We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgian Lakeside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Just stayed there on the 5/3. As stated by the reviewer below, I don't know where the pictures on the website came from because they look NOTHING like the actual motel. We were given a room on the second floor; our room was located semi-next to where they hold their banquets. Walking up to the room I second guess whether...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LJRyann
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear LJRyan, Please accept my sincerest apology for the bad behavior of these young adults. I do apologize for not getting back to you sooner, but I did call you when I returned to work. Customer service is very important to us. We do keep guest security as a top priority when they are informed about specific areas and security...

Reviewed 29 April 2013

The pictures on the website do not match the actual accommodations. I was not happy with the appearance of the hotel but for the value $78...I would not pay more for any other season. The hotel was under construction and offered very little parking, our room was about a block away from available parking spot. We were not informed that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mteacher33
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mteacher33, I offer my sincere apologies for what happened during your stay with us. We are renovation rooms which does limit our above ground parking, we also do have a large underground parking lot available and our staff should have informed you of this along with the banquet that was going to be taking place on Saturday evening. I...

Rooscoe
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My two sons and I went back up to Lake George for the Winterfest at the end of Feb. This year we stayed at The Georgian Lakeside Resort. We stayed there last year and it was a very pleasent stay so we decided to go there again. The staff was wonderfull very helpfull with checking us in and out ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velma E
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Velma E, Thank you for leaving a great review on our establishment, this really means a lot to us. I will certainly let our staff know that they did a great job. We do look forward to having you stay with us in the future and enjoying Lake George year round.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I came here for a banquet that was set up for about 150 people. The staff, food, and rooms were all quite nice for the price, and I was impressed by the freebies and extras the serving staff had to make the night more fun than expected. On the outside, the place looks like a motel. The rooms look like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edrick42
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edrick42, Thank you for the wonderful review on our staff and resort. It really does mean a lot to have the staff acknowledged when do they a great job and I will certainly let them know. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank You Guest Relations

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I visited in Mid-April 2013 during my vacation with my family, just to get a calm, relaxed day. As it was (VERY) off-season and a weekday, they probably had only 2 more visitors. They gave us a honeymoon suit in the penthouse. The room was great. The balcony was looking over the lake directly, great view. It was a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDoc151
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Doc151, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us, we certainly do appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff are doing a great job and I will certainly let them know how pleased you were. I do apologize for our parking lot and pool area not looking so great,...

Mystic
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Told me I could check in at noon drove from CT I had to sit in the lobby until three! Very rude staff! Don't stay here! Apparently the reception desk did not have the authority to approve the early check in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottPatten
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patton, Please accept my apology for not being able to get you into your room as early as promised. We did have Orkin here doing there annual spring preventative maintenance work and we did not want to check anyone into a room until Orkin had finished. Unfortunately it took longer than we had planned and for that we...

Sherrill, New York, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for an overnight getaway. Our room was a little bit of a trek from the parking lot but had a nice view of the lake. The room was clean and quite large with a jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect and within walking distance to downtown stores. The parking was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review here on trip advisor. I am so happy you were in one of our great rooms with a view of the beautiful Lake George. I am also happy to hear that our staff did a great job. I certainly due understand about the parking with all...

Lee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stay here in the off season months. It is right on Canada St. You are able to walk to any place in town. We always get a Demi Siute. The best of the best!!! We will come back many times.Staff is always very helpfull and pleasant. Room is excelent!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hsomerville
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hsomerville, We are so happy over the great response you left about us. This makes our staff so thrilled to know they are doing a great job. It was our pleasure having you stay in one of our great Demi-suites and we look forward to having you visit us again. Thank You Guest Relations

Town of Newburgh, NY
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very accommodating! Nice upgrade! I would definitely recommend this motel! Yes,a motel'' not a resort as most know resorts. They tend to be overpriced. Keep on them! You should ask to be upgraded to one of the suites. One problem I experienced that they are not very good at accommodating those that want to be on the first floor! Seriously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachie419
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beachie, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you with an upgrade to make your stay more enjoyable. I do apologize if we were unable to accommodate you on your 1st floor room even though it was January, we have...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Georgian. Both times, the staff were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to just about everything in the Village of Lake George. Hope to go back next month. Some work was being done, however, the winter is the only time they can do it, and it did not interfere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy6897
Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for the great reviews. It is nice to know that our staff is doing a great job. I am so glad that all the work we are doing to improve our resort did not interfer with your stay with us. We do look forward to having you visit us next month, and hopefully we...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Courtyard Room, Double (13)
Viewed
Courtyard Room, King (10)
Viewed
Demi Suite (21)
Viewed
Lakeview King (24)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Poolside Jacuzzi Room (18)
Viewed
Poolside Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Shoreline Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.6 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
0.2 mi away
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
Scotty's Lakeside Resort
#13 of 87 in Lake George
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Greenport, New York
Baltimore, Maryland
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are pretty equal in style and quite lovely. Depends on budget and season. All are lakeside, although all do not have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles lakegirl726, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We chose a courtside room since the rate was lower, but next time we will upgrade to lakeview!”
 of 5 bubbles kelli0325, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor water view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles GerryP55, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles omar47, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront--but be prepared for a LOT of steps!”
 of 5 bubbles HollyV254, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5