We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 89 hotels in Lake George

The Georgian Lakeside Resort

701 reviews
Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cabana bar”(77 reviews)
“courtyard room”(22 reviews)
“the penthouse”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (701)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
179
234
142
63
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
234
142
63
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barcourtyard roomthe penthousepool areaoff seasonon site restaurantjacuzzi tubsmall beachnext yearclose to townbeautiful view of the lakepaddle boatslake sidemini fridgerooms were very cleanmoniqueshoreline
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
341 - 345 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are traveling in the Adirondacks of New York State any time of the year. The Georgian is a must stay. Newly renovated rooms, spectacular view of the lake especially in the spring, summer and fall and friendly service at the front desk. The...More

Thank Tom K
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 23 November 2013

Tom K, Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that you liked the upgraded rooms. Here at the Georgian customer satisfaction is one of our main goals. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards,...More

Reviewed 13 November 2013

I only spent a night here on a quick get away a few weeks ago, but I found The Georgian to be friendly, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the wifi was horrendous and there needs to be a few more outlets for those...More

Thank TKDDusty
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 23 November 2013

TKDDusty, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while here. I do apologize for the wifi issue that you had, and assure you that we are working to get it resolved as quickly as possible. The view from the top of prospect is a...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is our second time staying at the Georgian Resort and once again we were not disappointed! Our room was bright, super clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable, and there is ample parking. They provide a coffee area in the front office that offers...More

2  Thank Rusty D
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 23 November 2013

Rusty D, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us One of our main goals is that each and every customer is satisfied and enjoys their stay. The view is breathtaking anytime of the year. If you have not visited the...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The property had been shut down for a few weeks since tourist season was over. They reopened for the weekend of 11-9-13. There was a high school running tournament in Queensbury with several thousand people attending. The posted price was $49/room. The first room we...More

1  Thank Hutch48
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Public Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 23 November 2013

Hutch48, I am very pleased to hear that your request to change rooms was so quickly accommodated. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction. I am glad that you gave Giovanna's a try while you were here as well. Our chef takes great pride in our...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is our second stay and I have to admit it was excellent experience. Rooms were large and well maintained, price for your stay is great. I have stayed at other motels and none are worth going to after you stay at the Georgian. I...More

1  Thank Doug C
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 23 November 2013

Doug C, The penthouses are a spectacular view! I could not agree with you more. I am glad to hear that everything met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in customer service and greatly appreciate your feedback. Come visit...More

PreviousNext
16768697071136
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (19)
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (23)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite