights booking with one of their offers which included using the rooftop spa, breakfast and dinner. Everything was wonderful from arrival to departure. It was a completely different standard from what my husband are used to and I can’t wait to experience it again. The staff will park your car and put your luggage in your room for you once it’s ready, so you can go straight down to the spa and start enjoying it. The spa and our treatments were all amazing. The first night we dined in the Horto restaurant, again we haven’t dined anywhere like this before but we both really enjoyed it and I ended up trying something new. It was nice to see everyone was dressed up in the evening, during the day for breakfast and lunch you can dine in your costumes and robes. We had breakfast there the next morning which was delicious. That evening we dined in the Clocktower restaurant, which was nice but not as intimate and people weren’t as dressed up. Plus there are children where as there hadn’t been in the Horto restaurant, not that they caused any problem. Breakfast at the Clocktower is more of a casual affair but still enjoyable. There were gluten-free options available for me as well as soymilk, which they were happy to bring for the room for me. Would love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so delighted to read that you had an amazing visit to Rudding Park. We really do strive to provide our guests with the highest standard and quality of service from the moment you arrive and it sounds as though we achieved this throughout. Reviews such as yours are so extremely important for our team to receive, as they confirm we are doing our job well, so thank you for all your kind words complimenting us, they really are a huge source of motivation. Once again, thank you for your comments and we do hope that we can welcome you back to Rudding Park in the not too distant future to create some more lasting memories. In the meantime, All the best to you, your family and loved ones and stay safe. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy S wrote a review Sept 2020
38 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband booked an overnight stay for my birthday and I have to say from the moment we arrived we were treated with the upmost respect

We arrived at the spa first and Anya the lady on reception was lovely she explained everything we needed to know about the spa we even received 2 complimentary glasses of posecco which was a lovely touch.

The spa itself it is best I have ever been to even with certain areas been closed due to covid it didn't matter there was plenty to enjoy.

We then enjoyed afternoon tea in the horto cafe been able to enjoy this in our robes was a added bonus

Now for the hotel..
As soon as we arrived at the hotel there were really good covid measures in place temperature scanner via your wrist and hand sanitiser before you checked in. The porter Sam was really friendly he assisted us with our luggage and showing us to our room 161 which also had a complimentary bottle waiting for us along side the RP facemasks.

The room was amazing we had a spa room which had a big jacuzzi bath tub and telly built into the wall so pleased we got this room only point my husband said when he booked it was a good job he rang up and the lady was very helpful in telling him that there is 3 different types of spa rooms because this room this not well advertised on the website. So pleased that we got this room will definitely be noted for a future return!!

We were booked in to the clocktower for our evening meal the staff again were very professional and couldn't do enough for you we both ordered fillet unfortunately I couldn't finish mine as it tasted like the steak had just been saturated in salt and pepper. I didnt sat nothing because all day we were treated like royalty and didn't want to dampen the mood. I even revived a birthday board with treats on.

We were offered late check which was a added bonus because it was lovely not to have to rush.

Breakfast was 5 * so much choice and we even asked for beans which they accommodated to.

Checkout was straight forward everything was billed to your card and email was sent only thing is we were charged for service charge twice but payment had already been taken.

Thankyou to all the staff at Rudding Park for making my birthday so special under the circumstances already looking to return hope to see you all again soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudding Park, Other at Rudding Park
Responded 7 Sept 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review after celebrating with us at Rudding Park and may we take the opportunity to say Happy Birthday once again. Our team strive to provide the highest standard and quality of service and it sounds as though we achieved this from the very start, so thank you for your kind words complimenting your visit. We are so sorry that the steak was over seasoned to your taste, for which we can only apologise, we are pleased however this did not mar your overall experience. We really do hope that you return to Rudding Park again very soon, as we would love to welcome you back and create another memorable stay. With Kindest regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vic D wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit to Rudding’s in eight weeks (first was without children) and we loved it as much as the first time. The staff are warm and inviting and you feel like nothing is too much trouble. This is a five star establishment but unlike some places which will treat you differently if you come with children, this welcomes you with open arms. The little touches are great, both my two were treated to cookies with their name iced on them and a goody bag was waiting for us on check out. All family rooms are on the ground floor looking out to the courtyard with the swimming pool on the other. So you cud walk over quite easily in the morning, with both kids having their own white robe. My two were separated from us in their own room, which had bunk beds and a tv and plenty of usb points. On New Year’s Eve, a film was playing in their cinema if you wanted but we went down to their pub The Deer House” where we had a hearty three course meal and there was a kids disco. This insured the kids were tired enough to go straight to sleep and let my husband and I see the New Year in like grown ups. The bar staff on New Year were fabulous and entertaining. The piper was just the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your most recent stay at Rudding Park. We were all so touched to read the kind words within your review and that you enjoyed your stay so much at Rudding Park. We strive to provide the highest standard and quality of service ensuring you have the most memorable stay with us and it sounds as though we achieved this throughout, which is what we all love to hear. Reviews like yours are so important to each and every one of us, confirming we are doing our job well, so thank you for such kind words complimenting your visit. Once again, thank you for all your comments and your recommendation. We really do hope that you will be returning to Rudding Park in the near future, so we can create another memorable stay. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Timcho wrote a review Aug 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom53 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first hotel outing since lock down. We have been exceptionally careful in terms of social contact and anti -Covid measures taken by the hotel and its staff were most reassuring. We thoroughly read the hotel’s very clear Covid protocols before arrival. We normally stay in this great hotel at least twice a year and have been staying here for at least the last 15 years. In recent times we made extensive use of the wonderful spa in the winter and spring but on this occasion we decided to use the summer season to visit some amazing local gardens and castle (Fountains Abbey, Castle Howard and RHS Harlow Carr. Compared to our previous visits some procedures were very different this time such as advance on line check in and on line check out; all staff wearing face coverings or visors at all times; wrist temperature check on arrival ; hand sanitizer available everywhere and prebooked breakfast and dinner slots to ensure allocation of the socially distanced tables and removal of some cushions from guest rooms. However, the staff carried out their duties with the same level of enthusiasm and professionalism as before in spite of these limitations making us feel both very welcome and safe. The staff were meticulous in observing the Covid protocols and we were pleased to see some familiar faces from behind the PPE confirming the owners’ and the management’s commitment of continuity to their staff and guests. Breakfast and meals in the Clocktower were up to the usual standards. The kitchen garden was truly amazing and a great pleasure to visit each day as it was the first time we had seen it in the summer. We also appreciated the produce from it on our dinner plates too! The wider gardens and especially the borders between the spa and the main building were as immaculate as ever. We also appreciated the ‘welcome back’ card and room upgrade too. Thank you for a lovely few days which we really appreciate. We hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nuno César de Sá, General Manager at Rudding Park
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We can only thank you for all the kind comments you have shared with ourselves and the TripAdvisor community within your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your return visit to Rudding Park post lockdown and that everything we did made your stay feel as comfortable as possible during the current circumstances. We want you to be assured your comfort is of paramount importance to each and every one of us. We are already looking forward to your return to Rudding Park in the not too distant future, as we would love to welcome you back. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven W wrote a review Jan 2020
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Rudding Park for my wifes birthday on the Saturday the 28th December, paid upfront £550 for a Spa room with Dinner and B&B.
When we got to the hotel the receptionist was really friendly, the young lad who took us to our room was asking us about our occassion at the hotel, which I replied, my wifes birthday, and he seemed really interested in her second name and the room number, which I thought they might have something special either in our room or in the Restaurant later on when we were having our meal, but nothing at all.
The Spa was ok and busy, as I thought it would be, no information to where we get towels from and had to find this out for ourselves.
Also £26 for 2 plastic glasses of Prosecco, which was a bit pricy.
The meal on the night was average and again Prosecco £40 for the bottle, quite pricy for an average Prosecco Label..
The Starter at the Clocktower restaurant, we picked Scallops, which i thought was nice but my wife thought there was too much Cauliflower, the main meals were really nice, Clare had East Coast Cod Fillet, i had the Steak.
The Desserts we had did not match what was on the menu, Clare had a Syrup Cake but these had raspberries fermented in honey which was overpowering.
I had the Apple Crumble but had no Ice Cream or Custard on it and was dry.
The hotel was nice and clean but watch out for the bedroom service charge, optional but why was it there??
Definately not worth the money we paid and average for the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RuddingPark, The Rudding Park Team at Rudding Park
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review after celebrating your wife's birthday with us and may we take the opportunity to say Happy Birthday once again. We have tried to contact you directly with regards to the comments which you have shared, however we have unfortunately been unsuccessful. If you would like to speak to us, we would still welcome the opportunity for you to raise your concerns, so please contact our Guest Relations Team at a time convenient to yourselves on 01423 871350. We are so delighted that you received our usual warm Rudding Park welcome, which is what our team strive to achieve for our guests. We want you to know the feedback which you have shared with us, is of extreme importance as it highlights areas in which we can improve the service we offer to our guests and please be assured that we will be reiterating to the entire team the importance of efficient service throughout. Once again, we are so sorry for the things we did not get right for you on your recent stay, for which we can only sincerely apologise and we do hope that we can welcome you back to Rudding Park in the near future to reaffirm your faith in us. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahburton30260 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom221 contributions158 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had one night with connecting rooms for us and 2 kids.

The rooms were in the Folifoot wing and were beautifully done, the bathrooms in particular were perfect - modern and luxurious. We had dinner in the Clocktower restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Service at breakfast the next morning was slightly more hit and miss, but also great quality.

They had done cookies for the kids (with their names iced on) on arrival and they were thrilled. We were also give. There were also reusable masks provided for each of us.

We had one problem with the rooms, one was much too cold and one too hot. The temperature panels on the walls didn’t do anything. Eventually they had to override the cold room, and then it was also much too hot. For the price we paid (nearly £500 per room!) I would expect a comfortable temperature. Also the turn down service was a bit random - they replaced some tea and coffee we’d used but not others, and didn’t remove the dirty plates or provide fresh towels.

Overall a lovely stay, but needs a little attention to detail.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rudding Park, Other at Rudding Park
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Rudding Park, especially that the children were thrilled with their named cookies, which is what we absolutely love to hear. We are so sorry however, that we did not get everything quite right for you, for which we can only sincerely apologise. We want you to know that your feedback is extremely important to us, as it highlights areas in which we can improve the service we offer to our guests, and as such all your comments will be discussed in detail at our weekly management meeting. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us and we do sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to Rudding Park in the not too distant future. With Kindest Regards The Rudding Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizy1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hartlepool, United Kingdom473 contributions179 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Now let me say before I begin we had a nice time. We were supposed to come earlier but couldn’t and reservations were very gracious and we were able to rearrange.

Checkin was fine, hand sanitiser and temp check and took us to the room, but only thought we were staying 1 night (it was 2) but resolved easily.
Went straight down to the spa, temp check and hand sanitiser (which are all over the hotel too) and spent some time there which was really nice and a great range of facilities. My manicure was with Beth, who was excellent. My husband had a food and head massage which he enjoyed.

We stayed in a suite, 359, it was huge, and just a few points for housekeeping/ maintenance. The cold tap in the main bathroom leaks from the wall, so does the shower head of the overbath shower if you want to use the bath. There’s also a hairs and crumbs where the coffee and biscuits are (in the drawer) and there’s a dead daddy longlegs trapped in the picture frame in the second bathroom. Our dirty pots weren’t removed from the room either which we thought was strange so we just put them outside and they were taken away later that evening.

First morning we had breakfast in our suite which was nice, it came on a tray, I wonder whether an improvement could be to serve it on one of those wheeled tables, but you’d need different chairs in the room for that. We ended up eating on our laps as the table in the sitting room is too low.

Dinner was a tale of two different experiences. Friday was at 8.30pm, quite busy but nothing they shouldn’t be able to handle. Checked in for dinner and was asked to take a seat in the bar and someone will take our drinks order, they didn’t, went to check in again and were seated. Ordered food and drinks and starters came out promptly but no drinks, finished our starters and asked for drinks which arrived. Mains followed by pudding, all of which were excellent.
Dinner on the second night at 6.15pm, completely different atmosphere, calmer and servers were more attentive. Food again was delish!

Spa on the second day was lovely too and Melissa who did my treatment was great. 10/10 for the spa team. We had lunch in Horto’s cafe which again was great and so was the service.

Breakfast on Sunday, we decided to venture into the restaurant. The service was quick and again the food was nice but we had to ask an extra two times for the toast which came way after we’d finished breakfast.

We checked out and the bill was wrong, facials that were included as part of the room rate on, someone else’s drinks bill and a resort rate, which we didn’t feel we wanted to pay. All was sorted though when talked through.

On balance we had a nice time but won’t return due to the number of issues we had.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nuno César de Sá, General Manager at Rudding Park
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your overall experience at Rudding Park recently, for which we can only sincerely apologise. We want you to be assured that all the points which you have brought to our attention, will be discussed in further detail for the comfort of future guests, as this is certainly not our usual Rudding Park standards. We are however, delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in the Spa and lunch in our Horto café. We would really appreciate the time to discuss your experience further and hope that you would contact a member of our Guest Relations Team on 01423 871350 at a time convenient to yourself, as we would love to reaffirm you faith in us. Once again, thank you for your comments and we really hope that you will reconsider your decision to return as we would love to welcome you back in the future. With Kind Regards Marek Jurczyk Head of Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia K asked a question Jul 2022
Harrogate10 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the rooms have a teasmade?
Virginia K asked a question Jul 2022
Harrogate10 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the rooms have a teasmade?
nik asked a question Jun 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom34 contributions
Do any of the accessible rooms have showers as well as a bathtub?
Answer from Sue P
Stafford, United Kingdom118 contributions30 helpful votes
I would say yes as ours did
Inkies asked a question May 2022
Stockport, United Kingdom95 contributions63 helpful votes
Hi Is there a fridge in rhe rooms
Answer from Sally W
Whitby, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes, if you use anything you get charged
stephkRev wrote a tip May 2024
Queensbury, United Kingdom48 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely book the roof top spa it’s worth it!"
Read full review
karen g wrote a tip May 2024
United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your meal in the restaurant. "
Read full review
Ju R wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can stream programs from your phone, ipad or laptop onto the tv. You need to walk a bit from the car park to reception."
Read full review
Mary B wrote a tip May 2024
Le Quiou15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early as it’s a popular place! "
Read full review
janet l wrote a tip May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom51 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try Horto for a healthy and unusual breakfast menu"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Follifoot area.
PRICE RANGE
£294 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rudding park harrogate, hotel rudding park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireHarrogateFollifoot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RUDDING PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Rudding Park
Which popular attractions are close to Rudding Park?
Nearby attractions include Clue HQ - Harrogate (2.4 miles), Spirit of Harrogate Ltd (2.4 miles), and Live For Today Climbing Centre (harrogate) (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rudding Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rudding Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Rudding Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rudding Park?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rudding Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tilly Peppers, Oliveta, and Vivido Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rudding Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is Rudding Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Follifoot.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rudding Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rudding Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rudding Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
All Follifoot HotelsFollifoot Hotel DealsHotels near Rudding Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire