We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good27%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
241
98
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
241
98
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsmallard cottagewhiteface mountaincountry comfortcanoe rideperfect place to relaxwatching the ducksnice view of lakeroom was spotlessqueen bedfree canoesupdated bathroommorning coffeelabor day weekendwithin walking distancenice sizeenjoy the view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The kitchenette is well equipped if you prefer not to eat out for every meal. Bed was extremely comfortable, and view of the bay was beautiful. The bathroom was recently updated. The staff was great. Location is outstanding...More

Thank NL-Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn was very nice and the staff was very friendly. We loved being on the lake and having use of the canoes. The only thing we were disappointed in was that the fireplace in our room we payed extra for was just an electronic...More

Thank est20182018
Response from Denise D, Owner at Placid Bay InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 4/5 rating and review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the electronic fireplace in your room. . It has a very realistic fire display, and does generate heat. The...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I love Lake Placid. We’ve stayed at many hotels and houses (Airbnb), so this was our 1st time at Placid Bay Inn. We came to celebrate my upcoming birthday with another couple, who also frequents Lake Placid. After our stay we all...More

Thank hjrc
Response from Denise D, Owner at Placid Bay InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your lovely review, and taking the time to share your experience with other guests! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even though the weather was not perfect. We hope you have a wonderful Birthday....More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My brother-in-law and I stayed at the Placid Bay Inn for the weekend as we were in the Adirondacks to hike Ampersand mountain. Not only did I find the location to be excellent, but the newly renovated Inn provided all of the comforts we came...More

1  Thank mquarantello
Response from Denise D, Owner at Placid Bay InnResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and 5/5 rating! It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. I hope your hike up Ampersand Mountain was a success! . You are correct, the property is even more beautiful in the summer. The perennial...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

An awesome get away for a romantic winter wonderland. Always great to see the majestic white face mountain. Exceptionally clean and the staff is awesome and super courteous. We always enjoy Placid Bay when in the ADK!More

Thank cgregory613
Response from Denise D, Owner at Placid Bay InnResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your exceptional review and 5/5 rating of the Placid Bay Inn! I will share your kind words with the entire staff. It is always such a pleasure to have you visit! Please give my best to your wife and two little ones....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake Placid
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$136 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kayakingcouple2016
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from ram9572017 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so
0
Votes
Usha E
4 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ADK_Dreamer | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast served. This is a motel (wood paneling and rustic feel). It falls under B&B category due to the small number of units.
0
Votes
BankerTech
1 August 2016|
Answer
Response from hobbsks | Reviewed this property |
We had room 11 on the second floor. It was a queen with kitchenette. It had a window with lake view, BUT a large tree blocked much of the view.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request room with bay view - not sure if all rooms have this."
Read review
"good views from the lakeside room, more privacy on the 2nd floor."
Read review
"The lake view rooms are extra special. Lake Placid is beautiful!"
Read review
"If have mobility issues make sure to ask for lower level room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing